# Cin7

> Inventory software for wholesale and multichannel product sellers

Cin7 is cloud inventory software for product businesses that sell through several channels at once, such as online stores, marketplaces, wholesale and retail. Its Core plans cover stock across locations, purchasing, assembly and light manufacturing, warehouse picking from a phone and accounting sync, priced by users and yearly sales orders. Larger companies get Cin7 Omni, quoted by sales.

- **Category:** Inventory Management
- **Made by:** Cin7 Americas, Inc. (since 2012)
- **Website:** https://www.cin7.com
- **Runs on:** Web, iOS, Android
- **Facts last checked:** Oct 18, 2026

## Pricing

Cin7 is a paid product with a free trial, starting at $349 per month for 6,000 sales orders a year.

- **Pricing model:** Free trial
- **Free plan:** None.
- **Free trial:** 14-day free trial.

| Plan | Price | What you get |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Standard | $349 per month for 6,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated) | 5 users, 2 ecommerce or app integrations, unlimited locations, warehouse app for one location, and assembly with BOMs and batch tracking. |
| Pro | $599 per month for 24,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated) | 10 users and 4 ecommerce or app integrations, and adds material requirements planning. |
| Advanced | $1,199 per month for 120,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated) | 15 users, 6 ecommerce or app integrations, and the advanced warehouse app for several warehouses with FIFO and FEFO picking. |
| Omni | Custom | Cin7's separate system for larger companies with several warehouses and complex supply chains, quoted by sales. |

Read from https://www.cin7.com/pricing/ on Oct 18, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Cin7 before buying.

## Key features

- **Multichannel stock and orders:** Stock levels and sales orders across online stores, marketplaces, wholesale and retail, with unlimited inventory locations on every Core plan.
- **Purchasing and reordering:** Purchase orders, supplier records and stock reordering, with AI demand forecasting available as the paid ForesightAI add-on.
- **Assembly and light manufacturing:** Bills of materials, kits and bundles, assembly and disassembly, batch, serial and expiry tracking, and MRP from the Pro plan.
- **Warehouse mobile apps:** iOS and Android apps for picking, packing, put-away, counts and barcode scanning; Advanced adds several warehouses and FIFO or FEFO picking.
- **Accounting sync:** Connects to Xero or QuickBooks Online and tracks cost of goods sold across several currencies.
- **Wholesale portal and point of sale:** A B2B ordering portal for trade customers and a point of sale that runs on a mobile device, both sold as add-ons.

## Good for

- Brands selling through their own store, marketplaces and wholesale at once
- Distributors and wholesalers that want a B2B ordering portal
- Growing sellers that have outgrown spreadsheets but do not want an ERP

## Worth knowing

- Each plan caps users, yearly sales orders and ecommerce or app integrations; more of each costs extra through sales.
- API access, point of sale, the B2B portal, ForesightAI forecasting and premium support are paid add-ons on every Core plan.
- The pricing page does not say whether the monthly prices are for monthly or annual billing, and notes they are for new customers.
- Each plan's button books a demo rather than a checkout, and Cin7 Omni has no published price.

## ToolGPA grades

**GPA: 2.4 out of 4**, graded Oct 18, 2026. Cin7 puts your own store, marketplaces, wholesale and retail on one stock count, with unlimited locations, assemblies with batch tracking and phone apps for the warehouse. It starts at $349 a month, though, and API access, point of sale and the B2B portal all cost extra, so it's priced for businesses already moving real volume.

- **Value for money: C.** Standard is $349 a month for 5 users, 2 store or app connections and 6,000 sales orders a year; the page doesn't say if that's billed monthly or yearly. A shop and an online store fit, but it's at the dear end of this category, and API access and point of sale are add-ons.
- **Free plan and trial: C.** No free plan, but a 14-day free trial from a sign-up form, and the listing doesn't mention a card. Every plan button on the pricing page books a demo, though.
- **Features: B.** Stock and orders across stores, marketplaces, wholesale and retail, unlimited locations, purchasing, bills of materials with batch, serial and expiry tracking, and warehouse apps. That covers the whole job; MRP waits for Pro and AI forecasting is a paid add-on.
- **Ease of use: C.** No store rating on record. You'll connect a store and your accounting, set up locations and assemblies, and the plans are sold through a demo, so plan on a proper setup.
- **Platforms and integrations: B.** Web, iPhone and Android, with Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, QuickBooks Online, Xero and ShipStation. No desktop app, and the API is a paid add-on.

These are ToolGPA's own grades. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from Cin7's own pages on 18 October 2026. Not based on using the product, and shorter than our full reviews.

## Where it stands among inventory management tools

- Cin7's GPA of 2.4 is higher than 4 of the 11 other inventory management tools we grade, and level with 4.
- It stands best on features (B, above 2 of 11) and worst on ease of use (C, above 0).
- Its paid plans start at $349 a month, against a middle price of $95 for the category: 7 of the 9 others that charge start lower.
- On features, ease of use and platforms it scores 2.7 out of 4. 3 tools score higher and cost less.

The category's chart of price against score: https://toolgpa.com/charts/inventory

## Keep it, or make your own?

**Keep it.** The plain part of Cin7 you could make: inventory. What surrounds it you could not. The 5 things listed below take a company, not a weekend. It costs $4,188 a year.

- You could make: Inventory: an app builder makes this well.
- You could not: Scanning barcodes with a phone camera or a scanner.
- You could not: A real app for iOS and Android. Something home-made would be a web page.
- You could not: It plugs into other products, Shopify, Amazon and WooCommerce among them, and has an API.
- You could not: AI features, unless you pay a model provider for each request yourself.
- You could not: The depth: we grade its features B, which means it covers the whole job.

A judgement by ToolGPA from this listing, by rules that are the same for every tool. Nothing was built to test it.

## Works with

Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, QuickBooks Online, Xero, ShipStation

**Tags:** Inventory, Barcode scanning, AI features, Public API

## Alternatives

- [Unleashed](https://toolgpa.com/tools/unleashed): Inventory, purchasing and assembly software for wholesalers and makers. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/cin7-vs-unleashed)
- [Zoho Inventory](https://toolgpa.com/tools/zoho-inventory): Online inventory and order management from Zoho, with a free plan. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/cin7-vs-zoho-inventory)
- [Linnworks](https://toolgpa.com/tools/linnworks): Inventory and order management for high-volume multichannel sellers. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/cin7-vs-linnworks)
- [Descartes Finale](https://toolgpa.com/tools/finale-inventory): Inventory and barcode warehouse software for multichannel sellers. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/cin7-vs-finale-inventory)
- [Katana](https://toolgpa.com/tools/katana): Inventory and production software for makers and manufacturers. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/cin7-vs-katana)

## Sources

The prices, plans, platforms and features above were read from these pages on Oct 18, 2026:

- https://www.cin7.com/pricing/
- https://www.cin7.com/start-a-free-trial/
- https://www.cin7.com/features/inventory/warehouse-management/
- https://www.cin7.com/about-us/
- https://www.cin7.com/connected-integrations/

Page: https://toolgpa.com/tools/cin7
Listed by ToolGPA (toolgpa.com).
