# Flodesk

> Design-led email marketing and checkout for creators

Flodesk is an email marketing service for creators and small businesses that puts its designer templates first. Paid plans include unlimited sends and are priced by active subscribers, and the top plan adds sales pages and checkout through Stripe. Its old flat-rate unlimited plan closed to new members on December 2, 2025.

- **Category:** Email Marketing & Newsletters
- **Made by:** Flodesk Inc.
- **Website:** https://flodesk.com
- **Runs on:** Web
- **Facts last checked:** Oct 17, 2026

## Pricing

Flodesk has a free plan. Paid plans start at $19 per month for up to 1,000 subscribers, billed annually.

- **Pricing model:** Free plan
- **Free plan:** Forms, landing pages, link-in-bio pages and segmentation with no subscriber limit, but no email sending or workflows.
- **Free trial:** Free trial of paid features, no credit card required; the length is not stated.

| Plan | Price | What you get |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free | $0 | Forms, landing pages, link-in-bio pages and templates to grow a list. Sending email needs a paid plan. |
| Lite | $19 per month for up to 1,000 subscribers, billed annually ($25 monthly) | Unlimited sends, analytics, 1 seat and 1 workflow as a limited-time bonus; 25,000 subscribers at most. $72 a month billed monthly at 10,000 subscribers. |
| Pro | $25 per month for up to 1,000 subscribers, billed annually ($28 monthly) | Unlimited workflows, advanced analytics, an option to hide the Flodesk footer, 2 seats and 1 checkout. $79 a month billed monthly at 10,000 subscribers. |
| Everything | $49 per month for up to 1,000 subscribers, billed annually ($54 monthly) | Unlimited checkouts, sales pages, subscriptions, payment plans, abandoned cart automations and 3 seats. $137 a month billed monthly at 10,000 subscribers. |

Read from https://flodesk.com/pricing on Oct 17, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Flodesk before buying.

## Ways to pay less

- **One month free with annual billing** (Annual discount): Annual billing charges 11 months instead of 12: Pro at 1,000 subscribers is $25 a month instead of $28, saving $33 a year. Source: https://flodesk.com/pricing

## Key features

- **Designer templates and custom fonts:** Email templates with custom layouts, custom fonts, personalized links and Canva imports, aimed at on-brand newsletters.
- **Forms, landing pages and link in bio:** Pop-up, embedded and hosted forms, landing pages and a link-in-bio page, all available on the Free plan.
- **Workflows:** Automated email sequences with resend to unopens and a send time optimizer. Lite gets one workflow; Pro and Everything have no limit.
- **Checkout and sales pages:** Sell products with sales pages, upsells, subscriptions, payment plans and discount codes. Payments run through Stripe with no added Flodesk fee.
- **Flodesk MCP:** Connect Claude, ChatGPT and other AI tools to ask about your emails, reach subscribers and manage your list.

## Good for

- Creators who care most about how their emails look
- Coaches and course sellers who want checkout and email in one place
- People who want to build a list for free before sending

## Worth knowing

- The Free plan cannot send email; sending starts with Lite.
- Lite stops at 25,000 subscribers and allows a single workflow.
- Checkout works only for businesses in the US, Canada, UK, Australia, New Zealand and euro-area countries.
- Passing a subscriber tier moves you to the next tier automatically at the next billing date.

## ToolGPA grades

**GPA: 2.4 out of 4**, graded Oct 17, 2026. Flodesk is for creators who care how their emails look, with designer templates, custom fonts and checkout built in on the top plan. Paid plans start at $19 a month on yearly billing for 1,000 subscribers, with unlimited sends. The free plan can't send a single email, though, and Lite allows just one workflow.

- **Value for money: C.** Lite is $19 a month for 1,000 subscribers on yearly billing, or $25 monthly, near the dearer end of what email tools charge. Unlimited workflows need Pro at $25, and checkout and sales pages need Everything at $49. Every paid plan sends without a cap.
- **Free plan and trial: C.** The free plan has forms, landing pages, link-in-bio pages and segments with no subscriber limit, but it can't send email or run workflows. There's also a card-free trial of the paid features, its length not stated.
- **Features: B.** Designer templates with custom fonts and Canva imports, forms, landing pages, link in bio, workflows that resend to people who didn't open, and on the top plan sales pages, subscriptions and payment plans through Stripe with no Flodesk fee. That's the whole job.
- **Ease of use: C.** No App Store rating on record and no phone app. The templates do a lot of the design for you, but you still build forms, pages and workflows in the web app.
- **Platforms and integrations: B.** Web only, with Shopify, Canva, Instagram, Squarespace, Wix, ThriveCart, Manychat and Zapier, an API and an MCP link for Claude and ChatGPT. No desktop or phone app keeps it at a B.

These are ToolGPA's own grades. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from Flodesk's own pages on 17 October 2026. Not based on using the product, and shorter than our full reviews.

## Where it stands among email marketing and newsletter tools

- Flodesk's GPA of 2.4 is higher than 5 of the 24 other email marketing and newsletter tools we grade, and level with 9.
- It stands best on features (B, above 3 of 24) and worst on ease of use (C, above 1).
- Its paid plans start at $19 a month, against a middle price of $13 for the category: 15 of the 22 others that charge start lower.
- On features, ease of use and platforms it scores 2.7 out of 4. 3 tools score higher and cost less.

The category's chart of price against score: https://toolgpa.com/charts/email-marketing

## Keep it, or make your own?

**Keep it.** To replace Flodesk you would be making newsletters sent to thousands of people that still reach the inbox. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one. That makes this kind of software worth paying for, not this one in particular: 10 of the 24 other email marketing and newsletter tools grade higher. It costs $228 a year.

- You could make: Forms: an app builder makes this well.
- You could not: Newsletters sent to thousands of people that still reach the inbox.
- You could not: Email sent in volume that still reaches the inbox.
- You could not: It plugs into other products, Shopify, Canva and Instagram among them, and has an API.
- You could not: The depth: we grade its features B, which means it covers the whole job.

A judgement by ToolGPA from this listing, by rules that are the same for every tool. Nothing was built to test it.

## Works with

Shopify, Canva, Instagram, Squarespace, Wix, ThriveCart, Manychat, Zapier

**Tags:** Email campaigns, Marketing automation, Forms, Public API

## Alternatives

- [Kit](https://toolgpa.com/tools/kit): Email marketing and paid newsletters for creators. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/flodesk-vs-kit)
- [MailerLite](https://toolgpa.com/tools/mailerlite): Email newsletters, automations, sites and paid subscriptions. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/flodesk-vs-mailerlite)
- [Mailchimp](https://toolgpa.com/tools/mailchimp): Email and SMS marketing with automations, priced by contact count. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/flodesk-vs-mailchimp)
- [beehiiv](https://toolgpa.com/tools/beehiiv): Newsletter platform with paid subscriptions, ads, website and podcast. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/beehiiv-vs-flodesk)
- [AWeber](https://toolgpa.com/tools/aweber): Email marketing for small businesses, with landing pages and a store. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/aweber-vs-flodesk)

## Sources

The prices, plans, platforms and features above were read from these pages on Oct 17, 2026:

- https://flodesk.com/pricing
- https://flodesk.com/
- https://flodesk.com/integrations

Page: https://toolgpa.com/tools/flodesk
Listed by ToolGPA (toolgpa.com).
