# Monica

> AI assistant with many models, built around a browser sidebar

Monica is an AI assistant that puts models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and other labs behind one account. Its Chrome and Edge extension adds a sidebar and toolbar to any web page, and it also runs as a web app and as desktop and mobile apps. It chats, searches the web, summarizes pages, videos and PDFs, writes and translates, generates images and video, and runs agent tasks such as deep research. A free plan has a daily limit, and paid plans raise the limits and add monthly credits.

- **Category:** AI Assistants
- **Made by:** Butterfly Effect Pte. Ltd.
- **Website:** https://monica.im
- **Runs on:** Web, Browser extension, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android
- **Facts last checked:** Oct 9, 2026

## Pricing

Monica has a free plan. Paid plans start at $8.3 per month, billed annually ($99 per year).

- **Pricing model:** Free plan
- **Free plan:** 40 requests to basic models a day, basic writing, translation and summaries, and limited trials of image and video generation, ChatPDF and the AI Agent.
- **Free trial:** The help center mentions a trial period, capped at 100 advanced queries; its length and how it starts are not stated.

| Plan | Price | What you get |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free | $0 | 40 requests to basic models a day, with limited trials of image and video generation, ChatPDF and the AI Agent. Up to 3 login devices. |
| Pro | $8.3 per month, billed annually ($99 per year) | 5,000 basic and 200 advanced model queries a month, 1,500 Advanced Credits, the AI Agent, and image and video generation. |
| Max | $16.6 per month, billed annually ($199 per year) | Called unlimited; queries slow to 100 a day after 1,600 advanced and 12,000 basic a month. 4,500 Advanced Credits. In beta, and shown as a flash sale from $299 per year. |
| Ultra | $82.9 per month, billed annually ($995 per year) | Called unlimited, with the same monthly thresholds as Max before queries slow to 100 a day. 20,000 Advanced Credits and up to 10 login devices. |

Read from https://monica.im/pricing on Oct 9, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Monica before buying.

## Ways to pay less

- **Save 17% with annual billing** (Annual discount): The pricing page marks Pro ($99 per year) and Ultra ($995 per year) as saving 17% with annual billing. Max is shown at $199 per year, crossed out from $299, as a 33% flash sale with no end date given. Source: https://monica.im/pricing

## Price history

- Noticed Oct 9, 2026 (a correction of this listing, not a change by the vendor): **Max**, Unlimited basic and advanced model queries to Slows to 100 queries a day after 1,600 advanced and 12,000 basic queries a month. The pricing page calls Max unlimited and our listing repeated it. Monica's credit rules, dated January 2, 2026, put monthly figures behind the word, and we had not read them. Source: https://monica.im/help/FAQs/rules_for_using_advanced_queries
- Noticed Oct 9, 2026 (a correction of this listing, not a change by the vendor): **Ultra**, Unlimited basic and advanced model queries to Slows to 100 queries a day after 1,600 advanced and 12,000 basic queries a month. The pricing page calls Ultra unlimited and our listing repeated it. Monica's credit rules, dated January 2, 2026, give it the same monthly figures as Max, and we had not read them. Source: https://monica.im/help/FAQs/rules_for_using_advanced_queries
- Noticed Oct 9, 2026 (a correction of this listing, not a change by the vendor): **Free trial**, new: A trial period capped at 100 advanced queries; length not stated. Our listing said there was no trial. Monica's help center answers a question about its trial period, which we had missed; the pricing page itself shows no trial. Source: https://monica.im/help/FAQs/common_question

## App Store prices by country

"Monica Pro Weekly", as each country's App Store showed it on Oct 9, 2026. These are the app's prices, not the website's.

| Country | Price | In US dollars |
| --- | --- | --- |
| United States | $4.99 | |
| United Kingdom | £4.99 | about $6.59 (32% more) |
| Germany | 5,99 € | about $6.70 (34% more) |
| Canada | $6.99 | about $4.90 (about the same) |
| Australia | $7.99 | about $5.55 (11% more) |
| India | ₹ 499 | about $5.16 (about the same) |
| Brazil | R$ 24,90 | about $4.96 (about the same) |
| Mexico | $99.00 | about $5.50 (10% more) |
| Turkey | ₺199,99 | about $4.06 (19% less) |
| Indonesia | Rp 89ribu | about $4.97 (about the same) |
| Philippines | ₱ 299.00 | about $4.75 (about the same) |
| South Africa | R99.99 | about $6.01 (20% more) |

## Key features

- **Many models in one chat:** Chats with models such as GPT-6.1 Sol, Claude Sonnet 5.5 and Gemini 3.8 Flash from one account, and can show answers from several models side by side for comparison.
- **Browser sidebar and toolbar:** The Chrome and Edge extension opens an AI sidebar on any web page, and a toolbar explains, translates or summarizes whatever text you select.
- **Summaries of pages, videos and files:** Summarizes web pages and files, pulls highlights with timestamps from YouTube videos, and answers questions about PDFs through ChatPDF.
- **Writing and translation:** Drafts and rewrites text on any page, checks grammar, suggests replies in Gmail and Outlook, and translates whole web pages for side-by-side bilingual reading.
- **AI Agent tools:** Deep Research, Create Slides, Image Studio and Browser Operator run as agent tasks. Each one spends Advanced Credits from the plan's monthly allowance.
- **Image and video generation:** Generates images and video with models such as Nano Banana 2, GPT Image 2.5 Flare, Sora 2 and Veo 3.1, also charged in Advanced Credits.

## Good for

- People who want AI help inside the browser on any web page
- Summarizing web pages, YouTube videos and PDFs
- Using several model families under one subscription

## Worth knowing

- The Free plan allows 40 basic-model requests a day and gives only limited trials of image and video generation, ChatPDF and the AI Agent.
- Pro is capped at 5,000 basic and 200 advanced queries a month. Max and Ultra slow to 100 queries a day after 1,600 advanced and 12,000 basic queries in a month.
- Accounts are for personal use only, and Monica says a team subscription has not launched. The prices listed are for annual billing.
- Monica's help center describes an August 2026 transition in which data created since December 29, 2025 was set to be deleted for users in certain regions.

## What people say

- **App Store rating of the iPhone and iPad app:** 4.7 out of 5 from 6,787 ratings in the United States, read Oct 5, 2026. This is the store's rating of the app, not a score from ToolGPA. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id6450770590

## Works with

Gmail, Outlook, YouTube, Google Search, WhatsApp, Messenger, X, Facebook

**Tags:** Chat assistant, AI search, AI agents, Grammar & style, AI features

## Alternatives

- [Sider](https://toolgpa.com/tools/sider): AI sidebar for the browser with many models and mobile apps. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/monica-vs-sider)
- [Merlin](https://toolgpa.com/tools/merlin): AI sidebar extension with models from several labs in one account. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/merlin-vs-monica)
- [ChatHub](https://toolgpa.com/tools/chathub): Ask several AI models one question and compare answers side by side. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/chathub-vs-monica)
- [Poe](https://toolgpa.com/tools/poe): One app for chatting with AI models from many different labs. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/monica-vs-poe)
- [ChatGPT](https://toolgpa.com/tools/chatgpt): OpenAI's general-purpose AI assistant for chat, images and voice. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/chatgpt-vs-monica)

## Sources

The prices, plans, platforms and features above were read from these pages on Oct 9, 2026:

- https://monica.im/pricing
- https://monica.im/
- https://monica.im/help/FAQs/common_question
- https://monica.im/help/FAQs/rules_for_using_advanced_queries
- https://monica.im/help/Data_Backup_and_Restoration_Information/am_i_affected
- https://apps.apple.com/us/app/monica-ai-ultimate-ai-assist/id6450770590

Page: https://toolgpa.com/tools/monica
Listed by ToolGPA (toolgpa.com).
