# (Not Boring) Habits

> Habit builder for iPhone and iPad framed as a 60-repetition quest

(Not Boring) Habits is a habit-building app for iPhone and iPad from Not Boring Software. Each habit is framed as a quest of 60 repetitions across eight levels, and a missed day does not reset progress. Habit data stays on the device with no account or sync. The app is free to use in a limited capacity, and a Plus membership or a lifetime purchase unlocks unlimited habits, widgets, skins and custom app icons.

- **Category:** Habit Trackers
- **Made by:** Not Boring Software Ltd. (since 2021)
- **Website:** https://notbor.ing/product/habits
- **Runs on:** iOS
- **Facts last checked:** Oct 6, 2026

## Pricing

(Not Boring) Habits has a free plan. Paid plans start at $14.99 per year for !Habits Plus ($1.25 per month).

- **Pricing model:** Free plan
- **Free plan:** Free to use in a limited capacity with no time limit. Unlimited habits, widgets, skins and custom app icons need Plus; the vendor's pages do not state the free habit limit.
- **Free trial:** None listed.

| Plan | Price | What you get |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free | $0 | The app in a limited capacity for as long as you need. The number of habits is capped, and the cap is not stated. |
| Plus | $14.99 per year ($1.25 per month), for this one app | Unlimited habits, skins, widgets and custom app icons, plus access to the studio's wallpapers. Sold in the App Store as !Habits Plus Yearly. |
| Super | $49.99 per year (shown as $4.25/mo) | Plus for all six Not Boring apps, a shop discount and early beta access. The US App Store lists Super !Boring Yearly at $29.99 and Monthly at $7.99. |
| !Habits Plus Lifetime | $59.99 one-time purchase | In-app purchase on the US App Store listing. The support site says Habits can be owned with a single lifetime purchase. |

Read from https://notbor.ing/plans on Oct 6, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with (Not Boring) Habits before buying.

## Ways to pay less

- **Lifetime purchase of !Habits Plus for $59.99** (Lifetime license): The US App Store lists a !Habits Plus Lifetime in-app purchase at $59.99, and the support site confirms that Habits can be owned with a single lifetime purchase. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/not-boring-habits/id1593891243

## Key features

- **60-repetition quest:** Every check-in moves a habit one step along a quest of 60 repetitions and eight levels, revealing another line of its story. Missed days do not reset anything, and logging can continue past 60.
- **Daily goals and partial completion:** Set a daily goal such as 5 times or 10,000 steps a day and log it in parts. The habit counts as done for the day once the goal is reached, shown by a progress circle until then.
- **Schedules and reminders:** Choose the days a habit applies to and up to 5 times a day for it, with optional push reminders. Reminders are muted when a habit has not been viewed for 7 days.
- **Calendar, statistics and recaps:** A calendar view shows completed days year by year, each habit has a statistics page with a total-repetitions chart, and recap notifications can arrive weekly, monthly or yearly.
- **Personal Quests:** On a device with Apple Intelligence turned on and set to English, a newly created habit gets a quest story written around it. The vendor says this runs on the device and nothing is shared.
- **Widgets and skins:** Home screen widgets show progress for one habit, several habits or the week, and skins change the look and feel of the whole app. Both are part of Plus.

## Good for

- People who lose motivation when a streak resets after one missed day
- Building or breaking a small number of habits on an iPhone or iPad
- Anyone who wants habit data kept on the device, with no account

## Worth knowing

- iPhone and iPad only: the support site says no Android versions are planned and there are no standalone Mac apps.
- Habit data is stored on one device and does not sync between devices; it is covered by iCloud Backup, and deleting the app deletes the data.
- The free version caps the number of habits at a limit the vendor does not state; widgets, skins and custom app icons need Plus.
- There is no free trial of Plus and Family Sharing is not supported; refunds are handled by Apple.

## What people say

- **App Store rating of the iPhone and iPad app:** 4.8 out of 5 from 6,232 ratings in the United States, read Oct 6, 2026. This is the store's rating of the app, not a score from ToolGPA. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id1593891243

## Works with

Apple Intelligence

**Tags:** Habit tracking, Local-first, One-time purchase, AI features

## Alternatives

- [Streaks](https://toolgpa.com/tools/streaks): Habit tracker for Apple devices built around daily streaks. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/not-boring-habits-vs-streaks)
- [Atoms](https://toolgpa.com/tools/atoms): Official Atomic Habits app for building identity-based habits. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/atoms-vs-not-boring-habits)
- [Finch](https://toolgpa.com/tools/finch): Self-care app that ties daily goals to a virtual pet bird. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/finch-vs-not-boring-habits)
- [HabitKit](https://toolgpa.com/tools/habitkit): Habit tracker that shows each habit as a grid of daily tiles. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/habitkit-vs-not-boring-habits)
- [Habitica](https://toolgpa.com/tools/habitica): Habit and task tracker that works like a role-playing game. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/habitica-vs-not-boring-habits)

## Sources

The prices, plans, platforms and features above were read from these pages on Oct 6, 2026:

- https://notbor.ing/plans
- https://notbor.ing/product/habits
- https://apps.apple.com/us/app/not-boring-habits/id1593891243
- https://support.notbor.ing
- https://support.notbor.ing/55e0803a1f66427e998a26be85436d64
- https://support.notbor.ing/668040348b1d4778b5a00a66096aff3e

Page: https://toolgpa.com/tools/not-boring-habits
Listed by ToolGPA (toolgpa.com).
