# Plinky

> Link-saving app for iPhone, iPad and Mac with tags and reminders

Plinky is a link-saving app for iPhone, iPad and Mac made by Red Panda Club. Links from any app or browser are saved through a share extension or browser extensions for Chrome, Firefox and Safari, then organized with folders, tags, pins and reminders. Saving links is free up to limits the App Store listing does not spell out, and Plinky Pro, sold monthly, yearly or as a lifetime unlock, removes them.

- **Category:** Read Later & Bookmarks
- **Made by:** Red Panda Club
- **Website:** https://www.plinky.app
- **Runs on:** macOS, iOS, Browser extension
- **Facts last checked:** Oct 6, 2026

## Pricing

Plinky has a free plan. Paid plans start at $3.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store).

- **Pricing model:** Free plan
- **Free plan:** Plinky can be used and links saved for free, within limits the listing does not put numbers on. Unlimited saved links, tags, folders, reminders and pinned links need Plinky Pro.
- **Free trial:** None listed.

| Plan | Price | What you get |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free | $0 | Save and organize links with capped numbers of links, tags, folders, reminders and pins. The caps are not stated on the listing. |
| Plinky Pro | $3.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store) | Unlimited saved links, tags, folders, reminders and pinned links on iPhone, iPad and Mac. |
| Plinky Lifetime Unlock | $159.99 one-time payment that never renews | The same unlimited features as Plinky Pro for a single payment instead of a subscription. |

Read from https://apps.apple.com/us/app/plinky-save-bookmark-links/id1597187737 on Oct 6, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Plinky before buying.

## Ways to pay less

- **About 16% off with the annual subscription** (Annual discount): The US App Store listing gives Plinky Pro as $3.99 a month or $39.99 a year, so a year paid up front costs about 16% less than twelve monthly payments. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/plinky-save-bookmark-links/id1597187737
- **Lifetime unlock for $159.99** (Lifetime license): The App Store listing offers a lifetime option with one payment of $159.99 that never renews, as an alternative to subscribing to Plinky Pro. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/plinky-save-bookmark-links/id1597187737
- **50% off for Unread Premium subscribers** (Other savings): Unread Premium subscribers can get a yearly Plinky Pro subscription at 50% off through Apple's contingent pricing, and the discount lasts while both subscriptions stay active. Source: https://www.plinky.app/blog/plinky-pro-meet-unread-premium

## App Store prices by country

"Plinky Pro", as each country's App Store showed it on Oct 9, 2026. These are the app's prices, not the website's.

| Country | Price | In US dollars |
| --- | --- | --- |
| United States | $3.99 | |
| United Kingdom | £2.99 | about $3.95 (about the same) |
| Germany | 3,19 € | about $3.57 (11% less) |
| Canada | $3.79 | about $2.66 (33% less) |
| Australia | $36.99 | about $25.68 (544% more) |
| India | ₹ 990 | about $10.23 (156% more) |
| Brazil | R$ 96,90 | about $19.32 (384% more) |
| Mexico | $580.00 | about $32.20 (707% more) |
| Turkey | ₺26,99 | about $0.55 (86% less) |
| Indonesia | Rp 255ribu | about $14.23 (257% more) |
| Philippines | ₱ 930.00 | about $14.76 (270% more) |
| South Africa | R339.99 | about $20.42 (412% more) |

## Key features

- **Saving from any app or browser:** A share extension on iPhone and iPad and browser extensions for Chrome, Firefox and Safari save links from other apps and the web. Chromium browsers such as Edge, Brave and Arc use the Chrome extension.
- **Folders, tags and pins:** Links are organized into folders and tags, with suggested tags to start from, and the links, folders and tags used most can be pinned to the top.
- **Reminders:** A reminder can be set on any link so that it resurfaces inside Plinky at a chosen date and time, without a separate to-do app.
- **Reader Mode:** Links can open in Safari's Reader Mode without leaving Plinky, either for every article by default or through a swipe or long-press action.
- **Widgets and customization:** Widgets for the Home Screen, Lock Screen and Control Center show recent or pinned links or the contents of a folder or tag, and the colors and layout of links, tags and folders can be changed.
- **Shortcuts, URL schemes and API:** Shortcuts actions cover what the app itself can do, and URL schemes and a developer API let other tools save, update and manage links.

## Good for

- iPhone, iPad and Mac users who want one place for links from apps and browsers
- People who save videos, recipes and social posts as well as articles
- Shortcuts users who want to automate saving and finding links

## Worth knowing

- Apple platforms plus browser extensions only; no Android, Windows or web app is listed.
- The free version caps saved links, tags, folders, reminders and pins, and the listing does not state the numbers.
- The App Store listing requires iOS or iPadOS 18.5 or macOS 26 or later.
- The lifetime unlock is $159.99, about four times the price of a year of Plinky Pro.

## Works with

Shortcuts, Spotlight, Apple Intelligence, Unread

**Tags:** Bookmarks, Read later, Public API

## Alternatives

- [GoodLinks](https://toolgpa.com/tools/goodlinks): Read-later and link-saving app for iPhone, iPad and Mac. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/goodlinks-vs-plinky)
- [Anybox](https://toolgpa.com/tools/anybox): Native bookmark manager for Mac, iPhone and iPad. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/anybox-vs-plinky)
- [Raindrop.io](https://toolgpa.com/tools/raindrop-io): Bookmark manager with collections, tags and highlights. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/plinky-vs-raindrop-io)
- [Instapaper](https://toolgpa.com/tools/instapaper): Read-later app that strips articles down to clean text. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/instapaper-vs-plinky)
- [Matter](https://toolgpa.com/tools/matter): Read-later app for iPhone, iPad and web with audio playback. [Compare](https://toolgpa.com/compare/matter-vs-plinky)

## Sources

The prices, plans, platforms and features above were read from these pages on Oct 6, 2026:

- https://apps.apple.com/us/app/plinky-save-bookmark-links/id1597187737
- https://www.plinky.app/
- https://www.plinky.app/browser
- https://www.plinky.app/blog/introducing-plinky-for-mac
- https://www.plinky.app/blog/plinky-pro-meet-unread-premium
- https://www.plinky.app/unread-deal
- https://www.plinky.app/blog/plinky-2-1-reading-is-fundamental
- https://www.plinky.app/blog/plinky-3-widget-look-at-that

Page: https://toolgpa.com/tools/plinky
Listed by ToolGPA (toolgpa.com).
