Skip to content

IFTTT vs MacroDroid

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

IFTTT

Simple trigger-and-action automations for apps and smart devices

Free plan · from $2.99/mo

MacroDroid

Android automation app built on triggers, actions and constraints

Free plan · from $1.49

Where they differ

  • IFTTT starts at $2.99 / month, billed annually ($35.88 per year). MacroDroid starts at $1.49 - $10.00 per item in-app; the Pro upgrade is a one-time payment.
  • Only IFTTT lists a web app.
  • Only IFTTT lists an iOS app.
  • MacroDroid can be bought with a one-time purchase.
  • MacroDroid also covers no-code.
In commonFree planAndroidAI featuresTemplatesWorkflow automation

At a glance

IFTTTMacroDroid
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$2.99 / month, billed annually ($35.88 per year)$1.49 - $10.00 per item in-app; the Pro upgrade is a one-time payment
Free plan2 Applets with unlimited runs at standard speeds, using published or do-it-yourself Applets, plus the mobile apps.The free version is ad-supported and lets you create up to 5 macros. The MacroDroid wiki describes it as otherwise fully functional.
Free trialFree trial of Pro offered at sign-up; length not stated on the pages checkedNone listed
Web
iOS
Android
Made byIFTTT Inc.ArloSoft
Price read fromifttt.complay.google.com
CheckedOct 4, 2026Oct 5, 2026

Who each one suits

IFTTT

  • Personal and smart-home automations with one trigger and one action
  • People who prefer switching on ready-made automations to building them
  • A low-cost paid plan priced per account rather than per run

MacroDroid

  • Android users new to automation who want ready-made macros
  • Routines based on location, time, battery level or connectivity
  • People who want a one-time upgrade with no subscription

Worth knowing

IFTTT

  • The Free plan allows only 2 Applets, and Pro stops at 20.
  • Multi-action Applets and Webhooks need Pro; queries, filter code and AI services need Pro+.
  • Free Applets run at standard speeds; the fastest speeds are reserved for paid plans.
  • IFTTT's terms say it offers no refunds or credits, and subscriptions renew automatically.

MacroDroid

  • The free version shows ads and allows only 5 macros.
  • MacroDroid runs on Android phones and tablets only; its Wear OS companion app needs the phone app.
  • Google Play lists in-app purchases at $1.49 to $10.00 per item and does not state the exact price of the Pro upgrade.
  • Some features, such as automating UI interactions, rely on Android's accessibility services, which are optional to enable.

Key features

IFTTT

Applets
An Applet links a trigger in one service to an action in another. Published Applets can be switched on as they are, or you can build your own.
1,000+ services
IFTTT lists more than 1,000 services, from apps such as Google Sheets, Slack and Notion to smart-home brands such as Philips Hue, Ring and LIFX.
Multi-action Applets and Webhooks
Pro and Pro+ Applets can run several actions from one trigger and can use Webhooks to reach services IFTTT does not list. Neither is part of the Free plan.
Queries and filter code
Pro+ adds queries and filter code to Applets and lets you connect more than one account for the same service.
Chat Create and MCP
Chat Create builds an automation from a written prompt, and the IFTTT MCP server connects AI tools to your services and automations. AI services inside Applets need Pro+.
Mobile apps
The iOS and Android apps create and manage Applets and add device triggers such as location, photos and notifications. Mobile access is included on the Free plan.

MacroDroid

Triggers
More than 120 triggers start a macro: location and geofences, battery and app launches, sensors such as shake and proximity, Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, notifications and webhooks.
Actions
More than 200 actions can be chained in one macro, including adjusting volume, speaking text aloud, sending messages, controlling media, taking screenshots and running Tasker plugins.
Constraints
More than 80 constraints limit when a macro runs, by day, time, location or device state: for example, connecting to office Wi-Fi only during working hours.
Template Store
A built-in store holds hundreds of ready-made macros shared by the community. One tap installs a template, which can then be adjusted.
Logic and scripting
Power users get user-defined variables, dictionaries and arrays, intents, scripting, IF / THEN / ELSE logic, AND/OR conditions and loops.
AI actions
Per the MacroDroid wiki, AI actions query language models, summarize and rewrite text and describe images, mostly on the device with Gemini Nano. An AI Assistant helps build macros.

Plans

IFTTT

  • Free$0

    2 Applets with unlimited runs at standard speeds, using published or do-it-yourself Applets, and mobile app access.

  • Pro$2.99

    per month, billed annually ($35.88)

    20 Applets at the fastest speeds, multi-action Applets, Webhooks, exclusive triggers and actions, and customer support.

  • Pro+$8.99

    per month, billed annually ($107.88)

    Unlimited Applets, AI services, multiple accounts per service, queries and filter code, and prioritized support.

MacroDroid

  • Free$0

    Ad-supported version of the app with up to 5 macros.

  • Pro$1.49 - $10.00

    one-time in-app purchase; the listing gives only this range

    Removes all ads and unlocks unlimited macros, with no subscription. The wiki adds cloud backup and uploading your own templates as Pro extras.

Ways to pay less

IFTTT

  • Annual discount

    Save 40% with yearly billing

    IFTTT's plans page shows a 40% saving on Pro and Pro+ when billed yearly: $35.88 a year for Pro and $107.88 a year for Pro+.

MacroDroid

No public discounts listed.

More comparisons