Skip to content

Deals

1,774 software deals

Every discount the vendors of 895 tools publish, read from their own pages. Each one links to the page that states it, so you can check the terms before you rely on them.

Education

All 322

Free or cheaper plans for students and teachers.

  • Students save 50% on Microsoft 365 Personal

    College and university students who verify their status get 50% off Microsoft 365 Personal, which includes the Outlook desktop app with Copilot. Eligibility is re-verified each year.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Free Workspace edition for qualifying schools

    Google Workspace for Education Fundamentals is available at no cost to qualifying institutions and includes 100 TB of pooled storage shared by the organization.

    See it on edu.google.com
  • Canva for Education free for K-12

    Canva's App Store listing describes Canva for Education, a school- and district-managed version, as free for eligible K-12 teachers and students.

    See it on apps.apple.com
  • Education Fundamentals at no charge

    Google Workspace for Education Fundamentals, which includes Docs, is available at no charge to qualifying institutions.

    See it on edu.google.com
  • Students save 50% on Microsoft 365 Personal

    Verified college and university students pay $4.99 a month for Microsoft 365 Personal. Student status has to be re-verified each year to keep the price.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Office 365 A1 free for eligible schools

    Educators and students with an eligible school email address get Office 365 A1 at no cost, which includes the web versions of Word and the other core apps.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Education Fundamentals at no charge

    Google Workspace for Education Fundamentals is available at no charge to qualifying institutions. Education Plus is a paid edition.

    See it on edu.google.com
  • Education Fundamentals at no charge

    Google Workspace for Education Fundamentals, which includes Meet, is available at no charge to qualifying institutions. Education Plus is a paid edition.

    See it on edu.google.com
  • Free Pro plan for college students for a year

    Google's US subscriptions page says college students get a free Google AI Pro plan for one year, through its student offer.

    See it on gemini.google
  • Education Fundamentals at no charge

    Google Workspace for Education Fundamentals, which includes Sheets, is available at no charge to qualifying institutions.

    See it on edu.google.com
  • Students save 50% on Microsoft 365 Personal

    Verified college and university students get Microsoft 365 Personal at half price. Student status has to be re-verified each year to keep the discount.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Office 365 A1 free for eligible schools

    Educators and students with an eligible education email address get Office 365 A1 at no cost, which includes the web versions of Excel and the other core apps.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Free Office 365 Education for students and educators

    Microsoft's education site says students and educators with a valid school email address are eligible for Office 365 Education, which includes OneNote, at no cost.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Students save 50% on Microsoft 365 Personal

    Verified college and university students get Microsoft 365 Personal at half price. Student status has to be re-verified each year to keep the discount.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Office 365 A1 free for eligible schools

    Educators and students with an eligible education email address get Office 365 A1 at no cost, which includes the web versions of PowerPoint and the other core apps.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Goodnotes Education is free for K-12 schools

    K-12 schools get Goodnotes Education at no cost, with no trial period, including its classroom tools for teachers and students. It currently works only on Apple devices.

    See it on goodnotes.com
  • Free for schools that manage devices

    Schools managing devices through an MDM such as Jamf or Mosyle can use Notability for Education at no cost. It is similar to the Plus subscription and configurable by administrators.

    See it on notability.com
  • Education Fundamentals at no charge

    Google Workspace for Education Fundamentals, which includes Slides, is available at no charge to qualifying institutions.

    See it on edu.google.com

Nonprofit

All 215

Discounts for registered charities and nonprofits.

  • Business Basic free for eligible nonprofits

    Microsoft lists Business Basic as a grant, free for up to 300 users. Nonprofit staff pricing is $3.50 per user / month for Business Standard and $5.50 for Business Premium, paid yearly.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Free Workspace edition for verified nonprofits

    Google Workspace for Nonprofits costs $0 per user with 100 TB shared across all users. Business Standard is discounted to $3.50 per user / month on a one-year commitment.

    See it on google.com
  • 75% off Microsoft 365 Business Premium for nonprofits

    Eligible nonprofits can get Microsoft 365 Business Premium, a suite that includes Microsoft Teams, at a 75% discount after registering and confirming eligibility.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Google Workspace for Nonprofits at $0

    Eligible nonprofits get Google Workspace for Nonprofits at $0, or Business Standard at $3.50 and Business Plus at $6.16 per user per month on a 1-year commitment.

    See it on google.com
  • 50% off for verified nonprofits

    Zoom's pricing FAQ says verified nonprofit organizations worldwide get a 50% discount on Workplace Pro, Workplace Business, Webinars and Large Meetings.

    See it on zoom.us
  • Google Workspace for Nonprofits at $0

    Eligible nonprofits get Google Workspace for Nonprofits at $0 per user, or Business Standard at $3.50 and Business Plus at $6.16 per user per month on a 1-year commitment.

    See it on google.com
  • Free Google Workspace for Nonprofits

    Eligible nonprofits get Google Workspace for Nonprofits at $0 per user with 150-participant meetings, and Business Standard for $3.50 per user / month on a 1-year commitment.

    See it on google.com
  • Google Workspace for Nonprofits at $0

    Eligible nonprofits get Google Workspace for Nonprofits at $0, or Business Standard at $3.50 and Business Plus at $6.16 per user per month on a 1-year commitment.

    See it on google.com
  • Nonprofit staff pricing on Microsoft 365 E3

    Eligible nonprofits can buy Microsoft 365 E3, with desktop, web and mobile versions of Excel, for $9.75 per user / month paid yearly.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Nonprofit staff pricing on Microsoft 365 E3

    Eligible nonprofits can buy Microsoft 365 E3, with desktop, web and mobile versions of PowerPoint, for $9.75 per user / month paid yearly.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Google Workspace for Nonprofits at $0

    Eligible nonprofits get Google Workspace for Nonprofits at $0, or Business Standard at $3.50 and Business Plus at $6.16 per user per month on a 1-year commitment.

    See it on google.com
  • 10 free Nonprofit Cloud licenses

    Through the Power of Us Program, eligible nonprofits receive 10 Salesforce Nonprofit Cloud Core licenses at no cost, with discounts on additional licenses.

    See it on salesforce.com
  • Free Google Workspace for Nonprofits

    Eligible nonprofits get Google Workspace for Nonprofits, which includes Chat, at $0 per user, and Business Standard for $3.50 per user / month on a 1-year commitment.

    See it on google.com
  • Nonprofit Team pricing from $3 per user

    Registered 501(c)(3) organizations, their international equivalents and K-12 schools can get the Team plan for $8 per user / month, or $3 in low- or middle-income countries.

    See it on claude.com
  • Nonprofit grant and staff pricing

    Eligible nonprofits get Microsoft 365 Business Basic as a grant, free for up to 300 users, with Business Standard at $3.50 and Business Premium at $5.50 per user / month, paid yearly.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Google Workspace for Nonprofits at $0

    Verified nonprofits get Google Workspace for Nonprofits at $0 per user, or Business Standard at $3.50 and Business Plus at $6.16 per user per month on a 1-year commitment.

    See it on google.com
  • Google Workspace for Nonprofits at $0

    Eligible nonprofits get Google Workspace for Nonprofits at $0 per user, or Business Standard at $3.50 and Business Plus at $6.16 per user per month on a 1-year commitment.

    See it on google.com
  • 50% off the Business plan for nonprofits

    Verified nonprofit organizations can apply for 50% off the Business plan on up to three workspaces. Verification takes 3 to 7 business days.

    See it on notion.com

Startups

All 41

Credits and free months for young companies.

  • Startup program with API credits

    Venture-backed startups founded within the last four years can apply for free credits and priority rate limits. Credits apply to the Claude API, not to chat subscriptions.

    See it on claude.com
  • Up to 6 months of Business free for startups

    Startups under 100 employees that are not yet paying customers can apply for 1, 3 or 6 months of the Business plan free, depending on partner affiliation and company details.

    See it on notion.com
  • Manus for Startups: 6 months of Team

    Eligible startups get 6 months of the Team plan for up to 20 seats, which Manus values at $4,800. Open applications are paused; new ones come through partner VC referrals.

    See it on manus.im
  • HubSpot for Startups: up to 90% off

    Startups with pre-seed to Series A funding can get 90% off in year one, 50% in year two and 25% in year three. Others tied to an approved partner get 30%, then 15%. Professional and Enterprise products only.

    See it on hubspot.com
  • 1 year of Business free for startups

    Granola's startup program gives accepted companies 12 months of the Business plan at no cost. It is open to startups with fewer than 30 employees that have raised a pre-seed or seed round.

    See it on granola.ai
  • Startup credit by application

    The pricing FAQ says startups can apply for a startup credit through a form. The amount and eligibility rules are not published.

    See it on clickup.com
  • Up to $1,000 in credits for startups

    Startups with fewer than 30 employees and no paid subscription can get $1,000 in Miro credits through a partner accelerator, incubator or VC, or $500 when applying independently.

    See it on miro.com
  • Up to 6 months of Business free for startups

    Startups with fewer than 50 employees that are not yet paying and belong to a Linear partner program can get up to 6 months of the Business plan free.

    See it on linear.app
  • Salesmate for Startups discounts

    Early-stage startups, typically pre-seed to Series A, can apply for discounted plan pricing, onboarding help and a sandbox environment. The discount amount is not published.

    See it on salesmate.io
  • 6 months free for early-stage startups

    New customers that are incorporated tech startups less than two years old with under $1 million in annual recurring revenue can apply for six months of the Plus plan and AI Answers at no charge.

    See it on helpscout.com
  • Growth plan discount for early-stage startups

    The pricing FAQ offers discounts on the Growth plan to companies at or before Series A, requested through Arcade's Intercom chat. The size is not stated.

    See it on arcade.software
  • 50% off for 2 years for startups

    The Startup Program gives early-stage companies a 50% discount on any plan for 2 years, on application.

    See it on archbee.com
  • Startup program: 80% off Pro in year one

    VC-backed startups incorporated less than 10 years ago, with up to 10 seats, can apply within 90 days of creating a workspace for 80% off annual Pro in the first year and 30% off the second.

    See it on attio.com
  • Startup program: extra 20% off annual plans

    Startups that apply and are approved get an additional 20% off Browse AI's annual plans.

    See it on browse.ai
  • Deals for startups of partner firms

    Circleback's startups page says startups affiliated with its partners can get special deals and discounts. The amounts are not published.

    See it on circleback.ai
  • Up to 2 years of Team free for startups

    Under the Qualified Portfolio Program, startups affiliated with select venture firms and accelerators get up to 2 years of Fathom Team free.

    See it on fathom.ai
  • Up to 25% off the first year for startups

    Fellow's pricing FAQ says startups that apply to its startups program can get up to 25% off their first year.

    See it on fellow.ai
  • 6 months of Pro free for startups

    Companies with fewer than 42 employees that are not service providers and not already paying customers can apply for 6 months of the Pro plan at no charge.

    See it on fibery.com

Lifetime license

All 172

Pay once and keep it.

  • Office Home 2024 one-time purchase

    $179.99 buys the classic 2024 desktop versions of Word, Excel, PowerPoint and OneNote for 1 PC or Mac, with no subscription.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Office Home 2024 one-time purchase

    $179.99 buys the classic 2024 desktop versions of Excel, Word, PowerPoint and OneNote for 1 PC or Mac, with no subscription.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Office Home 2024 one-time purchase

    $179.99 buys the classic 2024 desktop versions of PowerPoint, Word, Excel and OneNote for 1 PC or Mac, with no subscription.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Special Edition one-time purchase on Apple devices

    Special Edition unlocks unlimited note-taking on Apple devices without a subscription and is listed at $35.99 on the US App Store. Availability varies by region.

    See it on goodnotes.com
  • Classic one-time purchase

    The Classic plan is a one-time purchase, regularly $49.99, with unlimited notes, handwriting recognition, live collaboration and Notability Cloud sync and no subscription.

    See it on notability.com
  • Lifetime purchase of Structured Pro

    Structured Pro can be bought once instead of by subscription. The US App Store lists the lifetime purchase at $99.99, and pricing varies by region.

    See it on help.structured.app
  • One-time Lifetime purchase

    Readdle announced a Lifetime option in June 2024 at $59.99 in the US, with Family Sharing support. Some major future updates may cost extra.

    See it on readdle.com
  • Perpetual license for a one-time $79.99

    A single payment buys a license for Windows or Mac with all updates to Filmora 16. Upgrades to future major versions are not included.

    See it on filmora.wondershare.com
  • Lifetime Opal Pro for a one-time payment

    The pricing page lists a lifetime Opal Pro option at $399, paid once.

    See it on opalapp.com
  • Lifetime subscription sold on the website

    The help center says a Lifetime subscription is available for the Fabulous app only and is sold on the website. The article does not give its price.

    See it on help.thefabulous.co
  • One-time purchase instead of a subscription

    Daylio's terms describe a One-Time Purchase that grants access without a time limit, alongside monthly and yearly Premium subscriptions. The price is shown in the app.

    See it on daylio.net
  • Life of Pro for a one-time $249

    1SE's help center and purchase page list Life of Pro at $249 paid once, which keeps Pro on the account with nothing to renew. Earlier yearly payments do not count toward it.

    See it on help.1se.co
  • Lifetime purchase instead of a subscription

    Next to the monthly and yearly subscriptions there is a one-time lifetime purchase with all future updates. One purchase covers up to 10 iOS and Android devices.

    See it on myscript.com
  • Stoic Lifetime Premium for $299.00

    Stoic's terms describe a Lifetime purchase that grants ongoing access to Stoic Premium for as long as the app remains available. The US App Store lists it at $299.00.

    See it on getstoic.com
  • Lifetime Premium for a one-time payment

    The web checkout's US-dollar list includes a Lifetime option at $249.99, paid once. The US App Store lists a Lifetime in-app purchase at $124.99.

    See it on api-production.endel.io
  • Permanent VIP as a one-time purchase

    The US App Store lists Permanent VIP in-app purchases at $29.99, $39.99 and $49.99 as alternatives to the monthly and yearly memberships.

    See it on apps.apple.com
  • Lifetime one sec pro for a one-time payment

    The web store and the US App Store both list a lifetime unlock of one sec pro at $99.99, paid once.

    See it on web.one-sec.app
  • Lifetime plan as a one-time payment

    The help center says Strides Plus can be bought with a one-time payment called the Lifetime plan instead of a monthly or annual subscription. It does not state the price.

    See it on stridesapp.com

Annual discount

All 711

What paying for a year at once saves.

  • Business is cheaper when billed annually

    OpenAI's pricing page lists Business at $20 per user / month when billed annually, against $25 per user / month when billed monthly.

    See it on learn.chatgpt.com
  • About 16% lower with yearly billing

    Paying yearly costs $19.99 for Microsoft 365 Basic, $99.99 for Personal and $129.99 for Family, against $1.99, $9.99 and $12.99 a month.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Save up to 16% with annual billing

    Google One's plans page offers a monthly or annual toggle and states a saving of up to 16% on annual billing. Workspace lists a 16% saving for a one-year commitment.

    See it on one.google.com
  • Yearly Canva Pro costs less than paying monthly

    The US App Store lists Canva Pro at $119.99 to $143.99 per year against $14.99 to $18.00 per month, so a year paid up front is cheaper than 12 monthly payments at any of the listed amounts.

    See it on apps.apple.com
  • About 17% off Nitro when paid yearly

    Discord's US App Store listing shows Nitro Yearly at $99.99 against $9.99 a month, about 17% less than twelve monthly payments.

    See it on apps.apple.com
  • Save 16% with a 1-year commitment

    Business Starter is $7 per user per month on the Annual/Fixed-Term Plan against $8.40 on the Flexible Plan. Standard drops from $16.80 to $14 and Plus from $26.40 to $22.

    See it on knowledge.workspace.google.com
  • About 17% less with annual billing

    Workplace Pro is $169.90 a year ($14.16 a month) against $16.99 billed monthly, and Business is $219.90 a year ($18.33 a month) against $21.99.

    See it on zoom.us
  • Save up to 17% by paying yearly

    Microsoft 365 Personal is $99.99 a year against $9.99 a month, Family $129.99 against $12.99 and Premium $199.99 against $19.99.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Lower rate with a 1-year commitment

    Business Starter costs $7 per user per month on the Annual/Fixed-Term Plan versus $8.40 on the Flexible Plan. Standard drops from $16.80 to $14 and Plus from $26.40 to $22.

    See it on knowledge.workspace.google.com
  • Save 16% with a 1-year commitment

    Google's pricing page says the Annual plan saves 16% compared with paying without a commitment. The listed prices are the Annual ones, billed monthly.

    See it on workspace.google.com
  • Save 16% with a 1-year commitment

    Business Starter is $7 per user per month on the Annual/Fixed-Term Plan against $8.40 on the Flexible Plan. Standard drops from $16.80 to $14 and Plus from $26.40 to $22.

    See it on knowledge.workspace.google.com
  • Annual billing costs less

    The grok.com plans page offers a "Save with annual" option on SuperGrok plans. The page did not display the amounts when it was read.

    See it on grok.com
  • Save up to 17% by paying yearly

    Microsoft 365 Personal is $99.99 a year against $9.99 a month, Family $129.99 against $12.99 and Premium $199.99 against $19.99.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • About 17% lower cost with yearly billing

    Microsoft 365 Personal is $99.99 per year against $9.99 per month ($119.88 over twelve months). Family and Premium show the same gap between yearly and monthly prices.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • About 17% to 20% lower with yearly billing

    Billed yearly, Plus is $9.99 a month instead of $11.99, Standard is $15 per user instead of $18, and Advanced is $24 per user instead of $30.

    See it on dropbox.com
  • About 17% off with yearly billing

    Each Brave premium subscription costs about 17% less when paid yearly: Brave VPN is $99.99 a year against $119.88 for twelve months at $9.99, and Leo AI premium is $149.99 against $179.88.

    See it on brave.com
  • Save up to 17% by paying yearly

    Microsoft 365 Personal is $99.99 a year against $9.99 a month, Family $129.99 against $12.99 and Premium $199.99 against $19.99.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Lower monthly cost with annual billing

    Perplexity's plans page prices Pro at the equivalent of $17 a month when billed annually; the US App Store lists the monthly subscription at $20.00.

    See it on perplexity.ai

Other savings

All 313

Everything else a vendor offers in public.

  • Up to 20% off when bundling Yahoo Plus plans

    Buy More Save More takes 10%, 15% or 20% off the subscription fee for people who hold more than one eligible Yahoo Plus subscription, such as Yahoo Finance Plus. Terms are shown at checkout.

    See it on mail.yahoo.com
  • Introductory discount for the first 3 months

    The US pricing page gives new Workspace customers 50% off Starter, 30% off Standard and 20% off Plus for their first 3 months, and describes the offer as valid for a limited time.

    See it on workspace.google.com
  • Up to 50% off the first 3 months

    New Google Workspace customers get 50% off Starter, 30% off Standard and 20% off Plus for the first 3 months. Google calls it a limited-time offer and gives no end date.

    See it on workspace.google.com
  • Back-to-school sale: up to 20% off all plans

    At the time of checking, the pricing page showed sale prices of $11.99 (Lite), $15.99 (Plus) and $79.99 (Pro) per year and $39.99 for Classic. No end date is stated.

    See it on notability.com
  • Up to 50% off the first 3 months

    New Google Workspace customers get 50% off Starter, 30% off Standard and 20% off Plus for the first 3 months. Google calls it a limited-time offer and gives no end date.

    See it on workspace.google.com
  • 40% off for military and medical workers

    Military members, first responders, nurses, doctors and hospital employees verified through ID.me get 40% off 1-year Keeper Unlimited and Family plans in the US and Canada.

    See it on keepersecurity.com
  • Free Family plan for business users

    On the Business and Enterprise plans, every user can create a free Keeper Family plan for up to 5 family members.

    See it on keepersecurity.com
  • 3 months free with a new Mac or iPad

    Buyers of an eligible new Mac or iPad can try Apple Creator Studio free for 3 months, claimed within 3 months of activating the device.

    See it on apple.com
  • Apple Family Sharing for Pro

    Pro subscriptions and the lifetime purchase bought on the Apple App Store can be shared through Apple Family Sharing. Web purchases are not eligible.

    See it on help.structured.app
  • Scholarship: one year of Pro free

    Structured's press kit lists a scholarship that gives one free year to users who cannot afford an upgrade.

    See it on impresskit.net
  • Copilot Business add-on at $18.00 until Dec 31, 2026

    The Microsoft 365 Copilot Business add-on is listed from $18.00 instead of $21.00 per user / month between July 1 and December 31, 2026. It needs an annual commitment and covers the first year only.

    See it on microsoft.com
  • Premium through a Wellhub (Gympass) membership

    Active Gympass or Wellhub members can activate Fabulous Premium from the apps included in their plan. This applies to new Fabulous users only.

    See it on help.thefabulous.co
  • 3 months free with a new Mac or iPad

    Buyers of an eligible new Mac or iPad can try Apple Creator Studio free for 3 months, claimed within 3 months of activating the device.

    See it on apple.com
  • Family Plan shares Edison Mail+ with five people

    An Edison Mail+ subscriber can share the plan's premium features with five other people at no extra cost, for as long as the subscription stays active.

    See it on edisonmail.com
  • Apple Family Sharing for Premium

    On iOS, a Daylio Premium purchase can be shared with family members through Apple Family Sharing once it is set up in Apple settings.

    See it on daylio.net
  • Free Families accounts for Business employees

    LastPass's pricing page says the Business plan gives each employee a personal LastPass account plus 5 licenses to share with family and friends.

    See it on lastpass.com
  • 10% off two or more Bricks

    The product page prices two Bricks at $106.20 instead of $118, a 10% saving, and adds free shipping on orders of two or more.

    See it on getbrick.com
  • 20% off for military, teachers and medics

    US military, first responders, teachers and medical professionals who verify through ID.me get 20% off a Brick. It applies to new customers and to the device only.

    See it on getbrick.com