Skip to content

Stoic

Guided journal with morning and evening reflections and mood tracking

Free plan · from $6.99JournalingChecked Oct 5, 20264.8 on the App Store
Stoic, as pictured on getstoic.com
How Stoic presents itself. Image from getstoic.com.

What is Stoic?

Stoic is a journaling app built around a morning preparation and an evening reflection, with mood check-ins, daily prompts and guided journals in between. It also includes meditation and breathing exercises, trend charts and, on its top tier, AI-generated prompts and analysis of past entries. Apps cover iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple Watch, Android and the web, and entries are stored on your devices instead of on the company's servers.

Stoic has a free plan. Paid plans start at $6.99 (lowest US App Store in-app purchase; billing period not shown). See every plan

Good for

  • People who want a structured morning and evening journaling routine
  • Apple users who want entries kept on-device and in their own iCloud
  • Combining journaling with mood tracking, meditation and breathing exercises

Worth knowing

  • No price list is published; subscription prices appear in the app and on app store listings.
  • The help center lists the mood and habit tracker, custom templates, widgets, iCloud sync and the app lock under Premium.
  • The Android app is newer and, by the vendor's own account, has fewer features than the iOS app.
  • Free trials apply only to the annual plan and can be used once per Apple ID.

Key features

Morning and evening reflections
Each day starts with a short preparation and ends with a reflection, with mood check-ins in between. Personalizing the two reflections is listed as a Premium feature.
Guided journals and daily prompts
A new prompt appears each day under a weekly theme, alongside guided journals on topics such as gratitude, stress and relationships. The full library needs Premium.
Mood and trend tracking
Log your mood and the factors that influence it, then view trends for mood, emotions, sleep, health and writing. The help center lists the mood and habit tracker under Premium.
Meditation and breathing exercises
Guided or unguided meditation sessions and breathing exercises sit beside the journal. The free plan includes a limited selection.
AI mentor and entry analysis
On Premium + AI, a chosen mentor style writes custom prompts, analyzes past entries for patterns in mood and themes, and times reminders to your routine.
On-device storage with iCloud sync
Entries are kept on your devices; the help center says Stoic has no servers of its own. Premium adds iCloud sync and backup across Apple devices and a passcode or Face ID lock.

Stoic pricing

Starts at
$6.99 (lowest US App Store in-app purchase; billing period not shown)
Free plan
Daily prompts, quotes and affirmations, basic guided journals and a limited selection of breathing and meditation exercises.
Free trial
7-day free trial of Stoic Premium or 3-day trial of Premium + AI, on the annual plan only and once per Apple ID.
Free$0Daily prompts, quotes and affirmations, basic guided journals and a limited selection of breathing and meditation exercises.
Stoic Premium$6.99 to $39.99monthly or yearly; the US App Store does not label each priceFull library of guided journals and exercises, custom templates, mood and habit tracker, widgets, iCloud sync and app lock. Listed at $6.99, $17.99, $26.99 and $39.99.
Stoic Premium + AI$12.99 to $99.99monthly or yearly; the US App Store does not label each priceEverything in Premium plus AI mentors, Dig Deeper analysis of entries and AI-tuned notifications. Listed at $12.99, $69.99 and $99.99.
Stoic Lifetime Premium$299.00one-time purchaseA single in-app purchase listed on the US App Store as an alternative to the Premium subscription.

Read from apps.apple.com on Oct 5, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Stoic before you buy.

Pricing in detail

Ways to pay less

  • EducationStudent discount on application

    Stoic's help center says students can apply for a Student Discount through a form linked from its website. The size of the discount is not stated.

    Stated on help.getstoic.com
  • Lifetime licenseStoic Lifetime Premium for $299.00

    Stoic's terms describe a Lifetime purchase that grants ongoing access to Stoic Premium for as long as the app remains available. The US App Store lists it at $299.00.

    Stated on getstoic.com

How people rate the Stoic app

4.8

out of 5 for the iPhone and iPad app

  1. 5 stars88%
  2. 4 stars8%
  3. 3 stars2%
  4. 2 stars<1%
  5. 1 star<1%

35,872 ratings on the App Store in the United States, read Oct 5, 2026. It rates the app, not everything the product does. See the listing

Stoic reviews, and where to read more

Works with

Stoic alternatives

Common questions

Is Stoic free?

Stoic has a free plan. Daily prompts, quotes and affirmations, basic guided journals and a limited selection of breathing and meditation exercises. Paid plans start at $6.99 (lowest US App Store in-app purchase; billing period not shown).

How much does Stoic cost?

Stoic lists 4 plans. Free: $0. Stoic Premium: $6.99 to $39.99 monthly or yearly; the US App Store does not label each price. Stoic Premium + AI: $12.99 to $99.99 monthly or yearly; the US App Store does not label each price. Stoic Lifetime Premium: $299.00 one-time purchase. Prices were read from apps.apple.com on Oct 5, 2026.

What platforms does Stoic work on?

Stoic is available on Web, macOS, iOS and Android.

Does Stoic offer any discounts?

Stoic publicly lists the following: Student discount on application; Stoic Lifetime Premium for $299.00.

How is Stoic rated?

Stoic's iPhone and iPad app averages 4.8 out of 5 from 35,872 ratings on the App Store in the United States, as read on Oct 5, 2026. That is the store's rating of the app, not a score from us.

Does Stoic have a Windows app?

No Windows app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 5, 2026. Stoic is listed for Web, macOS, iOS and Android.

Does Stoic have a Linux app?

No Linux app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 5, 2026. Stoic is listed for Web, macOS, iOS and Android.

Is Stoic open source?

Stoic is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 5, 2026.

What does Stoic integrate with?

Stoic's listing names Apple Health, iCloud and Siri Shortcuts. A listing names up to eight integrations, so it may connect to more.

Does Stoic have a student discount?

Student discount on application. Stoic's help center says students can apply for a Student Discount through a form linked from its website. The size of the discount is not stated.

Does Stoic have a free trial?

Yes. 7-day free trial of Stoic Premium or 3-day trial of Premium + AI, on the annual plan only and once per Apple ID.

Who makes Stoic?

Stoic is made by Stoic app inc.

What are the alternatives to Stoic?

The closest alternatives to Stoic in our directory are Five Minute Journal, Rosebud, Reflectly, Day One and Reflection. Each one has a side-by-side comparison with Stoic.

Sources for this page

The prices, plans, platforms and features above were read from these pages on Oct 5, 2026. What people say is linked where it appears.