Reflectly vs Stoic
We give Reflectly a 3.0 GPA and Stoic a 3.4, out of 4.0. Stoic grades higher on features and platforms. They get the same grade on value for money, the free plan and ease of use.
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
Reflectly
AI-guided journal and mood tracker for iPhone, iPad and Android
Stoic
Guided journal with morning and evening reflections and mood tracking
How we grade them
| 3.0GPAReflectlyVery good | 3.4GPAStoicVery good | |
|---|---|---|
| Value for money | BReflectly Premium shows on the US App Store at anything from $4.99 to $59.99, with no billing period beside any of it. The app tells you the real price before you buy. With no period, we can't set it against other journaling apps, so a B. | BStoic Premium is listed on the US App Store at $6.99 to $39.99, monthly or yearly, with no label on which is which. That range is about typical for a journaling app. The AI tier runs $12.99 to $99.99, and Lifetime Premium is a steep $299.00. |
| Free plan and trial | BIt's a free download, but the listing doesn't spell out where free stops. Unlimited stories, a new daily question and advanced statistics are all described as Premium. There's a free trial before the subscription is charged, and nobody states how long it is. | BFree gets daily prompts, quotes and affirmations, basic guided journals and a few breathing and meditation exercises. But the mood and habit tracker, widgets, iCloud sync and the app lock are all Premium. The 7-day trial is on the annual plan only. |
| Features | BQuestions drawn from your earlier entries, a mood on every entry, graphs and correlations, morning quotes and challenges, and daily, weekly and monthly overviews. That's a solid guided diary. But the App Store shows English only, and the new question each day is Premium. | AMorning and evening reflections, a new prompt each day, guided journals on gratitude, stress and relationships, mood and trend charts, plus meditation and breathing. The top tier adds AI mentors that write prompts and look through past entries for patterns. |
| Ease of use | A4.6 from about 81,700 App Store ratings. You answer a question and say how you feel, which is about as easy as journaling gets. A home-screen widget is there to keep your streak going. | A4.8 from about 35,900 App Store ratings. The day is laid out for you: prepare in the morning, reflect at night, answer the prompt in between. You never face an empty page. |
| Platforms and integrations | CiPhone, iPad and Android only. No desktop or web app is listed, so there's no typing at a proper keyboard. No integrations are on record either. | BiPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple Watch, Android and the web, so it's on most things. But the only connections on record are Apple Health and Siri Shortcuts, and sync runs through iCloud, which means Apple devices only. Stoic itself says the newer Android app has fewer features. |
| Best for | guided journaling when a blank page stops you | a morning and evening journaling routine |
The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Reflectly and Stoic. How we grade
Where they differ
- Reflectly starts at $4.99 (lowest US App Store in-app purchase; billing period not shown). Stoic starts at $6.99 (lowest US App Store in-app purchase; billing period not shown).
- Only Stoic lists a web app.
- Only Stoic lists a macOS app.
- Stoic also covers templates and habit tracking.
At a glance
| Reflectly | Stoic | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free plan | Free plan |
| Starts at | $4.99 (lowest US App Store in-app purchase; billing period not shown) | $6.99 (lowest US App Store in-app purchase; billing period not shown) |
| Free plan | Free download with in-app purchases. The listing does not spell out free limits; unlimited stories, a new daily question and advanced statistics are described as Premium. | Daily prompts, quotes and affirmations, basic guided journals and a limited selection of breathing and meditation exercises. |
| Free trial | The App Store listing refers to a free trial before the subscription is charged; its length is not stated. | 7-day free trial of Stoic Premium or 3-day trial of Premium + AI, on the annual plan only and once per Apple ID. |
| Web | ||
| macOS | ||
| iOS | ||
| Android | ||
| Made by | Kodeon, Inc. | Stoic app inc. |
| Price read from | apps.apple.com | apps.apple.com |
| Checked | Oct 5, 2026 | Oct 5, 2026 |
Who each one suits
Reflectly
- People new to journaling who want questions to answer, not a blank page
- Tracking mood alongside short daily reflections on a phone
- Readers who like a daily quote or challenge with their diary
Stoic
- People who want a structured morning and evening journaling routine
- Apple users who want entries kept on-device and in their own iCloud
- Combining journaling with mood tracking, meditation and breathing exercises
Worth knowing
Reflectly
- Offered for iPhone, iPad and Android only; no desktop or web app is listed.
- No price list is published: the App Store listing says pricing is shown in the app before purchase and varies by region.
- Unlimited stories, a new question each day and advanced statistics are described as Premium features.
- The App Store listing shows English as the only supported language.
Stoic
- No price list is published; subscription prices appear in the app and on app store listings.
- The help center lists the mood and habit tracker, custom templates, widgets, iCloud sync and the app lock under Premium.
- The Android app is newer and, by the vendor's own account, has fewer features than the iOS app.
- Free trials apply only to the annual plan and can be used once per Apple ID.
Key features
Reflectly
- Personalized questions
- The app asks questions based on your earlier diary entries, so there is always a prompt to answer. Premium adds a new question and reminder each day.
- Mood tracking and correlations
- Each entry records how you feel, and the mood tracker shows graphs and correlations to help explain a run of good or bad days.
- Daily quotes and challenges
- Mornings bring motivation quotes and challenges, and evenings bring daily insights, with the option to write whenever you want to vent.
- Daily, weekly and monthly overviews
- Overviews summarize each day, week and month with personalized insights and reminders. Advanced statistics are part of Premium.
- Widget and streaks
- The App Store listing describes a home-screen widget meant to keep a journaling streak going. Earlier entries can be read and edited at any time.
Stoic
- Morning and evening reflections
- Each day starts with a short preparation and ends with a reflection, with mood check-ins in between. Personalizing the two reflections is listed as a Premium feature.
- Guided journals and daily prompts
- A new prompt appears each day under a weekly theme, alongside guided journals on topics such as gratitude, stress and relationships. The full library needs Premium.
- Mood and trend tracking
- Log your mood and the factors that influence it, then view trends for mood, emotions, sleep, health and writing. The help center lists the mood and habit tracker under Premium.
- Meditation and breathing exercises
- Guided or unguided meditation sessions and breathing exercises sit beside the journal. The free plan includes a limited selection.
- AI mentor and entry analysis
- On Premium + AI, a chosen mentor style writes custom prompts, analyzes past entries for patterns in mood and themes, and times reminders to your routine.
- On-device storage with iCloud sync
- Entries are kept on your devices; the help center says Stoic has no servers of its own. Premium adds iCloud sync and backup across Apple devices and a passcode or Face ID lock.
Plans
Reflectly
Free$0
The app as downloaded from the App Store or Google Play, without the features the listing describes as Premium.
Reflectly Premium$4.99 to $59.99
billing period not shown on the US App Store listing
Unlimited stories, a new question and reminder each day, and advanced statistics. The US App Store lists $4.99, $9.99, $35.99, $39.99, $47.99 and $59.99.
Stoic
Free$0
Daily prompts, quotes and affirmations, basic guided journals and a limited selection of breathing and meditation exercises.
Stoic Premium$6.99 to $39.99
monthly or yearly; the US App Store does not label each price
Full library of guided journals and exercises, custom templates, mood and habit tracker, widgets, iCloud sync and app lock. Listed at $6.99, $17.99, $26.99 and $39.99.
Stoic Premium + AI$12.99 to $99.99
monthly or yearly; the US App Store does not label each price
Everything in Premium plus AI mentors, Dig Deeper analysis of entries and AI-tuned notifications. Listed at $12.99, $69.99 and $99.99.
Stoic Lifetime Premium$299.00
one-time purchase
A single in-app purchase listed on the US App Store as an alternative to the Premium subscription.
Ways to pay less
Reflectly
No public discounts listed.
Stoic
- Education
Student discount on application
Stoic's help center says students can apply for a Student Discount through a form linked from its website. The size of the discount is not stated.
- Lifetime license
Stoic Lifetime Premium for $299.00
Stoic's terms describe a Lifetime purchase that grants ongoing access to Stoic Premium for as long as the app remains available. The US App Store lists it at $299.00.

