Stoic pricing
Stoic has a free plan. Paid plans start at $6.99 (lowest US App Store in-app purchase; billing period not shown).
Plans and prices
- Starts at
- $6.99 (lowest US App Store in-app purchase; billing period not shown)
- Free plan
- Daily prompts, quotes and affirmations, basic guided journals and a limited selection of breathing and meditation exercises.
- Free trial
- 7-day free trial of Stoic Premium or 3-day trial of Premium + AI, on the annual plan only and once per Apple ID.
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Daily prompts, quotes and affirmations, basic guided journals and a limited selection of breathing and meditation exercises. |
| Stoic Premium | $6.99 to $39.99monthly or yearly; the US App Store does not label each price | Full library of guided journals and exercises, custom templates, mood and habit tracker, widgets, iCloud sync and app lock. Listed at $6.99, $17.99, $26.99 and $39.99. |
| Stoic Premium + AI | $12.99 to $99.99monthly or yearly; the US App Store does not label each price | Everything in Premium plus AI mentors, Dig Deeper analysis of entries and AI-tuned notifications. Listed at $12.99, $69.99 and $99.99. |
| Stoic Lifetime Premium | $299.00one-time purchase | A single in-app purchase listed on the US App Store as an alternative to the Premium subscription. |
Read from apps.apple.com on Oct 5, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Stoic before you buy.
Ways to pay less for Stoic
- EducationStudent discount on application
Stoic's help center says students can apply for a Student Discount through a form linked from its website. The size of the discount is not stated.
Stated on help.getstoic.com - Lifetime licenseStoic Lifetime Premium for $299.00
Stoic's terms describe a Lifetime purchase that grants ongoing access to Stoic Premium for as long as the app remains available. The US App Store lists it at $299.00.
Stated on getstoic.com
How Stoic's price compares
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stoic | $6.99 (lowest US App Store in-app purchase; billing period not shown) | Yes | |
| Five Minute Journal | $4.99 to $9.99 per month (US App Store in-app purchase list) | Yes | Compare |
| Rosebud | $8.99 per month, billed annually ($107.99 per year) | No | Compare |
| Reflectly | $4.99 (lowest US App Store in-app purchase; billing period not shown) | Yes | Compare |
| Day One | $49.99 per year | Yes | Compare |
| Reflection | $5.75 per month, billed annually ($69 per year) | Yes | Compare |
Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.
Stoic pricing questions
Is Stoic free?
Stoic has a free plan. Daily prompts, quotes and affirmations, basic guided journals and a limited selection of breathing and meditation exercises. Paid plans start at $6.99 (lowest US App Store in-app purchase; billing period not shown).
How much does Stoic cost?
Stoic lists 4 plans. Free: $0. Stoic Premium: $6.99 to $39.99 monthly or yearly; the US App Store does not label each price. Stoic Premium + AI: $12.99 to $99.99 monthly or yearly; the US App Store does not label each price. Stoic Lifetime Premium: $299.00 one-time purchase. Prices were read from apps.apple.com on Oct 5, 2026.
Does Stoic have a free trial?
Yes. 7-day free trial of Stoic Premium or 3-day trial of Premium + AI, on the annual plan only and once per Apple ID.
Does Stoic have a student or education discount?
Student discount on application. Stoic's help center says students can apply for a Student Discount through a form linked from its website. The size of the discount is not stated.
Can I buy Stoic once instead of subscribing?
Stoic Lifetime Premium for $299.00. Stoic's terms describe a Lifetime purchase that grants ongoing access to Stoic Premium for as long as the app remains available. The US App Store lists it at $299.00.
When were Stoic's prices last checked?
On Oct 5, 2026, against apps.apple.com. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.
