Skip to content

The Insightly Insider’s Guide

Everything we know about Insightly in one document: what it costs, its grades, getting a refund, getting help and what else to look at. Read it here, or keep a copy.

Download the PDF
Pass it onEmailLinkedInXWhatsApp
ToolGPAOctober 2026

Insightly

The Insider’s Guide

CRM with built-in project management for after the sale

Every plan, grade, refund rule and rival among CRM tools, read from Insightly’s own pages.

Made by Insightly Inc. (an Unbounce company) · checked Oct 5, 2026 · toolgpa.com

2.2GPA

Contents

  1. 01WelcomeWhat it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
  2. 02What it costsEvery plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
  3. 03What it doesIts main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
  4. 04Where it standsIts grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
  5. 05The alternativesThe tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
  6. 06Quick answersThe questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
  7. 07About ToolGPAWho made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

ToolGPA put this guide together from Insightly’s own pages, its app-store listings and our grades. Every fact in it is on Insightly’s page too, where it is kept up to date. Checked Oct 5, 2026.

Part 01 · Overview

Welcome

What it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first

2.2

GPA, above 4 of the 48 other CRM tools we grade

Insightly is a CRM for lead, contact and opportunity management that also includes project management: a won opportunity can be converted into a project with its own pipeline, milestones and tasks. Marketing automation, support ticketing and the AppConnect integration tool are sold as separate products alongside the CRM. Insightly was acquired by Unbounce in July 2024.

To get you started, here are 9 things to know about Insightly, taken from its own pages and our grades.

No rating on record, and getting going means building pipelines, custom fields and permissions rather than opening an app and typing.
From our grade for ease of use
  1. 1

    Best for teams that deliver projects after the sale

    Insightly is a CRM that turns a won deal into a project with milestones and tasks, so sales and delivery stay in one system, with reports from the first plan.

  2. 2

    Paid plans start at $29 a month for each person

    As its pricing page puts it: $29 per user / month, billed annually.

  3. 3

    You can try it first

    14-day free trial, no credit card required

  4. 4

    It runs on 3 platforms

    Web, iOS and Android.

  5. 5

    Pipelines and lead management

    Leads are captured, prioritized and distributed by criteria, and opportunities move through customizable pipelines. Lead assignment and routing start at Professional.

  6. 6

    Projects from won deals

    A won opportunity can be converted into a project and delivered with pipelines, milestones and tasks, so work after the sale stays in the same system.

  7. 7

    Workflow automation

    Automation takes over repetitive steps such as emails, reminders and onboarding tasks. Workflow automation is listed as a Professional plan feature.

  8. 8

    A 2.2 GPA, above 4 of 48

    That is against the other CRM tools we grade, on value, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.

  9. 9

    Keep it

    To replace Insightly you would be making connections to other products, each kept working as those products change. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.

Insightly at a glance

Pricing
Free trial, from $29 per user / month, billed annually
Free plan
No
Free trial
14-day free trial, no credit card required
Runs on
Web, iOS, Android
Made by
Insightly Inc. (an Unbounce company)
Category
CRM Software
Our grade
2.2 GPA, fair

The report card

Best for teams that deliver projects after the sale

Insightly is a CRM that turns a won deal into a project with milestones and tasks, so sales and delivery stay in one system, with reports from the first plan. Plus is $29 a user, billed yearly only. Workflow automation and the AI Copilot wait for Professional at $49, quotes for Enterprise at $99, there's no free plan, and every plan caps records.

ToolGPA report cardInsightlyGraded Oct 10, 2026
SubjectGradeComment
Value for moneyDPlus is $29 a user a month against a middle of $24 for the CRMs here, and that's before you notice what's missing from it. Workflow automation, lead routing and the AI Copilot need Professional at $49, quotes and price books Enterprise at $99, and the pricing page shows annual billing only.
Free plan and trialCThe pricing page lists no free plan, just a 14-day trial, though at least it doesn't ask for a card. After that the only prices shown are for a year at a time, so there's no single month to pay for while you think it over.
FeaturesBLead and opportunity pipelines, projects made from won deals, workflow automation, advanced reports and dashboards, an AI Copilot, and sidebars for Gmail and Outlook. That's the CRM job plus the delivery work after it. Marketing automation and support ticketing are separate products you buy.
Ease of useCNo rating on record, and getting going means building pipelines, custom fields and permissions rather than opening an app and typing. The Gmail and Outlook sidebars help once you're set up, and the phone apps scan business cards and take voice notes.
Platforms and integrationsBWeb, iPhone and Android, with sidebars for Gmail and Outlook, but no desktop app. It connects to Slack, QuickBooks Online, Xero, Shopify, Jira and Calendly, and there's an API.
Grade point averageFair, out of 4.02.2

An A is worth 4 points, a B 3, a C 2, a D 1 and an F nothing. The GPA is the average of the five.

Who Insightly is for

  • Fits if you deliver a project after every sale and want both in one system
  • Works for teams that need custom fields and role-based permissions from the start

Who it is not for

  • Pricey if you need workflow automation, lead routing or the AI Copilot, which start on Professional at $49 a user
  • Skip it if you want to pay monthly, as the pricing page gives annual rates only
  • Not for you if you want a free plan, because there's only a 14-day trial
  • Watch out: quotes and price books need Enterprise at $99 a user, and marketing and ticketing are separate products
  • Tight if your database is big: records stop at 100,000 on Plus and 250,000 on Professional

Good to know

Good for

  • Businesses that deliver projects after the sale and want one system for both
  • Teams that expect to need custom fields and role-based permissions
  • Companies that also want marketing and support tools from the same vendor

Worth knowing

  • The pricing page lists no free plan, only a 14-day trial.
  • Prices are shown for annual billing only; the pricing page gives no monthly rates.
  • Lead routing, workflow automation and AI Copilot start at Professional; products, price books and quotes need Enterprise.
  • Plans cap total records: 100,000 on Plus, 250,000 on Professional and 500,000 on Enterprise.

Part 02 · Pricing

What it costs

Every plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved

$29

A month to start, for each person

Insightly is a paid product with a free trial, starting at $29 per user / month, billed annually.

After that the only prices shown are for a year at a time, so there's no single month to pay for while you think it over.
From our grade for free plan and trial
  • Plus

    $29

    per user / month, billed annually

    Lead and contact management, project management, advanced reports and pre-built dashboards. 100,000 records and 10 GB of file storage.

  • Professional

    $49

    per user / month, billed annually

    Adds lead assignment and routing, workflow automation and AI Copilot. 250,000 records and 100 GB of file storage.

  • Enterprise

    $99

    per user / month, billed annually

    Adds sandboxes, products, price books and quotes, and audit logging. 500,000 records and 250 GB of file storage.

Trying it first

14-day free trial, no credit card required

Read from insightly.com on Oct 5, 2026.

Part 03 · Features

What it does

Its main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it

3

Places it runs: Web, iOS and Android

CRM with built-in project management for after the sale. Here is what it does, as its own site describes it, and what it covers: public API, AI features, tasks, sales pipeline, workflow automation, reports.

That's the CRM job plus the delivery work after it.
From our grade for features
Pipelines and lead management
Leads are captured, prioritized and distributed by criteria, and opportunities move through customizable pipelines. Lead assignment and routing start at Professional.
Projects from won deals
A won opportunity can be converted into a project and delivered with pipelines, milestones and tasks, so work after the sale stays in the same system.
Workflow automation
Automation takes over repetitive steps such as emails, reminders and onboarding tasks. Workflow automation is listed as a Professional plan feature.
Dashboards and reports
Advanced reports and pre-built business dashboards are included from the Plus plan, with customizable KPIs and dashboards that can be shared with the team.
AI Copilot
Copilot automates tasks, summarizes records and surfaces information from plain-language prompts. It is included from the Professional plan.
Email sidebars and mobile apps
Sidebars for Gmail and Outlook show and create leads and contacts from the inbox. The iOS and Android apps add business card scanning and voice notes.

Where it runs

  • Web
  • iOS
  • Android

What it works with

  • Gmail
  • Outlook
  • Slack
  • QuickBooks Online
  • Xero
  • Shopify
  • Jira
  • Calendly

Who makes Insightly

Insightly is made by Insightly, Inc., which was bought in July 2024 by Unbounce, a Vancouver maker of landing-page software that is itself a portfolio company of the investment firm Crest Rock Partners. It sells subscriptions to its CRM and to marketing, service and integration products that sit beside it.

Based
San Francisco, Californiabetakit.com
Ownership
Part of a larger company. Owned by Unbounce, which told BetaKit it acquired Insightly on July 10, 2024 and acts as the parent company while the two keep separate brands. Unbounce is a portfolio company of Crest Rock Partners.betakit.com
Funding
Before Unbounce bought it in 2024, Insightly said it had raised $38 million over three rounds, the last a $25 million Series C in 2016, according to BetaKit. The price of the acquisition was not disclosed.betakit.com

Read on Oct 7, 2026 from the company’s own pages and from news reports. What is not stated there is left out.

Part 04 · Standing

Where it stands

Its grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own

4/48

Other CRM tools it is graded above

Insightly's GPA of 2.2 is higher than 4 of the 48 other CRM tools we grade, and level with 14.

It stands best on features (B, above 18 of 48) and worst on value for money (D, above 0).

Its paid plans start at $29 a month for each person, against a middle price of $24 for the category: 29 of the 46 others that charge start lower.

On features, ease of use and platforms it scores 2.7 out of 4. 6 tools score higher and cost less.

Each grade against the category

Every bar is all 49 CRM tools we grade, cut by the letter each got. Insightly’s own letter is outlined.

  • DValue for moneyAbove 0 of 48
  • CFree plan and trialAbove 4 of 48
  • BFeaturesAbove 18 of 48
  • CEase of useAbove 1 of 48
  • BPlatforms and integrationsAbove 5 of 48

Price against what you get

Each dot is one of 47 CRM tools. Further left costs less; higher up scores better on features, ease of use and platforms. Insightly is the marked dot.

C2.0B3.0A4.0$2$5$10$20$50$100$200$500More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessInsightlyHubSpotFreshsalesCloseBigin by Zoho CRMCovve

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

Keep it, or make your own?

Whether this is something you could build for yourself with an AI app builder, and what you would give up.

Keep it

To replace Insightly you would be making connections to other products, each kept working as those products change. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.

That makes this kind of software worth paying for, not this one in particular: 30 of the 48 other CRM tools grade higher. It costs $348 a year.

What you could make

  • Sales pipeline, tasks and reports: an app builder makes these well.

What you could not

  • Connections to other products, each kept working as those products change.
  • A real app for iOS and Android. Something home-made would be a web page.
  • It is priced for each person, which means accounts and billing for a team.
  • AI features, unless you pay a model provider for each request yourself.
  • The depth: we grade its features B, which means it covers the whole job.

What this rests on. Insightly’s listing: what it does, where it runs, what it plugs into and what it costs. It is a judgement about the kind of software this is. We have not built a replacement for it, and making your own means looking after it too. How we decide, and every tool’s verdict.

Part 05 · Alternatives

The alternatives

The tools it is most often weighed against, side by side

Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, HubSpot, Nutshell and Capsule CRM

The 5 tools Insightly is most often weighed against, with where each one differs from it.

  • 2.6GPA

    Zoho CRM

    Free plan · from $14/mo

    Sales CRM with a free edition, process automation and Zia AI.

    • Zoho CRM has a free plan. Insightly does not, though it has a free trial.
    • Insightly also covers tasks and reports.
    Insightly and Zoho CRM compared in full
  • 2.2GPA

    Pipedrive

    Free trial · from $14/mo

    Sales CRM organized around visual deal pipelines.

    • Insightly also covers tasks and reports.
    • Pipedrive also covers transcription and kanban boards.
    Insightly and Pipedrive compared in full
  • 3.2GPA

    HubSpot

    Free plan · from $20/mo

    Free CRM at the center of a marketing, sales and service suite.

    • HubSpot has a free plan. Insightly does not, though it has a free trial.
    • Only HubSpot lists a browser extension.
    • Insightly also covers tasks and reports.
    Insightly and HubSpot compared in full
  • 2.4GPA

    Nutshell

    Free trial · from $13/mo

    Sales CRM with email marketing, forms and AI built into every plan.

    • Insightly also covers tasks.
    • Nutshell also covers booking links and forms.
    Insightly and Nutshell compared in full
  • 2.2GPA

    Capsule CRM

    Free plan · from $18/mo

    Small-business CRM for contacts, sales pipelines and projects.

    • Capsule CRM has a free plan. Insightly does not, though it has a free trial.
    • Capsule CRM also covers kanban boards.
    Insightly and Capsule CRM compared in full

Part 06 · Questions

Quick answers

The questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two

13

Questions, each answered in a line or two

The short version of everything above, for when you only need the answer. Each one is told in full in its part of the guide.

Is Insightly free?

No, Insightly is a paid product, but you can try it first. 14-day free trial, no credit card required.

How much does Insightly cost?

Insightly lists 3 plans. Plus: $29 per user / month, billed annually.

What platforms does Insightly work on?

Insightly is available on Web, iOS and Android.

Does Insightly have a Windows app?

No Windows app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 5, 2026. Insightly is listed for Web, iOS and Android.

Does Insightly have a macOS app?

No macOS app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 5, 2026. Insightly is listed for Web, iOS and Android.

Is Insightly open source?

Insightly is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 5, 2026.

Does Insightly have an API?

Yes. Insightly offers a public API, according to its own site.

What does Insightly integrate with?

Insightly's listing names Gmail, Outlook, Slack, QuickBooks Online, Xero, Shopify, Jira and Calendly.

Who makes Insightly?

Insightly is made by a company of the same name. Owned by Unbounce, which told BetaKit it acquired Insightly on July 10, 2024 and acts as the parent company while the two keep separate brands.

What are the alternatives to Insightly?

The closest alternatives to Insightly in our directory are Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, HubSpot, Nutshell and Capsule CRM.

How does Insightly compare with other CRM tools?

Insightly's GPA of 2.2 is higher than 4 of the 48 other CRM tools we grade, and level with 14.

Is Insightly good value for money?

ToolGPA grades Insightly D for value for money. Its paid plans start at $29 a month for each person, against a middle price of $24 for the category: 29 of the 46 others that charge start lower.

Could I make my own version of Insightly?

To replace Insightly you would be making connections to other products, each kept working as those products change.

Where this guide comes from

The prices, plans, platforms and features were read from Insightly’s own pages on Oct 5, 2026, and the grades were given on Oct 10, 2026. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from Insightly's own pages on 5 October 2026. Its pricing page would not load when we went back to check it. Also tested with a demo account on 2026-06-09.

Every tool we list gets five grades, A to F, each with its reason, and a GPA that averages them. How each is decided is at toolgpa.com/grades. This guide is ToolGPA’s own work; it is not made, paid for or approved by Insightly Inc. (an Unbounce company). Prices change, so check insightly.com before you buy.

Part 07 · About

About ToolGPA

Who made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

3,189

Tools graded, in 94 categories

ToolGPA grades software the way a school report grades a pupil: five subjects, a letter for each with the reason written beside it, and a GPA that averages them. Prices, plans and platforms are read from each maker’s own pages and dated, so you always know how fresh a figure is.

Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Every tool on the site has a guide like this one, free to download and pass on. It all lives at toolgpa.com.

  • 3,189

    tools graded

  • 94

    categories

  • 426

    price changes on record

  • 579

    apps priced in 12 countries

What else is on toolgpa.com

Scan for the live page

Prices and grades as they are today

Quoting this guide?

Please name ToolGPA and link to the live page, so readers can check the figures for themselves:

ToolGPA, "Insightly: The Insider's Guide", checked Oct 5, 2026. https://toolgpa.com/tools/insightly

Know someone choosing between CRM tools?

Send them this guide: toolgpa.com/tools/insightly/guide

ToolGPA elsewhere: youtube.com/@toolgpa

See our other guides

The best-graded CRM tools after Insightly, each with an Insider's Guide of its own.

ToolGPA

Choosing software? Every tool graded, every price dated.

Compare tools at toolgpa.com ›

Everything in this guide is ToolGPA’s own summary of what Insightly’s pages, its app-store listings and public reviews said on the dates shown. Grades are our judgement under the rules at toolgpa.com/grades. Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Insightly is a trademark of its owner, and this guide is not made, paid for or approved by Insightly Inc. (an Unbounce company). Prices and plans change: check insightly.com before you buy.