Skip to content

The Linq Insider’s Guide

Everything we know about Linq in one document: what it costs, its grades, getting a refund, getting help and what else to look at. Read it here, or keep a copy.

Download the PDF
Pass it onEmailLinkedInXWhatsApp
ToolGPAOctober 2026

Linq

The Insider’s Guide

NFC business cards and a pocket CRM with a second phone line

Linq, as pictured on buy.linqapp.com

Every plan, grade, refund rule and rival among digital business cards, read from Linq’s own pages.

Made by Linq, LLC · checked Oct 23, 2026 · toolgpa.com

2.0GPA

Contents

  1. 01WelcomeWhat it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
  2. 02What it costsEvery plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
  3. 03What it doesIts main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
  4. 04Where it standsIts grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
  5. 05The alternativesThe tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
  6. 06Quick answersThe questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
  7. 07About ToolGPAWho made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

ToolGPA put this guide together from Linq’s own pages, its app-store listings and our grades. Every fact in it is on Linq’s page too, where it is kept up to date. Checked Oct 23, 2026.

Part 01 · Overview

Welcome

What it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first

2.0

GPA, above 0 of the 10 other digital business cards we grade

Linq sells NFC and QR business cards, badges and hubs that open a Linq page, a contact page built in its iOS and Android app. The Linq One subscription, which is needed to activate any card, adds lead forms, a card scanner, contact enrichment, a second phone number with call transcription and a team dashboard. The company's main site now sells an iMessage messaging API instead.

To get you started, here are 9 things to know about Linq, taken from its own pages and our grades.

Before a card works you buy it, subscribe to Linq One and activate it in the app, and the trial length isn't stated.
From our grade for ease of use
  1. 1

    Best for an NFC card with a second work phone line

    Linq pairs NFC cards with an app that collects contacts and adds a second phone number with call transcripts.

  2. 2

    Paid plans start at $29 a month for each person

    As its pricing page puts it: $29 per user / month (Linq One).

  3. 3

    There is a free plan

    The app is free and Linq calls Linq One optional, but a free account shows only the 5 most recent contacts and cannot activate a Linq card or other NFC product.

  4. 4

    It runs on 3 platforms

    Web, iOS and Android.

  5. 5

    Linq pages

    A contact page with links, photos, video, Calendly embeds and a lead form. Linq One allows more than one page, with two pages per seat.

  6. 6

    NFC and QR products

    Cards, mini cards, badges and hubs open your page with a tap or scan; Hyper Linq products show an iPhone App Clip preview that Linq One can customize.

  7. 7

    Contact capture and follow-up

    People who tap your card can send their details back. Linq One adds a paper card scanner, contact enrichment, reminders, follow-up templates and message snippets.

  8. 8

    A 2.0 GPA, above 0 of 10

    That is against the other digital business cards we grade, on value, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.

  9. 9

    Keep it

    To replace Linq you would be making phone numbers and calls carried over the phone network. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.

Linq at a glance

Pricing
Free plan, from $29 per user / month (Linq One)
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
Free trial on Linq One's monthly plan in the iOS app; the length is not stated
Runs on
Web, iOS, Android
Made by
Linq, LLC, since 2020
Category
Digital Business Cards
Our grade
2.0 GPA, fair

The report card

Best for an NFC card with a second work phone line

Linq pairs NFC cards with an app that collects contacts and adds a second phone number with call transcripts. Every card needs Linq One at $29 a user a month just to switch on, the free app shows only your last 5 contacts, and Linq's main site now says it's no longer a business card company.

ToolGPA report cardLinqGraded Oct 24, 2026
SubjectGradeComment
Value for moneyDLinq One is $29 a user a month, or $249 a year (about $20.75 a month), in this category's dearest tenth, where the middle is $5. A card bought on top, $14.99 to $59.99, won't work without it.
Free plan and trialCThe app is free, but a free account shows only your 5 most recent contacts and can't activate a Linq card or any other NFC product. You hit that cap on day one.
FeaturesCContact pages, NFC cards and badges, lead forms, a card scanner, enrichment, a second phone number with call transcription and AI summaries, and a team dashboard. The listing's gap: no native CRM, only Zapier or webhooks.
Ease of useCNo store rating on record. Before a card works you buy it, subscribe to Linq One and activate it in the app, and the trial length isn't stated.
Platforms and integrationsBWeb, iPhone and Android, with Zapier, webhooks, Calendly, Acuity Scheduling and Apple Wallet. No desktop app and no native CRM integration.
Grade point averageFair, out of 4.02.0

An A is worth 4 points, a B 3, a C 2, a D 1 and an F nothing. The GPA is the average of the five.

Who Linq is for

  • Fits if you want a separate work number with call notes in the same app as your card
  • Works for teams buying many cards or badges at once, with 15% to 60% off bulk orders

Who it is not for

  • Pricey if you just want a card, because every Linq product needs Linq One at $29 a user a month to activate
  • Tight if you're staying free: the app shows only your 5 most recent contacts and can't switch on a card
  • Not for you if you want a native CRM link, as Linq connects through Zapier or webhooks only
  • Watch out: Linq's main site now sells an iMessage API and says it's no longer a digital business card company
  • Watch out: the App Store still sells older Linq Pro plans the help pages no longer describe, and the trial length isn't stated

Good to know

Good for

  • Salespeople and realtors who want an NFC card plus a light mobile CRM
  • Teams handing out many cards or badges at events, with bulk discounts
  • People who want a separate work number and call notes in the same app

Worth knowing

  • Every Linq card or NFC product needs an active Linq One subscription ($29 per user a month) to work; buying the product does not include account access.
  • Linq's main site now sells an iMessage API and says it is no longer a digital business card company, though the card store and apps are still live.
  • CRMs connect through Zapier or webhooks; Linq's help says the app has no native one-click CRM integrations.
  • The US App Store still lists older Linq Pro ($4.99 a month or $49.99 a year) and Pro Plus purchases that Linq's help pages no longer describe.

Part 02 · Pricing

What it costs

Every plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved

$29

A month to start, for each person. There is a free plan too

Linq has a free plan. Paid plans start at $29 per user / month (Linq One).

  • Free

    $0

    A Linq page in the app that shows only your 5 most recent contacts. Cards and other NFC products cannot be activated.

  • Linq One

    $29

    per user / month, billed monthly ($249 per user billed yearly)

    2 pages per seat, lead forms, card scanner, enrichment, a second number with call transcription and AI summaries, CRM links and admin tools.

  • Linq Card

    $14.99

    one-time, per card

    NFC and QR card that opens your Linq page; needs Linq One to activate. Custom printed $34.99, metal $39.99, engraved metal $59.99.

The free plan

The app is free and Linq calls Linq One optional, but a free account shows only the 5 most recent contacts and cannot activate a Linq card or other NFC product.

Trying it first

Free trial on Linq One's monthly plan in the iOS app; the length is not stated

Read from linqapp.com on Oct 23, 2026.

Ways to pay less

  • Annual discount

    Save 29% with yearly Linq One

    Linq One is $29 per user a month, or $249 per user a year, which Linq's page says saves 29%.

    Stated on linqapp.com
  • Other savings

    15% to 60% off products ordered in bulk

    Orders of 10 to 24 products get 15% off, rising by tiers to 30% at 100, 50% at 1,000 and 60% at 10,000 or more, applied automatically at checkout.

    Stated on help.linqapp.com

Part 03 · Features

What it does

Its main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it

3

Places it runs: Web, iOS and Android

NFC business cards and a pocket CRM with a second phone line. Here is what it does, as its own site describes it, and what it covers: business phone line, digital business card, email signature.

The listing's gap: no native CRM, only Zapier or webhooks.
From our grade for features
Linq pages
A contact page with links, photos, video, Calendly embeds and a lead form. Linq One allows more than one page, with two pages per seat.
NFC and QR products
Cards, mini cards, badges and hubs open your page with a tap or scan; Hyper Linq products show an iPhone App Clip preview that Linq One can customize.
Contact capture and follow-up
People who tap your card can send their details back. Linq One adds a paper card scanner, contact enrichment, reminders, follow-up templates and message snippets.
Linq Phone
Linq One includes a second phone number with call forwarding, call recording and transcription, AI call summaries, text suggestions and auto-replies.
Team admin dashboard
Admins add team members, activate and reassign products, manage phone numbers, bulk-edit pages and publish a team directory.

Where it runs

  • Web
  • iOS
  • Android

What it works with

  • Zapier
  • Calendly
  • Acuity Scheduling
  • Apple Wallet

Linq is made by Linq, LLC, and has been around since 2020.

Part 04 · Standing

Where it stands

Its grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own

0/10

Other digital business cards it is graded above

Linq's GPA of 2.0 is higher than 0 of the 10 other digital business cards we grade, and level with 1.

It stands best on platforms and integrations (B, above 1 of 10) and worst on value for money (D, above 0).

Its paid plans start at $29 a month for each person, against a middle price of $5 for the category: 8 of the 8 others that charge start lower.

On features, ease of use and platforms it scores 2.3 out of 4. 6 tools score higher and cost less.

Each grade against the category

Every bar is all 11 digital business cards we grade, cut by the letter each got. Linq’s own letter is outlined.

  • DValue for moneyAbove 0 of 10
  • CFree plan and trialAbove 2 of 10
  • CFeaturesAbove 0 of 10
  • CEase of useAbove 0 of 10
  • BPlatforms and integrationsAbove 1 of 10

Price against what you get

Each dot is one of 9 digital business cards. Further left costs less; higher up scores better on features, ease of use and platforms. Linq is the marked dot.

C2.0B3.0A4.0$2$5$10$20$50More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessLinqBlinqHaystackPoplDot

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

Keep it, or make your own?

Whether this is something you could build for yourself with an AI app builder, and what you would give up.

Keep it

To replace Linq you would be making phone numbers and calls carried over the phone network. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.

That makes this kind of software worth paying for, not this one in particular: 9 of the 10 other digital business cards grade higher. It costs $348 a year.

What you could make

  • Digital business card and email signature: an app builder makes these well.

What you could not

  • Phone numbers and calls carried over the phone network.
  • A real app for iOS and Android. Something home-made would be a web page.
  • It is priced for each person, which means accounts and billing for a team.

What this rests on. Linq’s listing: what it does, where it runs, what it plugs into and what it costs. It is a judgement about the kind of software this is. We have not built a replacement for it, and making your own means looking after it too. How we decide, and every tool’s verdict.

Part 05 · Alternatives

The alternatives

The tools it is most often weighed against, side by side

Mobilo, Dot, V1CE, Popl and Blinq

The 5 tools Linq is most often weighed against, with where each one differs from it.

  • 2.6GPA

    Mobilo

    Free plan · from $3/mo

    NFC business cards and digital wallet cards with team lead capture.

    • Linq also covers business phone line.
    Linq and Mobilo compared in full
  • 2.4GPA

    Dot

    Free plan · from $8/mo

    NFC cards, bands and stickers that share a free browser-based profile.

    • Only Linq lists iOS and Android apps.
    • Linq also covers business phone line and email signature.
    Linq and Dot compared in full
  • 2.6GPA

    V1CE

    Free plan · from $82 one-time

    NFC business cards bought once, with free lead capture software.

    • Only Linq lists iOS and Android apps.
    • Linq also covers business phone line.
    • V1CE also covers booking links.
    Linq and V1CE compared in full
  • 3.0GPA

    Popl

    Free plan · from $76.99/yr

    Digital business cards and event badge scanning for sales teams.

    • Linq also covers business phone line.
    Linq and Popl compared in full
  • 3.0GPA

    Blinq

    Free plan · from $4.99/mo

    Digital business cards with contact scanning and event lead capture.

    • Linq also covers business phone line.
    • Blinq also covers meeting notes.
    Linq and Blinq compared in full

Part 06 · Questions

Quick answers

The questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two

14

Questions, each answered in a line or two

The short version of everything above, for when you only need the answer. Each one is told in full in its part of the guide.

Is Linq free?

Linq has a free plan. The app is free and Linq calls Linq One optional, but a free account shows only the 5 most recent contacts and cannot activate a Linq card or other NFC product.

How much does Linq cost?

Linq lists 3 plans. Free: $0.

What platforms does Linq work on?

Linq is available on Web, iOS and Android.

Does Linq offer any discounts?

Linq publicly lists the following: Save 29% with yearly Linq One; 15% to 60% off products ordered in bulk.

Does Linq have a Windows app?

No Windows app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 23, 2026. Linq is listed for Web, iOS and Android.

Does Linq have a macOS app?

No macOS app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 23, 2026. Linq is listed for Web, iOS and Android.

Is Linq open source?

Linq is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 23, 2026.

What does Linq integrate with?

Linq's listing names Zapier, Calendly, Acuity Scheduling and Apple Wallet.

Does Linq have a free trial?

Yes. Free trial on Linq One's monthly plan in the iOS app; the length is not stated.

Who makes Linq?

Linq is made by Linq, LLC. It dates from 2020.

What are the alternatives to Linq?

The closest alternatives to Linq in our directory are Mobilo, Dot, V1CE, Popl and Blinq.

How does Linq compare with other digital business cards?

Linq's GPA of 2.0 is higher than 0 of the 10 other digital business cards we grade, and level with 1.

Is Linq good value for money?

ToolGPA grades Linq D for value for money. Its paid plans start at $29 a month for each person, against a middle price of $5 for the category: 8 of the 8 others that charge start lower.

Could I make my own version of Linq?

To replace Linq you would be making phone numbers and calls carried over the phone network.

Where this guide comes from

The prices, plans, platforms and features were read from Linq’s own pages on Oct 23, 2026, and the grades were given on Oct 24, 2026. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from Linq's own pages on 23 October 2026. Not based on using the product, and shorter than our full reviews.

Every tool we list gets five grades, A to F, each with its reason, and a GPA that averages them. How each is decided is at toolgpa.com/grades. This guide is ToolGPA’s own work; it is not made, paid for or approved by Linq, LLC. Prices change, so check buy.linqapp.com before you buy.

Part 07 · About

About ToolGPA

Who made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

3,189

Tools graded, in 94 categories

ToolGPA grades software the way a school report grades a pupil: five subjects, a letter for each with the reason written beside it, and a GPA that averages them. Prices, plans and platforms are read from each maker’s own pages and dated, so you always know how fresh a figure is.

Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Every tool on the site has a guide like this one, free to download and pass on. It all lives at toolgpa.com.

  • 3,189

    tools graded

  • 94

    categories

  • 426

    price changes on record

  • 579

    apps priced in 12 countries

What else is on toolgpa.com

Scan for the live page

Prices and grades as they are today

Quoting this guide?

Please name ToolGPA and link to the live page, so readers can check the figures for themselves:

ToolGPA, "Linq: The Insider's Guide", checked Oct 23, 2026. https://toolgpa.com/tools/linq

Know someone choosing between digital business cards?

Send them this guide: toolgpa.com/tools/linq/guide

ToolGPA elsewhere: youtube.com/@toolgpa

See our other guides

The best-graded digital business cards after Linq, each with an Insider's Guide of its own.

ToolGPA

Choosing software? Every tool graded, every price dated.

Compare tools at toolgpa.com ›

Everything in this guide is ToolGPA’s own summary of what Linq’s pages, its app-store listings and public reviews said on the dates shown. Grades are our judgement under the rules at toolgpa.com/grades. Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Linq is a trademark of its owner, and this guide is not made, paid for or approved by Linq, LLC. Prices and plans change: check buy.linqapp.com before you buy.