Skip to content

Arketa vs Momence (2026): which should you pick?

As of Oct 24, 2026, Arketa and Momence share a 2.4 GPA, neither has a free plan and their prices can't be set side by side, so the choice depends on which features you need.

Checked Oct 24, 2026 · graded Oct 24, 2026 by ToolGPA

They get the same grade on all five counts.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Arketa

Class booking, video library and marketing for fitness studios

Free trial · from $49/mo

Momence

Class booking, memberships and marketing for fitness studios

Free trial

Which one is for you

Pick Arketa if

  • Fits if you're a solo yoga or fitness instructor selling live classes and on-demand video
  • Works for boutique Pilates, yoga and spin studios willing to get a price on a demo

Look elsewhere if

  • Pricey if you sell a lot on Individual, as each sale carries a 3% fee on top of Stripe's 2.9% + $0.30
  • Tight if anyone helps you run classes, because Individual allows a single team member login
  • Not for you if you want campaigns or a branded app without a sales call: they need Studio Growth and Studio Suite
  • Skip it if you want a full price list, as only Individual is priced and the Studio plans are quoted on a demo
  • Watch out: the trial's length isn't stated, and there's no free plan to fall back on

Pick Momence if

  • Fits if you run a yoga, Pilates, dance or cycling studio that sells memberships and class packs
  • Works for teachers who sell on-demand video or teacher trainings beside live classes

Look elsewhere if

  • Skip it if you want a price before talking to sales: Momence quotes on a call, and its trial length isn't stated
  • Not for you if your staff want their own phone app: the app is for clients, and staff use a mobile browser
  • Pricey if you want an app under your studio's name, at $250 a month on top of the subscription
  • Watch out: cards go through a new Stripe account at Stripe's fees, and automated bookkeeping for QuickBooks or Xero is $85 a month

How we grade them

2.4GPAArketaFair2.4GPAMomenceFair
Value for money
CIndividual is $49 a month billed yearly, just under this category's middle ($49.90), but it adds a 3% fee to every sale on top of Stripe's 2.9% + $0.30. The Studio plans are only priced on a demo.
CNo price is published: Momence's pricing page asks you to book a call, and the price is only given there. The extras that do have prices add up: a branded app is $250 a month and automated bookkeeping $85.
Free plan and trial
CNo free plan, but a free trial of the Individual plan. The listing doesn't say how long it lasts or whether a card is needed.
CNo free plan, but a free trial starts from the sign-up page. The listing doesn't say how long it lasts or whether a card is needed.
Features
BGroup classes, privates, livestreams, workshops and retreats with check-in and waitlists, an on-demand video library, packages, memberships and intro offers, and payroll reports. Marketing needs Studio Growth and the branded app Studio Suite.
BClasses, appointments, workshops and space rentals on one calendar with spot picking, memberships, packs and payment plans, an inbox with an AI agent, automated follow-ups, and on-demand video and courses. That covers the whole studio booking job.
Ease of use
CNo app store rating on record. Stripe must be connected before you take any payment, and you set up your schedule, pricing and video library yourself.
CNo rating for the business app is on record, since the App Store listing found is the client-facing app. You set up services, staff and payments before taking bookings.
Platforms and integrations
BWeb, iPhone and Android, with Stripe, Google Calendar, ClassPass, Wellhub, Mailchimp, Zapier, Zoom and Kisi. No desktop app and no API on record.
BWeb, plus a free client app for iPhone and Android, with Stripe, QuickBooks, Xero, Zoom, Zapier, Mailchimp, ClassPass and Kisi. Staff have no app of their own and work in a mobile browser, and there's no desktop app.
Best forsolo instructors selling classes and videoclass booking and marketing for fitness studios

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Arketa and Momence. How we grade

Where they differ

  • Arketa also covers sMS marketing.
  • Momence also covers AI support agent and business texting.
In commonWebiOSAndroidMarketing automationEmail campaignsOnline coursesAppointment bookingClass booking

At a glance

ArketaMomence
PricingFree trialFree trial
Starts at$49 per month, billed annually (Individual)Not published
Free planNoneNone
Free trialFree trial of the Individual plan; its length is not statedFree trial started from the sign-up page; its length is not stated
Web
iOS
Android
Made byArketaXplor Momence
Price read fromarketa.comNot confirmed
CheckedOct 24, 2026Oct 24, 2026

Worth knowing

Arketa

  • The Individual plan adds a 3% fee to each sale on top of Stripe's 2.9% + $0.30 in the US; studio plans negotiate fees with sales.
  • Only the Individual plan shows a price; the Studio plans are quoted after a demo.
  • Marketing campaigns need Studio Growth, and the branded app and website need Studio Suite.
  • Individual allows a single team member login.

Momence

  • Momence publishes no prices: its pricing page asks studios to book a call for a quote.
  • The iOS and Android app is for clients; staff work in a mobile browser. A branded app under the studio's name costs $250 a month on top of the subscription.
  • Card payments go through a new Stripe account connected to Momence, and Stripe's processing fees apply.
  • Some apps cost extra: Automated Bookkeeping for QuickBooks or Xero is $85 a month after a 30-day free trial.

Key features

Arketa

Classes, privates and events
Schedule group classes, private and semi-private sessions, livestreams, workshops and retreats, with check-in, waitlists and Google Calendar sync.
On-demand video and programs
Build a video library with categories, collections and rentals, and sell programs and courses alongside live classes.
Pricing and payments
Sell drop-ins, class packages, memberships and intro offers through Stripe, which must be connected before taking any payment.
Marketing and leads
Email and text broadcasts, automations, lead pipelines and conversion tracking, on Studio Growth and above.
Branded app and website
Studio Suite adds an app under the studio's brand where clients book, pick a spot and pay with Apple Pay, plus a custom website.
Team and payroll reporting
Add instructors with their own permissions, track their time and run payroll reports from the same dashboard.

Momence

Classes, appointments and spot booking
One calendar holds classes, appointments, workshops, events and space rentals, with capacity rules, staff assignment and clients picking their own spot or reformer.
Memberships, packs and intro offers
Sell unlimited or limited memberships, class packs, intro offers, gift cards and payment plans, with freezes, upgrades and failed-renewal fees.
Inbox and AI agent
Two-way SMS, email, in-app messages and Instagram and Facebook DMs land in one inbox, where an AI agent answers routine questions and handles eligible booking requests.
Sequences and Spotfiller
Automated journeys follow up on intro offers, missed classes and lapsed members, and Spotfiller sends outreach to fill empty class spots.
On-demand video and courses
Build an on-demand video library and LMS-style courses, such as teacher trainings, to bundle with memberships or sell on their own.
Client app and website plugins
Clients book and pay in the free Momence app for iOS and Android or through schedule, booking and form plugins embedded on the studio's website.

Plans

Arketa

  • Individual$49

    per month, billed annually

    One team member login, classes, privates and events, an on-demand library, packages and memberships, plus a 3% fee on top of Stripe's on each sale.

  • Studio CoreCustom

    Unlimited team members, several rooms and locations, point of sale, staff and payroll reporting and an account manager. Priced on a demo.

  • Studio GrowthCustom

    Adds email and text campaigns, automated workflows, lead pipelines, an AI email builder and one-to-one texting.

  • Studio SuiteCustom

    Adds a custom-branded iOS and Android app, Apple TV and Roku display, push notifications and a custom-branded website.

Momence

Pricing could not be confirmed. See momence.com.

Ways to pay less

Arketa

  • Annual discount

    Save 17% with annual billing

    Arketa's pricing page lists the Individual plan at $49 a month billed annually, a 17% saving on monthly billing.

Momence

No public discounts listed.

Common questions

Which is cheaper, Arketa or Momence?

As of Oct 24, 2026, Arketa starts at $49 per month, billed annually (Individual), and Momence has no price we could confirm.

Which has a free plan, Arketa or Momence?

As of Oct 24, 2026, neither Arketa nor Momence has a free plan. Both have a free trial.

More comparisons

How this page was made

  • The verdict at the top follows a fixed rule. When both tools are in the same category and either is in our top three for it, the verdict follows that ranking: the higher-placed tool is our pick. The top three weigh who each tool suits as well as its grades, so a pick can go against the GPA. Otherwise the page does not pick one and says which grades higher: the higher GPA first; on a tie, the one with a free plan, then the one that starts cheaper in dollars a month, counted the same way for both; if they are still level, what the choice depends on.
  • The grades are our own, from each tool’s review or report card. The GPA is their average.
  • Prices, plans and platforms come from each tool’s listing. The table above says where each price was read and when.
  • The differences and the answers to the questions are worked out from those listings.
How we review and grade