Productive - Habit Tracker vs Strides
We give Productive - Habit Tracker a 3.2 GPA and Strides a 2.8, out of 4.0. Productive - Habit Tracker grades higher on value for money and ease of use. They get the same grade on the free plan, features and platforms.
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
Productive - Habit Tracker
Habit tracker with smart reminders, programs and challenges
Strides
Goal and habit tracker with four flexible tracker types
How we grade them
| 3.2GPAProductive - Habit TrackerVery good | 2.8GPAStridesGood | |
|---|---|---|
| Value for money | BPremium is $34.99 a year on Productive's website, which is $2.92 a month, or $6.99 monthly. That's the cheap end. But the US App Store lists other amounts: $10.99 for 1 month and from $19.99 to $79.99 for 1 year. So what you pay depends on where you buy. | CStrides Plus is listed at anything from $4.99 to $149.99, and the App Store doesn't say which price is monthly, yearly or lifetime. Sync and backups sit behind it, when Habitify syncs for free. |
| Free plan and trial | BThere's a free version with reminders and streaks, but it limits your habits and shows ads, and the vendor's pages don't state the limit. The 7-day Premium trial on the website asks for a payment method at sign-up. | BFree forever for three goals or habits, with reminders and charts and no ads. Three is tight, though, and there's no sync or backup until you pay. |
| Features | AHabits you can pause, stop and add notes to, a library of templates, reminders by time or location, and chains of completed habits and perfect days. Programs add daily tips and check-ins around a goal. Per-habit statistics and location reminders are Premium. | AFour kinds of tracker: yes-or-no habits, a number by a date, a running average, and projects with milestones. Plus 150+ templates, a pace line that shows if you're falling behind, streaks and as many reminders as you like. |
| Ease of use | A4.6 from about 91,000 App Store ratings. A library of habit templates gives you starting points, so you can pick a first habit from a list. | B4.8 from about 19,200 App Store ratings, and you log with a swipe. Picking between four tracker types takes a little thought, and an older review says you can't change a tracker's type once it's made. |
| Platforms and integrations | CiPhone, iPad, Apple Watch and Android. No desktop app is listed, and there are no integrations on record. | CiPhone, iPad, Mac and Apple Watch, with Apple Health and Siri Shortcuts. The Android app is new, with only a few hundred downloads on Google Play. No web or Windows version. |
| Best for | habits by time of day, with reminders | habits and number goals on Apple devices |
The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Productive - Habit Tracker and Strides. How we grade
Where they differ
- Productive - Habit Tracker starts at $34.99 per year ($2.92 per month), or $6.99 per month (website prices). Strides starts at $4.99 (lowest Strides Plus in-app purchase; billing basis not shown).
- Only Strides lists a macOS app.
- Strides also covers templates.
At a glance
| Productive - Habit Tracker | Strides | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free plan | Free plan |
| Starts at | $34.99 per year ($2.92 per month), or $6.99 per month (website prices) | $4.99 (lowest Strides Plus in-app purchase; billing basis not shown) |
| Free plan | Free version with a limited number of habits and with ads. The vendor's pages do not state the habit limit. | Free with no time limit for your top three goals and habits, with reminders and charts and without ads. |
| Free trial | 7-day free trial of Productive Premium on the website; a payment method is entered at sign-up | Free trial of Strides Plus, offered on the App Store listing; its length is not shown |
| macOS | ||
| iOS | ||
| Android | ||
| Made by | Bending Spoons Operations S.p.A. | Goals LLC |
| Price read from | productiveapp.io | apps.apple.com |
| Checked | Oct 5, 2026 | Oct 9, 2026 |
Who each one suits
Productive - Habit Tracker
- People who want habits grouped by time of day with reminders
- Guided programs and challenges alongside a personal habit list
- iPhone users who also want their habits on an Apple Watch
Strides
- People who track numeric goals as well as yes-or-no habits
- Apple users who want trackers on iPhone, iPad, Mac and Apple Watch
- Anyone with only two or three goals, which fit the free plan
Worth knowing
Productive - Habit Tracker
- App Store prices differ from the website: the US listing shows Premium at $10.99 for 1 month and from $19.99 to $79.99 for 1 year.
- The free version limits the number of habits and shows ads; the vendor's pages do not state the limit.
- Location-based reminders, per-habit statistics and full-text articles are Premium features.
- Apps are listed for iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch and Android only; no desktop app is listed.
Strides
- The free plan tracks three goals or habits; unlimited trackers, sync, backups, tags, export and the privacy lock need Strides Plus.
- The App Store lists Strides Plus purchases from $4.99 to $149.99 without saying which is monthly, annual or lifetime.
- Sharing progress with accountability partners requires iCloud and works on Apple devices only.
- The Android app is recent, showing 100+ downloads on Google Play, and no web or Windows version is listed.
Key features
Productive - Habit Tracker
- Habit management
- Create, complete, pause or stop habits, add notes to them, and give each one its own name, icon and color. A library of habit templates offers starting points.
- Smart reminders
- Reminders can be tied to a time of day or to a location. Location-based reminders and improved reminders for individual habits are Premium features.
- Statistics and streaks
- Chains of completed habits and perfect days show consistency. Per-habit statistics and week-by-week trends are Premium features.
- Programs
- Choose a goal and receive daily habit tips, reflection check-ins and motivation prompts built around it.
- Challenges
- Guided challenges are completed alongside other users around the world. The website lists real-time challenges as part of Premium.
- Apple Watch app
- The App Store listing covers iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch, so habits can be checked off from the wrist.
Strides
- Four tracker types
- Habit trackers log repeating actions, Target trackers aim for a number by a date, Average trackers follow a repeating number, and Project trackers break work into milestones.
- Templates and SMART goal setup
- Start from more than 150 tracker templates or set a SMART goal through a 3-step process, then adjust the defaults.
- Daily Goals view
- Filters all trackers down to the ones that need logging now, based on their repeat settings. Getting every tracker done earns a perfect day.
- Charts and progress reports
- Each tracker has progress bars with an on-track pace line, streaks, success rates, calendars and line charts. Reports summarize all trackers by week, month, year or all time.
- Reminders and bad-habit tracking
- Trackers can have as many reminders as you like on the days they are due, and a Bad Habit setting counts down against a limit instead of up to a goal.
- Accountability partners
- Invite other people to see progress on chosen goals or habits, or work on a goal together. This needs iCloud and works on Apple devices only.
Plans
Productive - Habit Tracker
Free$0
Habit tracking with reminders and streaks for a limited number of habits, with ads. The limit is not stated.
Premium$34.99
per year ($2.92 per month), or $6.99 per month
Unlimited habits, real-time challenges, motivating statistics and no ads. These are website prices; the App Store lists different amounts.
Strides
Free$0
Tracks up to three goals and habits with reminders and charts, with no time limit and no ads.
Strides Plus$4.99 to $149.99
monthly, annual or lifetime; the listing does not label them
Unlimited goals and habits, sync across devices, data backups, progress reports, tags and filters, archiving, data export, goal notes and a privacy lock.
Ways to pay less
Productive - Habit Tracker
- Annual discount
Annual Plan costs about 58% less than monthly
The website lists the Monthly plan at $6.99 and the Annual Plan at $34.99 ($2.92 per month), about 58% less than 12 monthly payments ($83.88).
Strides
- Lifetime license
Lifetime plan as a one-time payment
The help center says Strides Plus can be bought with a one-time payment called the Lifetime plan instead of a monthly or annual subscription. It does not state the price.
