Skip to content

Akaunting discounts and coupons

2 offers stated by Akaunting itself (annual discount and lifetime license). Akaunting has a free plan, and paid plans start at $72 per year, self-hosted.

2 ways to pay lessOctober 2026 · checked Oct 17, 2026 against akaunting.com

About coupon codes

We found no public coupon or promo code on Akaunting’s own pages, so this page lists none. Everything below is a price or offer Akaunting states itself, with a link to where it says so. Codes found only on coupon sites could not be checked, and we don’t pass them on.

Akaunting discounts it states itself

  • Annual discount4 months free with yearly cloud billing

    Yearly billing brings Standard Cloud from $12 to $8 a month, Premium from $36 to $24, Elite from $84 to $56 and Ultimate from $218 to $145.

    Stated on akaunting.com
  • Lifetime licenseLifetime licenses for the self-hosted plans

    Pay once instead of yearly: $756 for Premium On-Premise, $1,764 for Elite and $7,224 for Ultimate.

    Stated on akaunting.com

Try Akaunting before you pay

Free plan
Standard On-Premise: the free, open-source edition you host yourself, for 1 company, 1 user plus 1 accountant and 1,000 invoices, with forum support. Apps cost extra.
Free trial
Free trial of each cloud plan; the length is not stated

What Akaunting costs without a discount

Standard On-Premise$0Free and open source, hosted on your own server. 1 company, 1 user plus 1 accountant, 1,000 invoices and forum support.
Premium On-Premise$72per year, self-hostedHosted on your own server. 10 companies, 10 users, 10,000 invoices and ticket support. Apps are bought separately. $756 as a one-time lifetime license.
Standard Cloud$8per month, billed yearly$12 billed monthly. Hosted by Akaunting for 1 company, 1 user plus 1 accountant and 1,000 invoices, with 4 apps included.
Premium Cloud$24per month, billed yearly$36 billed monthly. 10 companies, 10 users and 10,000 invoices, adding double-entry, bank feeds, expense claims, roles and a client portal.
Elite Cloud$56per month, billed yearly$84 billed monthly. 30 companies, 30 users and 30,000 invoices, adding estimates, payroll, projects, inventory, CRM, receipt scanning, Shopify and Stripe.
Ultimate Cloud$145per month, billed yearly$218 billed monthly. Unlimited companies, users and invoices, and all 50+ apps, including budgeting, purchase orders, point of sale and 1099 tools.
Full Akaunting pricing, price history and prices by country

Cheaper alternatives to Akaunting

  • Odoo

    $31.10 per user / month, billed annually, after $24.90 for the first 12 months · has a free plan

    Compare

Tools we list as alternatives to Akaunting that start cheaper or have a free plan, going by each one’s own prices.

Akaunting discount questions

Is there a Akaunting coupon or promo code?

We found no public coupon or promo code on Akaunting's own pages, as read on Oct 17, 2026, so none is listed here. What Akaunting does state: 4 months free with yearly cloud billing and lifetime licenses for the self-hosted plans. Codes that only coupon sites carry could not be checked against akaunting.com.

How can I get Akaunting cheaper?

4 months free with yearly cloud billing. Yearly billing brings Standard Cloud from $12 to $8 a month, Premium from $36 to $24, Elite from $84 to $56 and Ultimate from $218 to $145. This page lists 1 more way it states.

Is Akaunting cheaper if I pay yearly?

4 months free with yearly cloud billing. Yearly billing brings Standard Cloud from $12 to $8 a month, Premium from $36 to $24, Elite from $84 to $56 and Ultimate from $218 to $145.

Can I pay for Akaunting once instead of every month?

Lifetime licenses for the self-hosted plans. Pay once instead of yearly: $756 for Premium On-Premise, $1,764 for Elite and $7,224 for Ultimate.

Does Akaunting have a student discount?

No student or education price was stated on Akaunting's own pages, as read on Oct 17, 2026.

Does Akaunting have a free trial?

Yes. Free trial of each cloud plan; the length is not stated.

Is there a free version of Akaunting?

Yes. Standard On-Premise: the free, open-source edition you host yourself, for 1 company, 1 user plus 1 accountant and 1,000 invoices, with forum support. Apps cost extra.

What is a cheaper alternative to Akaunting?

Of the tools we list as alternatives, Odoo starts cheaper or has a free plan. Each one's own prices are on its page here.

Everything about Akaunting: grades, features, platforms and alternatives