Akaunting pricing
Akaunting has a free plan. Paid plans start at $72 per year, self-hosted.
Plans and prices
- Starts at
- $72 per year, self-hosted
- Free plan
- Standard On-Premise: the free, open-source edition you host yourself, for 1 company, 1 user plus 1 accountant and 1,000 invoices, with forum support. Apps cost extra.
- Free trial
- Free trial of each cloud plan; the length is not stated
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Standard On-Premise | $0 | Free and open source, hosted on your own server. 1 company, 1 user plus 1 accountant, 1,000 invoices and forum support. |
| Premium On-Premise | $72per year, self-hosted | Hosted on your own server. 10 companies, 10 users, 10,000 invoices and ticket support. Apps are bought separately. $756 as a one-time lifetime license. |
| Standard Cloud | $8per month, billed yearly | $12 billed monthly. Hosted by Akaunting for 1 company, 1 user plus 1 accountant and 1,000 invoices, with 4 apps included. |
| Premium Cloud | $24per month, billed yearly | $36 billed monthly. 10 companies, 10 users and 10,000 invoices, adding double-entry, bank feeds, expense claims, roles and a client portal. |
| Elite Cloud | $56per month, billed yearly | $84 billed monthly. 30 companies, 30 users and 30,000 invoices, adding estimates, payroll, projects, inventory, CRM, receipt scanning, Shopify and Stripe. |
| Ultimate Cloud | $145per month, billed yearly | $218 billed monthly. Unlimited companies, users and invoices, and all 50+ apps, including budgeting, purchase orders, point of sale and 1099 tools. |
Read from akaunting.com on Oct 17, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Akaunting before you buy.
Ways to pay less for Akaunting
- Annual discount4 months free with yearly cloud billing
Yearly billing brings Standard Cloud from $12 to $8 a month, Premium from $36 to $24, Elite from $84 to $56 and Ultimate from $218 to $145.
Stated on akaunting.com - Lifetime licenseLifetime licenses for the self-hosted plans
Pay once instead of yearly: $756 for Premium On-Premise, $1,764 for Elite and $7,224 for Ultimate.
Stated on akaunting.com
How Akaunting's price compares
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Akaunting | $72 per year, self-hosted | Yes | |
| Manager.io | $59 per month, billed monthly | Yes | Compare |
| Odoo | $31.10 per user / month, billed annually, after $24.90 for the first 12 months | Yes | Compare |
| Wave | $19 per month, billed monthly | Yes | Compare |
| Zoho Books | $15 per organization / month, billed annually | Yes | Compare |
| QuickBooks Online | $38 per month, billed monthly | Yes | Compare |
Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.
Akaunting pricing questions
Is Akaunting free?
Akaunting has a free plan. Standard On-Premise: the free, open-source edition you host yourself, for 1 company, 1 user plus 1 accountant and 1,000 invoices, with forum support. Apps cost extra. Paid plans start at $72 per year, self-hosted.
How much does Akaunting cost?
Akaunting lists 6 plans. Standard On-Premise: $0. Premium On-Premise: $72 per year, self-hosted. Standard Cloud: $8 per month, billed yearly. Premium Cloud: $24 per month, billed yearly. Elite Cloud: $56 per month, billed yearly. Ultimate Cloud: $145 per month, billed yearly. Prices were read from akaunting.com on Oct 17, 2026.
Does Akaunting have a free trial?
Yes. Free trial of each cloud plan; the length is not stated.
Is Akaunting cheaper with annual billing?
4 months free with yearly cloud billing. Yearly billing brings Standard Cloud from $12 to $8 a month, Premium from $36 to $24, Elite from $84 to $56 and Ultimate from $218 to $145.
Can I buy Akaunting once instead of subscribing?
Lifetime licenses for the self-hosted plans. Pay once instead of yearly: $756 for Premium On-Premise, $1,764 for Elite and $7,224 for Ultimate.
When were Akaunting's prices last checked?
On Oct 17, 2026, against akaunting.com. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.