Skip to content

Calendars by Readdle pricing

Calendars by Readdle has a free plan. Paid plans start at $19.99 per year, or $3.99 per month (US App Store in-app purchases).

Free planChecked Oct 5, 2026 against apps.apple.com

Plans and prices

Starts at
$19.99 per year, or $3.99 per month (US App Store in-app purchases)
Free plan
a basic calendar with one alert per event. Tasks, multiple accounts, recurring events, natural language input and weather are part of Calendars PRO.
Free trial
7-day free trial of Calendars PRO; the subscription is charged when the trial ends unless canceled
Free$0A basic calendar with one alert per event; the planner features listed under PRO are not included.
Calendars PRO (Monthly)$3.99per month, US App Store in-app purchaseTasks, multiple accounts, recurring events, natural language input, up to five alerts, weather and use across Mac, iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch.
Calendars PRO (Yearly)$19.99per year, US App Store in-app purchaseThe same PRO features billed yearly. The US App Store lists one-year items at both $19.99 and $21.99; Readdle's own site cites $19.99.

Read from apps.apple.com on Oct 5, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Calendars by Readdle before you buy.

Ways to pay less for Calendars by Readdle

  • Annual discountYearly PRO costs less than 12 months of monthly

    The US App Store lists Calendars PRO at $3.99 for one month and $19.99 for one year, so a year bought monthly would come to $47.88.

    Stated on apps.apple.com
  • Lifetime licenseOne-time Lifetime purchase

    Readdle announced a Lifetime option in June 2024 at $59.99 in the US, with Family Sharing support. Some major future updates may cost extra.

    Stated on readdle.com
  • EducationEducational discount with a school email

    Readdle's Calendars page lets students and educators verify an educational email address to receive a discount link. The size of the discount is not stated.

    Stated on readdle.com

How Calendars by Readdle's price compares

ToolStarts atFree plan
Calendars by Readdle$19.99 per year, or $3.99 per month (US App Store in-app purchases)Yes
Fantastical$4.75 per month, billed annually ($6.99 billed monthly)YesCompare
Apple CalendarFreeYesCompare
BusyCal$49.99 one-time for Mac, or $39.99 per year on the Mac App Store; iOS app $9.99YesCompare
Google Calendar$7 per user / month with a 1-year commitment (Workspace Business Starter)YesCompare
Timepage$3.99 per month, or $19.99 per year (US App Store)NoCompare

Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.

Calendars by Readdle pricing questions

Is Calendars by Readdle free?

Calendars by Readdle has a free plan. a basic calendar with one alert per event. Tasks, multiple accounts, recurring events, natural language input and weather are part of Calendars PRO. Paid plans start at $19.99 per year, or $3.99 per month (US App Store in-app purchases).

How much does Calendars by Readdle cost?

Calendars by Readdle lists 3 plans. Free: $0. Calendars PRO (Monthly): $3.99 per month, US App Store in-app purchase. Calendars PRO (Yearly): $19.99 per year, US App Store in-app purchase. Prices were read from apps.apple.com on Oct 5, 2026.

Does Calendars by Readdle have a free trial?

Yes. 7-day free trial of Calendars PRO; the subscription is charged when the trial ends unless canceled.

Is Calendars by Readdle cheaper with annual billing?

Yearly PRO costs less than 12 months of monthly. The US App Store lists Calendars PRO at $3.99 for one month and $19.99 for one year, so a year bought monthly would come to $47.88.

Does Calendars by Readdle have a student or education discount?

Educational discount with a school email. Readdle's Calendars page lets students and educators verify an educational email address to receive a discount link. The size of the discount is not stated.

Can I buy Calendars by Readdle once instead of subscribing?

One-time Lifetime purchase. Readdle announced a Lifetime option in June 2024 at $59.99 in the US, with Family Sharing support. Some major future updates may cost extra.

When were Calendars by Readdle's prices last checked?

On Oct 5, 2026, against apps.apple.com. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.

Everything about Calendars by Readdle: features, platforms and alternatives