Skip to content

The Closely Insider’s Guide

Everything we know about Closely in one document: what it costs, its grades, getting a refund, getting help and what else to look at. Read it here, or keep a copy.

Download the PDF
Pass it onEmailLinkedInXWhatsApp
ToolGPAOctober 2026

Closely

The Insider’s Guide

LinkedIn and email outreach automation with AI-written messages

Closely, as pictured on closelyhq.com

Every plan, grade, refund rule and rival among cold outreach tools, read from Closely’s own pages.

Made by Esterson Limited · checked Oct 18, 2026 · toolgpa.com

2.4GPA

Contents

  1. 01WelcomeWhat it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
  2. 02What it costsEvery plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
  3. 03What it doesIts main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
  4. 04Where it standsIts grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
  5. 05The alternativesThe tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
  6. 06Quick answersThe questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
  7. 07About ToolGPAWho made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

ToolGPA put this guide together from Closely’s own pages, its app-store listings and our grades. Every fact in it is on Closely’s page too, where it is kept up to date. Checked Oct 18, 2026.

Part 01 · Overview

Welcome

What it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first

2.4

GPA, above 12 of the 23 other cold outreach tools we grade

Closely automates LinkedIn outreach, with connection requests, profile visits, messages and follow-ups that pause when a lead replies, and adds email steps to the same sequence. It also finds verified emails and phone numbers from a waterfall of data sources, scores leads with AI and writes personalized messages. Plans are priced by the number of LinkedIn accounts connected, and every plan can be white-labeled for agencies.

To get you started, here are 9 things to know about Closely, taken from its own pages and our grades.

  1. 1

    Best for LinkedIn-first outreach with email steps

    The cheapest plan has no credits, though, so finding emails and AI personalization really start on Growth.

  2. 2

    Paid plans start at $39 a month

    As its pricing page puts it: $39 per month for 1 LinkedIn account, billed annually ($65 monthly).

  3. 3

    You can try it first

    Free trial offered on every plan; its length is not stated

  4. 4

    It runs on Web

    Web, with a browser extension too.

  5. 5

    LinkedIn automation

    Sequences of connection requests, profile visits, messages and InMails with daily limits, delays and warm-up, each LinkedIn account on its own residential IP.

  6. 6

    Multichannel campaigns

    A conditional sequence builder mixes LinkedIn and email steps, with unlimited email accounts over Gmail, Outlook or SMTP and A/B tests on copy.

  7. 7

    Email and phone finder

    Finds work emails and phone numbers by checking sources in turn until one returns a valid result, and pulls leads from Sales Navigator, posts and events.

  8. 8

    A 2.4 GPA, above 12 of 23

    That is against the other cold outreach tools we grade, on value, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.

  9. 9

    Keep it

    To replace Closely you would be making newsletters sent to thousands of people that still reach the inbox. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.

Closely at a glance

Pricing
Free trial, from $39 per month for 1 LinkedIn account, billed annually ($65 monthly)
Free plan
No
Free trial
Free trial offered on every plan; its length is not stated
Runs on
Web, Browser extension
Made by
Esterson Limited
Category
Cold Outreach
Our grade
2.4 GPA, fair

The report card

Best for LinkedIn-first outreach with email steps

Closely runs your LinkedIn outreach, with connection requests, visits and messages that stop when someone replies, and adds email steps to the same sequence. It's $39 a month for one LinkedIn account on yearly billing, and agencies can white-label any plan. The cheapest plan has no credits, though, so finding emails and AI personalization really start on Growth.

ToolGPA report cardCloselyGraded Oct 18, 2026
SubjectGradeComment
Value for moneyCStarter is $39 a month for one LinkedIn account and inbox billed annually, or $65 month to month. That's the ordinary middle of what outreach tools here charge. It comes with no monthly credits; Growth at $95 covers 3 accounts and 3,000 credits.
Free plan and trialCNo free plan, but every plan has a free trial. Its length isn't stated and neither is a card, so it sits at the ordinary grade. After you pay, refunds are only on request within 2 days of a first purchase.
FeaturesBThe whole job: LinkedIn requests, visits, messages and InMails mixed with email steps in one conditional sequence, A/B tests, unlimited email accounts, a waterfall email and phone finder, AI lead scoring and one inbox for replies. Finding contacts uses credits Starter lacks.
Ease of useCNo App Store rating on record. You connect your own LinkedIn account and inboxes and work inside daily limits, and the sequence builder branches on conditions, so there's some setting up before the first campaign goes out.
Platforms and integrationsBWeb and a browser extension, with HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive and GoHighLevel sync, and Gmail, Outlook or SMTP for sending. No API on record, and no phone or desktop app.
Grade point averageFair, out of 4.02.4

An A is worth 4 points, a B 3, a C 2, a D 1 and an F nothing. The GPA is the average of the five.

Who Closely is for

  • Great if most of your prospecting happens on LinkedIn and you want email steps alongside
  • Handy when you're an agency reselling outreach under your own logo and domain
  • Good for solo sellers who want a LinkedIn tool at an ordinary price

Who it is not for

  • Not for you if you need to find emails on the cheapest plan, as Starter has no credits
  • Skip it if you want time to change your mind, as refunds are only within 2 days of a first purchase
  • Pricey if you pay month to month, as Starter is $65 against $39 billed annually

Good to know

Good for

  • Sellers and founders who prospect mainly on LinkedIn
  • Teams that want LinkedIn and email steps in one sequence
  • Agencies reselling outreach under their own brand

Worth knowing

  • Starter includes no monthly credits, so finding emails, phone numbers or AI personalization starts on Growth or with credits bought separately.
  • LinkedIn steps run on your own LinkedIn account, which is connected to Closely and works within daily limits.
  • Payments are non-refundable except for a request within 2 days of a first purchase, or for service problems at Closely's discretion.
  • Discounts shown on the site need a promo code at checkout; the prices listed here are without them.

Part 02 · Pricing

What it costs

Every plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved

$39

A month to start

Closely is a paid product with a free trial, starting at $39 per month for 1 LinkedIn account, billed annually ($65 monthly).

That's the ordinary middle of what outreach tools here charge.
From our grade for value for money
  • Starter

    $39

    per month for 1 LinkedIn account, billed annually ($65 monthly)

    1 sender (a LinkedIn account and an email inbox), unlimited email accounts and campaigns, LinkedIn and email sequences and white label. No monthly credits.

  • Growth

    $95

    per month for 3 LinkedIn accounts, billed annually ($159 monthly)

    3 senders and 3,000 credits a month, enough for about 750 emails, 150 phone numbers or 1,500 AI personalizations.

  • Essential

    $155

    per month for 5 LinkedIn accounts, billed annually ($259 monthly)

    5 senders and 5,000 credits a month, enough for about 1,250 emails, 250 phone numbers or 2,500 AI personalizations.

  • Custom

    $1,499

    per month for unlimited LinkedIn accounts, billed monthly

    A calculator prices any number of LinkedIn accounts and credits; from 30 accounts up, the price is a flat $1,499 a month however many seats an agency runs.

Trying it first

Free trial offered on every plan; its length is not stated

Read from closelyhq.com on Oct 18, 2026.

Ways to pay less

  • Annual discount

    40% off with annual billing

    Closely's pricing page marks annual billing 40% off: Starter is $39 a month ($468 a year) against $65 billed monthly.

    Stated on closelyhq.com

Part 03 · Features

What it does

Its main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it

2

Places it runs: Web and Browser extension

LinkedIn and email outreach automation with AI-written messages. Here is what it does, as its own site describes it, and what it covers: AI features, AI agents, email campaigns.

Finding contacts uses credits Starter lacks.
From our grade for features
LinkedIn automation
Sequences of connection requests, profile visits, messages and InMails with daily limits, delays and warm-up, each LinkedIn account on its own residential IP.
Multichannel campaigns
A conditional sequence builder mixes LinkedIn and email steps, with unlimited email accounts over Gmail, Outlook or SMTP and A/B tests on copy.
Email and phone finder
Finds work emails and phone numbers by checking sources in turn until one returns a valid result, and pulls leads from Sales Navigator, posts and events.
AI agents
Score leads against your ideal customer profile, research companies on the web for hiring, funding and tech stack, and write personalized messages.
Unified inbox and CRM sync
LinkedIn messages, InMails and email replies land in one inbox with tags and templates, and sync to HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive or GoHighLevel.
White label
Every plan can run under an agency's own logo, colors and domain, with branded reports and a client portal at no setup fee.

Where it runs

  • Web
  • Browser extension

What it works with

  • HubSpot
  • Salesforce
  • Pipedrive
  • GoHighLevel
  • Gmail
  • Microsoft Outlook

Closely is made by Esterson Limited.

Part 04 · Standing

Where it stands

Its grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own

12/23

Other cold outreach tools it is graded above

Closely's GPA of 2.4 is higher than 12 of the 23 other cold outreach tools we grade, and level with 2.

It stands best on features (B, above 9 of 23) and worst on ease of use (C, above 0).

Its paid plans start at $39 a month, against a middle price of $40 for the category: 9 of the 20 others that charge start lower.

On features, ease of use and platforms it scores 2.7 out of 4. 1 tool scores higher and costs less.

Each grade against the category

Every bar is all 24 cold outreach tools we grade, cut by the letter each got. Closely’s own letter is outlined.

  • CValue for moneyAbove 5 of 23
  • CFree plan and trialAbove 5 of 23
  • BFeaturesAbove 9 of 23
  • CEase of useAbove 0 of 23
  • BPlatforms and integrationsAbove 3 of 23

Price against what you get

Each dot is one of 21 cold outreach tools. Further left costs less; higher up scores better on features, ease of use and platforms. Closely is the marked dot.

C2.0B3.0A4.0$10$20$50$100$200$500$1kMore for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessCloselyWaalaxyYeswarelemlistExpandi

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

Keep it, or make your own?

Whether this is something you could build for yourself with an AI app builder, and what you would give up.

Keep it

To replace Closely you would be making newsletters sent to thousands of people that still reach the inbox. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.

It costs $468 a year.

What you could not

  • Newsletters sent to thousands of people that still reach the inbox.
  • An AI agent, with the models and the safeguards behind it.
  • It plugs into other products, HubSpot, Salesforce and Pipedrive among them.
  • The depth: we grade its features B, which means it covers the whole job.

What this rests on. Closely’s listing: what it does, where it runs, what it plugs into and what it costs. It is a judgement about the kind of software this is. We have not built a replacement for it, and making your own means looking after it too. How we decide, and every tool’s verdict.

Part 05 · Alternatives

The alternatives

The tools it is most often weighed against, side by side

Expandi, HeyReach, Dripify, Waalaxy and La Growth Machine

The 5 tools Closely is most often weighed against, with where each one differs from it.

  • 2.0GPA

    Expandi

    Free trial · from $79/mo

    Cloud-based LinkedIn outreach sequences with email follow-ups.

    • Only Closely lists a browser extension.
    • Closely also covers AI agents and email campaigns.
    • Expandi also covers templates.
    Closely and Expandi compared in full
  • 2.2GPA

    HeyReach

    Free trial · from $63/mo

    LinkedIn outreach across many sender accounts, billed per sender.

    • Only Closely lists a browser extension.
    • Closely also covers AI agents and email campaigns.
    • HeyReach also covers shared inbox.
    Closely and HeyReach compared in full
  • 2.2GPA

    Dripify

    Free trial · from $59/mo

    LinkedIn automation with email steps, run from the cloud.

    • Only Closely lists a browser extension.
    • Closely also covers AI agents.
    Closely and Dripify compared in full
  • 2.8GPA

    Waalaxy

    Free trial · from €19/mo

    LinkedIn invitations and follow-ups, with cold email on Business.

    • Closely also covers AI agents.
    • Waalaxy also covers templates.
    Closely and Waalaxy compared in full
  • 2.2GPA

    La Growth Machine

    Free trial · from $60/mo

    LinkedIn, email, call and X sequences billed per sending identity.

    • Only Closely lists a browser extension.
    • Closely also covers AI agents.
    • La Growth Machine also covers templates and shared inbox.
    Closely and La Growth Machine compared in full

Part 06 · Questions

Quick answers

The questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two

13

Questions, each answered in a line or two

The short version of everything above, for when you only need the answer. Each one is told in full in its part of the guide.

Is Closely free?

No, Closely is a paid product, but you can try it first. Free trial offered on every plan; its length is not stated.

How much does Closely cost?

Closely lists 4 plans. Starter: $39 per month for 1 LinkedIn account, billed annually ($65 monthly).

What platforms does Closely work on?

Closely is available on Web. It also has a browser extension.

Does Closely offer any discounts?

Closely publicly lists the following: 40% off with annual billing.

Does Closely have an Android app?

No Android app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 18, 2026. Closely is listed for Web.

Does Closely have an iPhone app?

No iPhone app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 18, 2026. Closely is listed for Web.

Is Closely open source?

Closely is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 18, 2026.

What does Closely integrate with?

Closely's listing names HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, GoHighLevel, Gmail and Microsoft Outlook.

Who makes Closely?

Closely is made by Esterson Limited.

What are the alternatives to Closely?

The closest alternatives to Closely in our directory are Expandi, HeyReach, Dripify, Waalaxy and La Growth Machine.

How does Closely compare with other cold outreach tools?

Closely's GPA of 2.4 is higher than 12 of the 23 other cold outreach tools we grade, and level with 2.

Is Closely good value for money?

ToolGPA grades Closely C for value for money. Its paid plans start at $39 a month, against a middle price of $40 for the category: 9 of the 20 others that charge start lower.

Could I make my own version of Closely?

To replace Closely you would be making newsletters sent to thousands of people that still reach the inbox.

Where this guide comes from

The prices, plans, platforms and features were read from Closely’s own pages on Oct 18, 2026, and the grades were given on Oct 18, 2026. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from Closely's own pages on 18 October 2026. Not based on using the product, and shorter than our full reviews.

Every tool we list gets five grades, A to F, each with its reason, and a GPA that averages them. How each is decided is at toolgpa.com/grades. This guide is ToolGPA’s own work; it is not made, paid for or approved by Esterson Limited. Prices change, so check closelyhq.com before you buy.

Part 07 · About

About ToolGPA

Who made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

2,021

Tools graded, in 54 categories

ToolGPA grades software the way a school report grades a pupil: five subjects, a letter for each with the reason written beside it, and a GPA that averages them. Prices, plans and platforms are read from each maker’s own pages and dated, so you always know how fresh a figure is.

ToolGPA is free to read. It may earn a commission from affiliate links and it works with sponsors, but anything paid for is labelled and no one can pay for a grade. Every tool on the site has a guide like this one, free to download and pass on. It all lives at toolgpa.com.

  • 2,021

    tools graded

  • 54

    categories

  • 426

    price changes on record

  • 579

    apps priced in 12 countries

What else is on toolgpa.com

Scan for the live page

Prices and grades as they are today

Quoting this guide?

Please name ToolGPA and link to the live page, so readers can check the figures for themselves:

ToolGPA, "Closely: The Insider's Guide", checked Oct 18, 2026. https://toolgpa.com/tools/closely

Know someone choosing between cold outreach tools?

Send them this guide: toolgpa.com/tools/closely/guide

ToolGPA elsewhere: youtube.com/@toolgpa

See our other guides

The best-graded cold outreach tools after Closely, each with an Insider's Guide of its own.

ToolGPA

Choosing software? Every tool graded, every price dated.

Compare tools at toolgpa.com ›

Everything in this guide is ToolGPA’s own summary of what Closely’s pages, its app-store listings and public reviews said on the dates shown. Grades are our judgement under the rules at toolgpa.com/grades. ToolGPA uses affiliate links and may earn a commission from them, and it works with sponsors; anything paid for is labelled, and no one can pay for a grade. Closely is a trademark of its owner, and this guide is not made, paid for or approved by Esterson Limited. Prices and plans change: check closelyhq.com before you buy.