CopyClip pricing
CopyClip has a free plan. Paid plans start at $7.99 one-time purchase (CopyClip 2, US Mac App Store).
Plans and prices
- Starts at
- $7.99 one-time purchase (CopyClip 2, US Mac App Store)
- Free plan
- The original CopyClip is free on the Mac App Store: a text-only clipboard history in the menu bar. Search, pinned clips, direct pasting and themes are only in the paid CopyClip 2, a separate app.
- Free trial
- Free trial download of CopyClip 2 from the vendor's site; the length of the trial is not stated
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| CopyClip (original) | $0 | Free Mac App Store app that lists recently copied text in the menu bar. Requires macOS 10.13 or later; the vendor's help center calls it CopyClip 1. |
| CopyClip 2 (Mac App Store) | $7.99one-time purchase (US Mac App Store) | Up to 9,999 text clips with search, pins, direct pasting and themes. Installs on any Mac signed in to the buyer's Apple Account. |
| CopyClip 2 (direct license) | $8.99one-time purchase from fiplab.com via Paddle (US price) | The same features with a license code for up to 3 Macs the buyer owns; updates are delivered through the app. |
Read from apps.apple.com on Oct 9, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with CopyClip before you buy.
CopyClip app prices by country
These are the prices of CopyClip’s Mac app on Apple’s Mac App Store in each country, read on Oct 9, 2026. They are what the app charges, which is often more than the price on CopyClip’s own website.
| Country | The app |
|---|---|
| United States | $7.99 |
| United Kingdom | £7.99about $10.55, 32% more |
| Germany | 8,99 €about $10.06, 26% more |
| Canada | $9.99about $7.00, 12% less |
| Australia | $12.99about $9.02, 13% more |
| India | ₹ 799about $8.26, about the same |
| Brazil | R$ 49,90about $9.95, 24% more |
| Mexico | $179.00about $9.94, 24% more |
| Turkey | ₺399,99about $8.13, about the same |
| Indonesia | Rp 149ribuabout $8.31, about the same |
| Philippines | ₱ 499.00about $7.92, about the same |
| South Africa | R149.99about $9.01, 13% more |
Copied from the app’s listing in each country’s store. Dollar amounts use the European Central Bank’s reference rates of Oct 8, 2026. Prices outside the United States usually include sales tax; United States prices do not. A store’s price is for people whose account is in that country.
How CopyClip's price compares
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | |
|---|---|---|---|
| CopyClip | $7.99 one-time purchase (CopyClip 2, US Mac App Store) | Yes | |
| Maccy | $4.99 or more, pay what you want (website download via Gumroad) | Yes | Compare |
| Pastebot | $2.99 / month or $24.99 / year (App Store), or $39 one-time direct | No | Compare |
| Paste | $2.49 / month, billed annually ($29.99) | No | Compare |
| CopyQ | Free | Yes | Compare |
| Raycast | $96 / year, billed annually | Yes | Compare |
Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.
CopyClip pricing questions
Is CopyClip free?
CopyClip has a free plan. The original CopyClip is free on the Mac App Store: a text-only clipboard history in the menu bar. Search, pinned clips, direct pasting and themes are only in the paid CopyClip 2, a separate app. Paid plans start at $7.99 one-time purchase (CopyClip 2, US Mac App Store).
How much does CopyClip cost?
CopyClip lists 3 plans. CopyClip (original): $0. CopyClip 2 (Mac App Store): $7.99 one-time purchase (US Mac App Store). CopyClip 2 (direct license): $8.99 one-time purchase from fiplab.com via Paddle (US price). Prices were read from apps.apple.com on Oct 9, 2026.
Does CopyClip have a free trial?
Yes. Free trial download of CopyClip 2 from the vendor's site; the length of the trial is not stated.
Is the CopyClip app cheaper in other countries?
On the Mac App Store, yes, in 1 of the 11 other countries read on Oct 9, 2026. The widest gap is in Canada: "The app" is $9.99 there, about $7.00, against $7.99 in the United States, which is 12% less. These are the app's prices for accounts in each country, not the price on CopyClip's website.
When were CopyClip's prices last checked?
On Oct 9, 2026, against apps.apple.com. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.