Skip to content

Creately pricing

Creately has a free plan. Paid plans start at $5 per month, billed annually ($60 a year).

Free planChecked Oct 6, 2026 against creately.com

Plans and prices

Starts at
$5 per month, billed annually ($60 a year)
Free plan
Unlimited canvases and collaborators, 45 items per canvas, standard shape libraries, 1 folder, 2 imports and basic collaboration controls.
Free trial
7-day free trial of the Business plan, on request
Free$0Unlimited canvases and collaborators with 45 items per canvas, standard shape libraries, 1 folder and 2 imports.
Starter$5per month, billed annually ($8 billed monthly)For one professional: 1,000 items per canvas, premium shape libraries and templates, 20 folders, AI Diagrams, PDF and SVG export, and 30-day version history.
Team$5per user / month, billed annually ($8 billed monthly)Multiple named users with 1,500 items per canvas, 30 folders, advanced collaboration, chat support and an account management portal.
Business$89per month, billed annually ($149 billed monthly)Flat price for unlimited users: 3,000 items per canvas, 100 folders, 50 databases, guest access, Microsoft Teams integration and 1-year version history.
EnterpriseCustomQuoted by sales, with an on-premise option for organizations that need to host Creately on their own infrastructure.

Read from creately.com on Oct 6, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Creately before you buy.

Ways to pay less for Creately

  • Annual discountSave $36 a year with annual billing

    Starter and Team cost $5 a month when billed annually against $8 billed monthly, which the pricing page labels as saving $36 a year. Business drops from $149 to $89 a month.

    Stated on creately.com
  • EducationDiscounted pricing for teachers and students

    Creately's pricing FAQ says teachers and students can request discounted pricing with a school or college email address. The size of the discount is not stated.

    Stated on creately.com

Creately prices by country, on its own site

We read Creately’s pricing page on creately.com from 8 countries on Oct 9, 2026. It showed the same prices in every one of them as in the United States.

Read by a script, from a home connection in one country and from a data centre in each of the others. A site does not always show a data centre what it shows a person at home there. A page can list its prices in a different order from one country to the next, so a price here is not matched to a plan: open the vendor’s page to see which is which. A country’s price is for people who live there.

How Creately's price compares

ToolStarts atFree plan
Creately$5 per month, billed annually ($60 a year)Yes
Lucidchart$9 per month, billed annuallyYesCompare
Miro$8 per member / month, billed yearlyYesCompare
draw.ioFreeYesCompare
Microsoft Visio$5.00 per user / month, paid yearly (Visio Plan 1)NoCompare
SmartDraw$10.95 per month, billed annually ($7.95 intro price for new customers)NoCompare

Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.

Creately pricing questions

Is Creately free?

Creately has a free plan. Unlimited canvases and collaborators, 45 items per canvas, standard shape libraries, 1 folder, 2 imports and basic collaboration controls. Paid plans start at $5 per month, billed annually ($60 a year).

How much does Creately cost?

Creately lists 5 plans. Free: $0. Starter: $5 per month, billed annually ($8 billed monthly). Team: $5 per user / month, billed annually ($8 billed monthly). Business: $89 per month, billed annually ($149 billed monthly). Enterprise: custom pricing. Prices were read from creately.com on Oct 6, 2026.

Does Creately have a free trial?

Yes. 7-day free trial of the Business plan, on request.

Is Creately cheaper with annual billing?

Save $36 a year with annual billing. Starter and Team cost $5 a month when billed annually against $8 billed monthly, which the pricing page labels as saving $36 a year. Business drops from $149 to $89 a month.

Does Creately have a student or education discount?

Discounted pricing for teachers and students. Creately's pricing FAQ says teachers and students can request discounted pricing with a school or college email address. The size of the discount is not stated.

When were Creately's prices last checked?

On Oct 6, 2026, against creately.com. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.

Everything about Creately: features, platforms and alternatives