The invideo Insider’s Guide
Everything we know about invideo in one document: what it costs, its grades, getting a refund, getting help and what else to look at. Read it here, or keep a copy.
invideo
The Insider’s Guide
Agent-driven video editor with built-in AI video and image models

Every plan, grade, refund rule and rival among AI image and video generators, read from invideo’s own pages.
Made by invideo · checked Oct 17, 2026 · toolgpa.com

Contents
- 01WelcomeWhat it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
- 02What it costsEvery plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
- 03What it doesIts main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
- 04Where it standsIts grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
- 05The alternativesThe tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
- 06Quick answersThe questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
- 07About ToolGPAWho made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it
ToolGPA put this guide together from invideo’s own pages, its app-store listings and our grades. Every fact in it is on invideo’s page too, where it is kept up to date. Checked Oct 17, 2026.
Part 01 · Overview
Welcome
What it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
2.8
GPA, above 15 of the 21 other AI image and video generators we grade
invideo is a browser video editor in which AI agents cut, grade and mix footage on a real multitrack timeline from a written instruction, alongside storyboarding, script writing and multiplayer editing. Its Agents & Models section generates video and images with partner models such as Seedance, Veo, Kling and Nano Banana, priced in credits at the providers' rates. There are also iPhone and Android apps.
To get you started, here are 9 things to know about invideo, taken from its own pages and our grades.
Describe an edit in plain words, or take over the timeline yourself at any frame.
- 1
Best for AI editing on your own footage
invideo is a real video editor where an AI agent does the cutting, grading and mixing on a multitrack timeline, and it can generate shots with Seedance, Veo and Kling too.
- 2
Paid plans start at $10 a month
As its pricing page puts it: $10 per seat / month for 400 credits, billed annually ($20 monthly).
- 3
There is a free plan
Free plan with no card required: a small credit allowance that resets every Monday, for trying AI models such as Nano Banana image generation. The amount is not stated.
- 4
It runs on 3 platforms
Web, iOS and Android.
- 5
Editing agent on a real timeline
Describe an edit in plain words and the agent applies it to every shot on a multitrack timeline, from cutting pauses to matching the look; you can take over at any frame.
- 6
Searchable footage memory
The editing agent watches and logs every uploaded clip, so a moment can be found by describing it rather than scrubbing.
- 7
Agents & Models
Generate video and images with Seedance, Veo, Kling, Sora, Nano Banana, Ideogram and others, plus ElevenLabs voices, music and voice cloning.
- 8
A 2.8 GPA, above 15 of 21
That is against the other AI image and video generators we grade, on value, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.
- 9
Keep it
To replace invideo you would be making a video editor. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.
invideo at a glance
- Pricing
- Free plan, from $10 per seat / month for 400 credits, billed annually ($20 monthly)
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- None stated
- Runs on
- Web, iOS, Android
- Made by
- invideo
- Category
- AI Image & Video Generators
- Our grade
- 2.8 GPA, good
- Store rating
- 4.5 on the App Store, 27,907 ratings
The report card
Best for AI editing on your own footage
invideo is a real video editor where an AI agent does the cutting, grading and mixing on a multitrack timeline, and it can generate shots with Seedance, Veo and Kling too. Starter is $10 a seat a month on yearly billing, the cheapest of its rivals. Pay monthly and that doubles, though, and Starter leaves out Seedance 2.5.
| Subject | Grade | Comment |
|---|---|---|
| Value for money | B | Starter is $10 a seat a month on yearly billing for 400 credits, about 160 Nano Banana Pro images or 15 Seedance 2 Fast videos. Against its listed rivals, Runway and LTX Studio at $12, Synthesia at $18 and Pictory at $25, that's the cheapest. Monthly billing doubles it to $20. |
| Free plan and trial | C | A free plan with no card, and a small credit allowance that resets every Monday for trying models like Nano Banana. The amount isn't stated. |
| Features | B | An agent that edits your own footage on a real multitrack timeline, searchable footage memory, generation with Seedance, Veo, Kling and Sora, ElevenLabs voices, multiplayer editing and a script co-writer. Editing and making video are both covered. |
| Ease of use | B | 4.55 from about 27,900 App Store ratings. Describe an edit in plain words, or take over the timeline yourself at any frame. |
| Platforms and integrations | B | Web, iPhone and Android, and you can connect Claude, ChatGPT Codex or Grok to the editor through MCP. No desktop app, which an A needs. |
An A is worth 4 points, a B 3, a C 2, a D 1 and an F nothing. The GPA is the average of the five.
Who invideo is for
- Great if you shoot your own footage and want AI to do the boring cuts
- Handy when several people need to edit one video at the same time
- Good for ads and social cuts that mix generated shots and voiceover
Who it is not for
- Pricey if you pay monthly, as that's double the yearly rate
- Tight if you want Seedance 2.5, which Starter doesn't include
- Not for you if you might want a refund, as it's 7 days and only if nothing was made
Good to know
Good for
- Editors who want AI to do repetitive cuts on their own footage
- Teams editing the same video together in real time
- Making ads and social cuts with generated shots and voiceover
Worth knowing
- The annual prices are shown as 50% off the monthly ones, with no end date given; monthly billing doubles the cost.
- Plan credits reset monthly, even on annual plans, and do not roll over; extra credits last up to 12 months or until the subscription ends.
- Refunds are given only within 7 days and only if nothing was generated or downloaded in that billing period.
- Manual timeline editing and exports do not use credits; generation is billed per model at the provider's list price, so a Veo 3.1 4K clip costs far more than a Kling one.
Part 02 · Pricing
What it costs
Every plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
$10
A month to start. There is a free plan too
invideo has a free plan. Paid plans start at $10 per seat / month for 400 credits, billed annually ($20 monthly).
A free plan with no card, and a small credit allowance that resets every Monday for trying models like Nano Banana.
Starter
$10
per seat / month for 400 credits, billed annually ($20 monthly)
About 160 Nano Banana Pro images or 15 Seedance 2 Fast videos; timeline editor, multiplayer for up to 5 seats, no Seedance 2.5.
Plus
$30
per seat / month for 2,000 credits, billed annually ($60 monthly)
About 800 Nano Banana Pro images or 52 Seedance 2 videos; all models and agents, up to 10 seats and 10 free guest seats.
Max
$75
per seat / month for 5,000 credits, billed annually ($150 monthly)
About 2,000 Nano Banana Pro images or 131 Seedance 2 videos, the lowest cost per credit, and up to 20 seats. 10,000 and 15,000 credit steps cost more.
Team
$79
per seat / month for 1,600 credits, billed monthly
Team plan for agencies and small teams, up to 30 seats, with UGC ads and 400 GB of storage per seat. Yearly price not read.
Scale
$215
per seat / month for 4,000 credits, billed monthly
Business plan for growing creative teams, up to 30 seats and 1,000 GB of storage per seat. Yearly price not read.
Enterprise
Custom
Custom credits per seat and volume discounts per model, with SOC 2 terms, single sign-on and indemnification.
The free plan
Free plan with no card required: a small credit allowance that resets every Monday, for trying AI models such as Nano Banana image generation. The amount is not stated.
Read from invideo.io on Oct 17, 2026.
Ways to pay less
Annual discount
50% off with annual billing
The pricing page marks annual plans 50% off: Starter is $10 a seat a month instead of $20, Plus $30 instead of $60 and Max $75 instead of $150.
Stated on invideo.io
Part 03 · Features
What it does
Its main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
3
Places it runs: Web, iOS and Android
Agent-driven video editor with built-in AI video and image models. Here is what it does, as its own site describes it, and what it covers: AI features, real-time collaboration, video editing, AI agents, image generation, video generation.
Editing and making video are both covered.
- Editing agent on a real timeline
- Describe an edit in plain words and the agent applies it to every shot on a multitrack timeline, from cutting pauses to matching the look; you can take over at any frame.
- Searchable footage memory
- The editing agent watches and logs every uploaded clip, so a moment can be found by describing it rather than scrubbing.
- Agents & Models
- Generate video and images with Seedance, Veo, Kling, Sora, Nano Banana, Ideogram and others, plus ElevenLabs voices, music and voice cloning.
- Multiplayer editing
- Several people edit one project at once with live cursors and comments on the timeline.
- Script and storyboard
- Write a script with an AI co-writer and turn it into a shot-by-shot plan before generating anything.
- Bring your own agent
- Connect Claude, ChatGPT Codex or Grok to the editor through invideo's MCP so they trim, grade and mix on your timeline.
Where it runs
- Web
- iOS
- Android
What it works with
- Claude
- ChatGPT
- Grok
invideo is made by invideo.
Part 04 · Standing
Where it stands
Its grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
15/21
Other AI image and video generators it is graded above
invideo's GPA of 2.8 is higher than 15 of the 21 other AI image and video generators we grade, and level with 3.
It stands best on value for money (B, above 15 of 21) and worst on free plan and trial (C, above 3).
Its paid plans start at $10 a month, against a middle price of $12 for the category: 5 of the 16 others that charge start lower.
On features, ease of use and platforms it scores 3.0 out of 4. 2 tools score higher and cost less.
Each grade against the category
Every bar is all 22 AI image and video generators we grade, cut by the letter each got. invideo’s own letter is outlined.
- BValue for moneyAbove 15 of 21
- CFree plan and trialAbove 3 of 21
- BFeaturesAbove 6 of 21
- BEase of useAbove 14 of 21
- BPlatforms and integrationsAbove 6 of 21
Price against what you get
Each dot is one of 17 AI image and video generators. Further left costs less; higher up scores better on features, ease of use and platforms. invideo is the marked dot.
What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →
Keep it, or make your own?
Whether this is something you could build for yourself with an AI app builder, and what you would give up.
Keep it
To replace invideo you would be making a video editor. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.
It is one of the better ones too: its GPA of 2.8 is higher than 15 of the 21 other AI image and video generators we grade. It costs $120 a year.
What you could not
- A video editor.
- A video model, which you can rent by the second but not make.
- An image model, which you can rent by the picture but not make.
- An AI agent, with the models and the safeguards behind it.
- A real app for iOS and Android. Something home-made would be a web page.
- Several people working in it at the same moment.
- The depth: we grade its features B, which means it covers the whole job.
What this rests on. invideo’s listing: what it does, where it runs, what it plugs into and what it costs. It is a judgement about the kind of software this is. We have not built a replacement for it, and making your own means looking after it too. How we decide, and every tool’s verdict.
Part 05 · Alternatives
The alternatives
The tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
Pictory, Runway, LTX Studio, HeyGen and Synthesia
The 5 tools invideo is most often weighed against, with where each one differs from it.
- 2.0GPA
Pictory
Free trial · from $25/mo
Turns scripts, articles and slides into narrated stock-footage videos.
- invideo has a free plan. Pictory does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only invideo lists iOS and Android apps.
- Only Pictory lists a browser extension.
- 2.6GPA
Runway
Free trial · from $12/mo
AI video, image and audio studio with its own Gen-4.5 model.
- invideo has a free plan. Runway does not, though it has a free trial.
- 2.2GPA
LTX Studio
Free trial · from $12/mo
Script-to-video studio from Lightricks, built on its LTX models.
- invideo has a free plan. LTX Studio does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only invideo lists iOS and Android apps.
- invideo also covers AI agents.
- 2.6GPA
HeyGen
Free plan · from $24/mo
AI video generator with realistic avatars and video translation.
- invideo also covers video editing, AI agents, image generation and video generation.
- HeyGen also covers templates.
- 2.4GPA
Synthesia
Free plan · from $18/mo
AI video platform that turns scripts into avatar-presented videos.
- Only invideo lists iOS and Android apps.
- Only Synthesia lists a browser extension.
- invideo also covers video editing, AI agents, image generation and video generation.
Part 06 · Questions
Quick answers
The questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
14
Questions, each answered in a line or two
The short version of everything above, for when you only need the answer. Each one is told in full in its part of the guide.
Is invideo free?
invideo has a free plan. Free plan with no card required: a small credit allowance that resets every Monday, for trying AI models such as Nano Banana image generation.
How much does invideo cost?
invideo lists 6 plans. Starter: $10 per seat / month for 400 credits, billed annually ($20 monthly).
What platforms does invideo work on?
invideo is available on Web, iOS and Android.
Does invideo offer any discounts?
invideo publicly lists the following: 50% off with annual billing.
How is invideo rated?
invideo's iPhone and iPad app averages 4.5 out of 5 from 27,907 ratings on the App Store in the United States, as read on Oct 17, 2026.
Does invideo have a Windows app?
No Windows app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 17, 2026. invideo is listed for Web, iOS and Android.
Does invideo have a macOS app?
No macOS app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 17, 2026. invideo is listed for Web, iOS and Android.
Is invideo open source?
invideo is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 17, 2026.
What does invideo integrate with?
invideo's listing names Claude, ChatGPT and Grok. A listing names up to eight integrations, so it may connect to more.
Who makes invideo?
invideo is made by invideo.
What are the alternatives to invideo?
The closest alternatives to invideo in our directory are Pictory, Runway, LTX Studio, HeyGen and Synthesia.
How does invideo compare with other AI image and video generators?
invideo's GPA of 2.8 is higher than 15 of the 21 other AI image and video generators we grade, and level with 3.
Is invideo good value for money?
ToolGPA grades invideo B for value for money. Its paid plans start at $10 a month, against a middle price of $12 for the category: 5 of the 16 others that charge start lower.
Could I make my own version of invideo?
To replace invideo you would be making a video editor. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.
Where this guide comes from
The prices, plans, platforms and features were read from invideo’s own pages on Oct 17, 2026, and the grades were given on Oct 17, 2026. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from invideo's own pages on 17 October 2026, and its App Store rating. Not based on using the product, and shorter than our full reviews.
Every tool we list gets five grades, A to F, each with its reason, and a GPA that averages them. How each is decided is at toolgpa.com/grades. This guide is ToolGPA’s own work; it is not made, paid for or approved by invideo. Prices change, so check invideo.io before you buy.
- invideo.io/pricing/
- invideo.io
- help.invideo.io/en/articles/9380226-can-i-use-invideo-ai-for-free
- help.invideo.io/en/articles/11528140-invideo-plans-and-credits-everything-you-need-to-know
- help.invideo.io/en/articles/11532410-do-prices-vary-by-country-and-can-i-pay-in-my-local-currency
- help.invideo.io/en/articles/10025940-refunds-how-to-request-one-and-what-s-covered
Part 07 · About
About ToolGPA
Who made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it
1,880
Tools graded, in 47 categories
ToolGPA grades software the way a school report grades a pupil: five subjects, a letter for each with the reason written beside it, and a GPA that averages them. Prices, plans and platforms are read from each maker’s own pages and dated, so you always know how fresh a figure is.
ToolGPA is free to read. It may earn a commission from affiliate links and it works with sponsors, but anything paid for is labelled and no one can pay for a grade. Every tool on the site has a guide like this one, free to download and pass on. It all lives at toolgpa.com.
1,880
tools graded
47
categories
426
price changes on record
579
apps priced in 12 countries
What else is on toolgpa.com
- invideo, kept up to dateEverything in this guide, with prices and grades as they are todaytoolgpa.com/tools/invideo
- How grades are givenThe rules behind every letter and every GPAtoolgpa.com/grades
- Value chartsWhat each tool costs against what it scores, for every categorytoolgpa.com/charts
- CompareAny two tools side by side, plan by plantoolgpa.com/compare
- Price changesEvery price rise and cut on record, each with its sourcetoolgpa.com/price-changes
- Prices by countryWhat apps cost on the App Store in 12 countriestoolgpa.com/prices-by-country
- Pay lessEvery public discount: yearly billing, students, nonprofitstoolgpa.com/save
- Keep or makeWhich tools are worth paying for, and which you could build yourselftoolgpa.com/keep-or-make
Scan for the live page
Prices and grades as they are today
Quoting this guide?
Please name ToolGPA and link to the live page, so readers can check the figures for themselves:
ToolGPA, "invideo: The Insider's Guide", checked Oct 17, 2026. https://toolgpa.com/tools/invideo
Know someone choosing between AI image and video generators?
Send them this guide: toolgpa.com/tools/invideo/guide
ToolGPA elsewhere: youtube.com/@toolgpa
See our other guides
The best-graded AI image and video generators after invideo, each with an Insider's Guide of its own.
- AI Image & Video Generators Insider's GuideEvery one of the 22 AI image and video generators we grade, compared
- Adobe Firefly Insider's GuideAdobe's image, video and audio generator, with partner models3.0 GPA
- Leonardo.Ai Insider's GuideImage, video and 3D generator with its own and partner models3.0 GPA
- Magnific Insider's GuideFormerly Freepik: AI image, video and audio tools plus stock library3.0 GPA
Choosing software? Every tool graded, every price dated.
Compare tools at toolgpa.com ›Everything in this guide is ToolGPA’s own summary of what invideo’s pages, its app-store listings and public reviews said on the dates shown. Grades are our judgement under the rules at toolgpa.com/grades. ToolGPA uses affiliate links and may earn a commission from them, and it works with sponsors; anything paid for is labelled, and no one can pay for a grade. invideo is a trademark of its owner, and this guide is not made, paid for or approved by invideo. Prices and plans change: check invideo.io before you buy.




