Nickel pricing
Nickel has a free plan. Paid plans start at $35 per month, billed annually ($45 billed monthly).
Plans and prices
- Starts at
- $35 per month, billed annually ($45 billed monthly)
- Free plan
- Nickel Core: 3 users, unlimited invoices and bills, free ACH, payment links and one payment page, QuickBooks sync and 2% APY on Nickel Balance, with a $25,000 limit per payment.
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial of Nickel Plus
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Nickel Core | $0 | 3 users, $25,000 per-payment limit, invoices, bill pay, vendor onboarding, free ACH and QuickBooks Online and Desktop sync. |
| Nickel Plus | $35per month, billed annually ($45 billed monthly) | Unlimited users, $1M per-payment limit, faster payouts, recurring invoices, autopay, 1099 filing and the Penny AI assistant. |
| Nickel Pro | $300per month, billed annually ($375 billed monthly) | Adds API access, vendor verification, single sign-on, the option to turn off card payments and a dedicated account manager. |
| Enterprise | Custom | Multi-entity support, custom ERP and data warehouse integrations, custom per-payment pricing and a dedicated support line. |
Read from nickel.com on Oct 18, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Nickel before you buy.
Ways to pay less for Nickel
- Annual discountSave 20% with yearly billing
Nickel Plus costs $35 a month billed yearly instead of $45 monthly, and Nickel Pro $300 instead of $375.
Stated on nickel.com
How Nickel's price compares
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nickel | $35 per month, billed annually ($45 billed monthly) | Yes | |
| Melio | $20 per month, billed annually ($25 billed monthly) | Yes | Compare |
| BILL | $49 per user / month for AP & AR, billing term not stated | Yes | Compare |
| Plooto | $9 per month, billing term and currency not stated | No | Compare |
| Ramp | $15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size | Yes | Compare |
Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.
Nickel pricing questions
Is Nickel free?
Nickel has a free plan. Nickel Core: 3 users, unlimited invoices and bills, free ACH, payment links and one payment page, QuickBooks sync and 2% APY on Nickel Balance, with a $25,000 limit per payment. Paid plans start at $35 per month, billed annually ($45 billed monthly).
How much does Nickel cost?
Nickel lists 4 plans. Nickel Core: $0. Nickel Plus: $35 per month, billed annually ($45 billed monthly). Nickel Pro: $300 per month, billed annually ($375 billed monthly). Enterprise: custom pricing. Prices were read from nickel.com on Oct 18, 2026.
Does Nickel have a free trial?
Yes. 14-day free trial of Nickel Plus.
Is Nickel cheaper with annual billing?
Save 20% with yearly billing. Nickel Plus costs $35 a month billed yearly instead of $45 monthly, and Nickel Pro $300 instead of $375.
When were Nickel's prices last checked?
On Oct 18, 2026, against nickel.com. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.
