Skip to content

The Reflectly Insider’s Guide

Everything we know about Reflectly in one document: what it costs, its grades, getting a refund, getting help and what else to look at. Read it here, or keep a copy.

Download the PDF
Pass it onEmailLinkedInXWhatsApp
ToolGPAOctober 2026

Reflectly

The Insider’s Guide

AI-guided journal and mood tracker for iPhone, iPad and Android

Every plan, grade, refund rule and rival among journaling apps, read from Reflectly’s own pages.

Made by Kodeon, Inc. · checked Oct 5, 2026 · toolgpa.com

2.2GPA

Contents

  1. 01WelcomeWhat it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
  2. 02What it costsEvery plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
  3. 03What it doesIts main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
  4. 04Where it standsIts grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
  5. 05The alternativesThe tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
  6. 06Quick answersThe questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
  7. 07About ToolGPAWho made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

ToolGPA put this guide together from Reflectly’s own pages, its app-store listings and our grades. Every fact in it is on Reflectly’s page too, where it is kept up to date. Checked Oct 5, 2026.

Part 01 · Overview

Welcome

What it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first

2.2

GPA, above 2 of the 35 other journaling apps we grade

Reflectly is a journaling and mood-tracking app for iPhone, iPad and Android, now published by Kodeon. Instead of a blank page it asks personalized questions based on earlier entries, and it charts moods to show correlations over time. Daily quotes, challenges and weekly and monthly overviews sit alongside the diary. The app is a free download, and a Reflectly Premium subscription unlocks unlimited stories, a new question each day and advanced statistics.

To get you started, here are 9 things to know about Reflectly, taken from its own pages and our grades.

Unlimited stories and the daily question are Premium, and it runs on phones only, in English only.
From our report card of Reflectly
  1. 1

    Best for guided journaling when a blank page stops you

    Reflectly is a phone journal that asks questions drawn from your earlier entries, logs a mood with each one and charts it.

  2. 2

    What it costs

    Paid plans start at $4.99 (lowest US App Store in-app purchase; billing period not shown).

  3. 3

    There is a free plan

    Free download with in-app purchases. The listing does not spell out free limits; unlimited stories, a new daily question and advanced statistics are described as Premium.

  4. 4

    It runs on 2 platforms

    iOS and Android.

  5. 5

    Personalized questions

    The app asks questions based on your earlier diary entries, so there is always a prompt to answer. Premium adds a new question and reminder each day.

  6. 6

    Mood tracking and correlations

    Each entry records how you feel, and the mood tracker shows graphs and correlations to help explain a run of good or bad days.

  7. 7

    Daily quotes and challenges

    Mornings bring motivation quotes and challenges, and evenings bring daily insights, with the option to write whenever you want to vent.

  8. 8

    A 2.2 GPA, above 2 of 35

    That is against the other journaling apps we grade, on value, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.

  9. 9

    Your call

    A journal at its plainest is dated entries of text and photos.

Reflectly at a glance

Pricing
Free plan, from $4.99 (lowest US App Store in-app purchase; billing period not shown)
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
The App Store listing refers to a free trial before the subscription is charged; its length is not stated.
Runs on
iOS, Android
Made by
Kodeon, Inc.
Category
Journaling Apps
Our grade
2.2 GPA, fair
Store rating
4.6 on the App Store, 81,692 ratings

The report card

Best for guided journaling when a blank page stops you

Reflectly is a phone journal that asks questions drawn from your earlier entries, logs a mood with each one and charts it. No price list is published: the US App Store shows six amounts from $4.99 to $59.99 with no billing period on any, and the trial length isn't stated. Unlimited stories and the daily question are Premium, and it runs on phones only, in English only. If you want to compare prices first, look elsewhere.

ToolGPA report cardReflectlyGraded Oct 10, 2026
SubjectGradeComment
Value for moneyCThere's no price to judge. No list is published, and the US App Store shows Reflectly Premium at anything from $4.99 to $59.99 with no billing period beside any of it. The app tells you the real figure before you buy, which is a bit late to compare.
Free plan and trialCIt's a free download, but nobody says where free stops: unlimited stories, a new daily question and the advanced statistics are all described as Premium. There's a trial before the subscription is charged, with no length stated.
FeaturesCThe basics of a guided diary: questions drawn from your earlier entries, a mood on each one, graphs and correlations, morning quotes and challenges, and daily, weekly and monthly overviews. The gaps the listing shows: English only, no photos or export named, and the daily question is Premium.
Ease of useB4.6 from about 81,700 App Store ratings, under the 4.7 an A needs. You answer a question and say how you feel, and a home-screen widget keeps your streak going.
Platforms and integrationsCPhones and tablets only: iPhone, iPad and Android, with no desktop or web app, so no typing at a proper keyboard. No integrations are on record either.
Grade point averageFair, out of 4.02.2

An A is worth 4 points, a B 3, a C 2, a D 1 and an F nothing. The GPA is the average of the five.

Who Reflectly is for

  • Fits if you're new to journaling and want questions to answer, not a blank page
  • Works for tracking your mood next to a few lines about your day, on a phone

Who it is not for

  • Skip it if you want to see prices before you download, as no price list is published
  • Watch out: the App Store lists Premium at six amounts from $4.99 to $59.99 with no billing period, and the trial length isn't given
  • Not for you if you write long entries at a computer, as it's iPhone, iPad and Android only
  • Tight if you're staying free, since unlimited stories, the daily question and advanced statistics are Premium
  • Skip it if you want photos, export or a language other than English, none of which are listed

Good to know

Good for

  • People new to journaling who want questions to answer, not a blank page
  • Tracking mood alongside short daily reflections on a phone
  • Readers who like a daily quote or challenge with their diary

Worth knowing

  • Offered for iPhone, iPad and Android only; no desktop or web app is listed.
  • No price list is published: the App Store listing says pricing is shown in the app before purchase and varies by region.
  • Unlimited stories, a new question each day and advanced statistics are described as Premium features.
  • The App Store listing shows English as the only supported language.

Part 02 · Pricing

What it costs

Every plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved

$4.99

To start. There is a free plan too

Reflectly has a free plan. Paid plans start at $4.99 (lowest US App Store in-app purchase; billing period not shown).

The app tells you the real figure before you buy, which is a bit late to compare.
From our grade for value for money
  • Free

    $0

    The app as downloaded from the App Store or Google Play, without the features the listing describes as Premium.

  • Reflectly Premium

    $4.99 to $59.99

    billing period not shown on the US App Store listing

    Unlimited stories, a new question and reminder each day, and advanced statistics. The US App Store lists $4.99, $9.99, $35.99, $39.99, $47.99 and $59.99.

The free plan

Free download with in-app purchases. The listing does not spell out free limits; unlimited stories, a new daily question and advanced statistics are described as Premium.

Trying it first

The App Store listing refers to a free trial before the subscription is charged; its length is not stated.

Read from apps.apple.com on Oct 5, 2026.

What the app costs elsewhere

Each country’s App Store price for “Reflectly Premium”, against $39.99 in the United States, in dollars at the day’s rate. The four cheapest and the four dearest of 11.

CountryPrice thereIn dollarsAgainst the US
Turkey₺234,99$4.7888% less
BrazilR$ 169,90$33.9515% less
IndonesiaRp 669ribu$37.416% less
India₹ 3,799$39.27about the same
Canada$61.99$43.579% more
Mexico$919.00$50.4926% more
United Kingdom£39.99$52.8732% more
Germany47,99 €$53.7834% more

Part 03 · Features

What it does

Its main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it

2

Places it runs: iOS and Android

AI-guided journal and mood tracker for iPhone, iPad and Android. Here is what it does, as its own site describes it, and what it covers: AI features, daily notes, mood tracking.

The gaps the listing shows: English only, no photos or export named, and the daily question is Premium.
From our grade for features
Personalized questions
The app asks questions based on your earlier diary entries, so there is always a prompt to answer. Premium adds a new question and reminder each day.
Mood tracking and correlations
Each entry records how you feel, and the mood tracker shows graphs and correlations to help explain a run of good or bad days.
Daily quotes and challenges
Mornings bring motivation quotes and challenges, and evenings bring daily insights, with the option to write whenever you want to vent.
Daily, weekly and monthly overviews
Overviews summarize each day, week and month with personalized insights and reminders. Advanced statistics are part of Premium.
Widget and streaks
The App Store listing describes a home-screen widget meant to keep a journaling streak going. Earlier entries can be read and edited at any time.

Where it runs

  • iOS
  • Android

What it works with

Its own pages name no integrations.

Reflectly is made by Kodeon, Inc.

Part 04 · Standing

Where it stands

Its grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own

2/35

Other journaling apps it is graded above

Reflectly's GPA of 2.2 is higher than 2 of the 35 other journaling apps we grade, and level with 4.

It stands best on ease of use (B, above 3 of 35) and worst on features (C, above 0).

Each grade against the category

Every bar is all 36 journaling apps we grade, cut by the letter each got. Reflectly’s own letter is outlined.

  • CValue for moneyAbove 4 of 35
  • CFree plan and trialAbove 2 of 35
  • CFeaturesAbove 0 of 35
  • BEase of useAbove 3 of 35
  • CPlatforms and integrationsAbove 2 of 35

Keep it, or make your own?

Whether this is something you could build for yourself with an AI app builder, and what you would give up.

Your call

A journal at its plainest is dated entries of text and photos.

You could make the core of Reflectly for yourself: daily notes and mood tracking. What you would give up is listed below. Whether that is worth the price is your call.

What you could make

  • Daily notes and mood tracking: an app builder makes these well.

What you could not

  • A real app for iOS and Android. Something home-made would be a web page.
  • AI features, unless you pay a model provider for each request yourself.
  • Hooks into the device itself: widgets.

What this rests on. Reflectly’s listing: what it does, where it runs, what it plugs into and what it costs. It is a judgement about the kind of software this is. We have not built a replacement for it, and making your own means looking after it too. How we decide, and every tool’s verdict.

Part 05 · Alternatives

The alternatives

The tools it is most often weighed against, side by side

Daylio, Stoic, Rosebud, Five Minute Journal and DailyBean

The 5 tools Reflectly is most often weighed against, with where each one differs from it.

  • 2.4GPA

    Daylio

    Free plan · from $4.99

    Mood tracker and micro-diary you fill in with a couple of taps.

    • Daylio also covers templates, habit tracking and goals.
    Reflectly and Daylio compared in full
  • 2.6GPA

    Stoic

    Free plan · from $6.99

    Guided journal with morning and evening reflections and mood tracking.

    • Only Stoic lists a web app.
    • Only Stoic lists a macOS app.
    • Stoic also covers templates and habit tracking.
    Reflectly and Stoic compared in full
  • 2.2GPA

    Rosebud

    Free trial · from $8.99/mo

    AI journal that replies with reflections and follow-up questions.

    • Reflectly has a free plan. Rosebud does not, though it has a free trial.
    • Only Rosebud lists a web app.
    • Rosebud also covers dictation and goals.
    Reflectly and Rosebud compared in full
  • 2.6GPA

    Five Minute Journal

    Free plan · from $4.99/mo

    Guided gratitude journal with short morning and evening prompts.

    • Five Minute Journal can be bought with a one-time purchase.
    Reflectly and Five Minute Journal compared in full
  • 2.4GPA

    DailyBean

    Free plan · from $3.99/mo

    Tap-based mood diary that logs a day with icons instead of writing.

    • DailyBean also covers habit tracking.
    Reflectly and DailyBean compared in full

Part 06 · Questions

Quick answers

The questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two

12

Questions, each answered in a line or two

The short version of everything above, for when you only need the answer. Each one is told in full in its part of the guide.

Is Reflectly free?

Reflectly has a free plan. Free download with in-app purchases.

How much does Reflectly cost?

Reflectly lists 2 plans. Free: $0.

What platforms does Reflectly work on?

Reflectly is available on iOS and Android.

How is Reflectly rated?

Reflectly's iPhone and iPad app averages 4.6 out of 5 from 81,692 ratings on the App Store in the United States, as read on Oct 5, 2026.

Does Reflectly have a Windows app?

No Windows app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 5, 2026. Reflectly is listed for iOS and Android.

Does Reflectly have a macOS app?

No macOS app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 5, 2026. Reflectly is listed for iOS and Android.

Is Reflectly open source?

Reflectly is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 5, 2026.

Does Reflectly have a free trial?

Yes. The App Store listing refers to a free trial before the subscription is charged; its length is not stated.

Who makes Reflectly?

Reflectly is made by Kodeon, Inc.

What are the alternatives to Reflectly?

The closest alternatives to Reflectly in our directory are Daylio, Stoic, Rosebud, Five Minute Journal and DailyBean.

How does Reflectly compare with other journaling apps?

Reflectly's GPA of 2.2 is higher than 2 of the 35 other journaling apps we grade, and level with 4.

Could I make my own version of Reflectly?

A journal at its plainest is dated entries of text and photos. You could make the core of Reflectly for yourself: daily notes and mood tracking.

Where this guide comes from

The prices, plans, platforms and features were read from Reflectly’s own pages on Oct 5, 2026, and the grades were given on Oct 10, 2026. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from Reflectly's own pages on 5 October 2026, and its App Store rating. Also tested with a demo account on 2026-03-25.

Every tool we list gets five grades, A to F, each with its reason, and a GPA that averages them. How each is decided is at toolgpa.com/grades. This guide is ToolGPA’s own work; it is not made, paid for or approved by Kodeon, Inc. Prices change, so check reflectlyapp.com before you buy.

Part 07 · About

About ToolGPA

Who made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

3,189

Tools graded, in 94 categories

ToolGPA grades software the way a school report grades a pupil: five subjects, a letter for each with the reason written beside it, and a GPA that averages them. Prices, plans and platforms are read from each maker’s own pages and dated, so you always know how fresh a figure is.

Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Every tool on the site has a guide like this one, free to download and pass on. It all lives at toolgpa.com.

  • 3,189

    tools graded

  • 94

    categories

  • 426

    price changes on record

  • 579

    apps priced in 12 countries

What else is on toolgpa.com

Scan for the live page

Prices and grades as they are today

Quoting this guide?

Please name ToolGPA and link to the live page, so readers can check the figures for themselves:

ToolGPA, "Reflectly: The Insider's Guide", checked Oct 5, 2026. https://toolgpa.com/tools/reflectly

Know someone choosing between journaling apps?

Send them this guide: toolgpa.com/tools/reflectly/guide

ToolGPA elsewhere: youtube.com/@toolgpa

See our other guides

The best-graded journaling apps after Reflectly, each with an Insider's Guide of its own.

ToolGPA

Choosing software? Every tool graded, every price dated.

Compare tools at toolgpa.com ›

Everything in this guide is ToolGPA’s own summary of what Reflectly’s pages, its app-store listings and public reviews said on the dates shown. Grades are our judgement under the rules at toolgpa.com/grades. Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Reflectly is a trademark of its owner, and this guide is not made, paid for or approved by Kodeon, Inc. Prices and plans change: check reflectlyapp.com before you buy.