Skip to content

Guidde vs Supademo

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Guidde

AI video documentation tool that turns screen captures into guides

Free plan · from $19/mo

Supademo

Interactive product demos, screen recordings and step-by-step guides

Free plan · from $38/mo

Where they differ

  • Guidde starts at $19 per creator / month, billed annually ($29 billed monthly). Supademo starts at $38 per creator / month, billed annually ($50 billed monthly).
  • Guidde also covers AI search.
  • Supademo also covers screenshots and AI agents.
In commonFree planWebmacOSWindowsBrowser extensionAI featuresScreen recordingVideo editing

At a glance

GuiddeSupademo
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$19 per creator / month, billed annually ($29 billed monthly)$38 per creator / month, billed annually ($50 billed monthly)
Free planUp to 25 how-to videos captured from web apps, with recorded voiceover, link sharing, transitions and soundtracks. Removing the Guidde watermark and exporting need Pro.Free forever for 1 creator: 5 guided interactive demos, 50 video recordings, unlimited demo views, and sharing as a link, embed, GIF or PDF. MP4 exports are watermarked at up to 1080p.
Free trial7-day free trial of the Business plan, no credit card required14-day free trial of the paid plans, no credit card required
Web
macOS
Windows
Browser extension
Made byguidde Inc.Supademo, Inc.
Price read fromguidde.comsupademo.com
CheckedOct 9, 2026Oct 6, 2026

Who each one suits

Guidde

  • Support and enablement teams producing narrated software walkthroughs
  • Teams with a few creators and many viewers, since viewers do not need a paid seat
  • Documenting web apps without recording a voice track by hand

Supademo

  • Sales and marketing teams embedding interactive product demos on a website
  • Customer success and training teams building self-serve walkthroughs
  • Turning one recorded workflow into a demo, a video and a PDF guide

Worth knowing

Guidde

  • The Free plan stops at 25 how-to videos, keeps the Guidde watermark and cannot export videos, PPTs or PDFs.
  • Desktop app capture on Mac and Windows is included only on Business and Enterprise; Free and Pro capture web apps.
  • The Business plan is listed for up to 5 creators, and SSO, multi-language translation and content review need Enterprise.
  • There are no iOS or Android apps listed; capture from a phone runs in the mobile browser.

Supademo

  • The Free plan covers one creator with 5 interactive demos and 50 video recordings, and has no analytics, branching or custom branding.
  • The Mac and Windows desktop recorders need a paid plan; the Free plan records with the Chrome extension, the Figma plugin or uploads.
  • HTML demos start on Business at $199 a month and sandbox demos on Growth at $350 a month, both billed annually.
  • SSO and SAML need Enterprise, which starts at 10 creators, and the AI Demo Agent is billed separately through prepaid credits.

Key features

Guidde

Capture from browser or desktop
A Chrome extension and an Edge add-on capture web apps on every plan. Mac and Windows desktop apps record the full screen or one window and are included on Business and Enterprise.
AI voiceover and Magic Mic
Text-to-voice narration is generated in more than 50 languages, and Magic Mic transcribes and cleans up what is said during capture and uses it as the voiceover.
Step-based video editor
A drag-and-drop editor adds, deletes or duplicates steps, inserts shapes and images, and applies transitions and stock music. Blurring sensitive information starts on Pro.
Sharing, embedding and export
Guides are shared by email or public link and embedded in tools such as Confluence, Notion and SharePoint. Pro adds downloads as MP4, GIF, PPT and PDF.
Brand kits and analytics
Pro includes one brand kit for logo, colors and fonts. Business adds video analytics, a viewer activity feed and engagement insights.
Guidde Ask
Ask answers plain-language questions from a team's existing guides, citing the guide and timestamp, and exposes the library to AI assistants through an MCP server.

Supademo

Guided interactive demos
Step-by-step product walkthroughs with pointer, callout and area hotspots, chapters, and zoom and pan. The Free plan allows 5 demos; paid plans are unlimited.
HTML and sandbox demos
Business adds demos built by cloning a product's HTML, with text and image editing. Growth adds clickable sandbox demos that viewers can explore freely.
Screen and video recordings
Records the screen, webcam and narration in 4K, with video editing and splitting. Free includes 50 recordings and exports MP4 at up to 1080p with a watermark.
Supademo AI and MCP
Paid plans generate text, AI voiceovers and translations, and AI Command edits demos from a prompt. The MCP server lets Claude, ChatGPT and Gemini edit and manage demos.
AI Demo Agent
A usage-based add-on that runs demos and answers buyers by voice or text in 50+ languages, then hands off to sales. Workspaces get 1,500 free credits; packages start at $99 for 1,400.
Personalization and analytics
Paid plans add dynamic variables, conditional branching, custom domains, trackable and password-protected links, viewer insights and lead capture.

Plans

Guidde

  • Free$0

    Up to 25 how-to videos from any web app, with recorded voiceover, shareable links, transitions and soundtracks.

  • Pro$19

    per creator / month, billed annually ($29 billed monthly)

    Unlimited how-to videos, no Guidde watermark, a brand kit, export to video, PPT and PDF, and blurring of sensitive information.

  • Business$39

    per creator / month, billed annually ($59 billed monthly)

    Up to 5 creators. Adds unlimited text-to-voice, desktop app capture, PDF and PPT to video, privacy controls and analytics. Premium voices are an add-on.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Priced on request. Adds unlimited screen recordings and uploads, premium voices, multi-language translation, automatic PII redaction, SSO and content review.

Supademo

  • Free$0

    1 creator, 5 guided interactive demos, 50 video recordings and unlimited views. No analytics, branching, custom branding or desktop app.

  • Scale$38

    per creator / month, billed annually ($50 billed monthly)

    Unlimited demos and recordings, Supademo AI and MCP, branching and variables, analytics, custom domain, integrations and 5 view-only collaborators.

  • Business$199

    per month, billed annually ($249 monthly); 1 creator included

    Adds guided HTML demos, HTML text and image editing, AI data editing, priority support and unlimited view-only collaborators. Extra creators are $50 a month.

  • Growth$350

    per month, billed annually ($450 monthly); 5 creators included

    Adds sandbox demos, Route Hub, AI voice cloning, demo versioning and white-glove onboarding. Extra creators are $50 a month.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Starts at 10 creators, with SSO and SAML, custom data residency, multiple workspaces, and dedicated support and training.

Ways to pay less

Guidde

  • Annual discount

    Save 34% with annual billing

    The pricing page marks annual billing as saving 34%: Pro is $19 per creator a month instead of $29, and Business $39 instead of $59.

Supademo

  • Annual discount

    Save 20% to 24% with yearly billing

    Billed yearly, Scale is $38 per creator a month against $50 monthly (24% less), Business $199 against $249 (20%) and Growth $350 against $450 (22%).

  • Startups

    Startup plan for pre-Series A companies

    The pricing FAQ offers a startup plan on any paid tier for pre-Series A companies under 2 years old that have raised less than $2M, on request. The discount is not stated.

  • Nonprofit

    Case-by-case discounts for nonprofits

    The pricing FAQ says Supademo provides discounts to non-profits on a case-by-case basis, requested by contacting the team.

  • Education

    Discounts for select educational institutions

    The same FAQ says select educational institutions can get a discount on a case-by-case basis. The size of the discount is not stated.

More comparisons