Guidde vs Scribe
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
Guidde
AI video documentation tool that turns screen captures into guides
Scribe
Step-by-step guides captured automatically as you work
Where they differ
- Guidde starts at $19 per creator / month, billed annually ($29 billed monthly). Scribe starts at $13 per seat / month, billed yearly (Pro Team, 5-seat minimum).
- Guidde also covers AI search, screen recording and video editing.
- Scribe also covers screenshots and documents.
At a glance
| Guidde | Scribe | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free plan | Free plan |
| Starts at | $19 per creator / month, billed annually ($29 billed monthly) | $13 per seat / month, billed yearly (Pro Team, 5-seat minimum) |
| Free plan | Up to 25 how-to videos captured from web apps, with recorded voiceover, link sharing, transitions and soundtracks. Removing the Guidde watermark and exporting need Pro. | Basic plan: capture web processes with the Chrome or Edge extension, edit text and steps, and share guides by link, embed or video. Unlimited guide creation, exports and desktop capture need a paid plan. |
| Free trial | 7-day free trial of the Business plan, no credit card required | None listed |
| Web | ||
| macOS | ||
| Windows | ||
| Browser extension | ||
| Made by | guidde Inc. | Colony Labs, Inc. dba Scribe |
| Price read from | guidde.com | scribe.com |
| Checked | Oct 9, 2026 | Oct 5, 2026 |
Who each one suits
Guidde
- Support and enablement teams producing narrated software walkthroughs
- Teams with a few creators and many viewers, since viewers do not need a paid seat
- Documenting web apps without recording a voice track by hand
Scribe
- Writing SOPs and how-to guides without taking screenshots by hand
- Training new hires on web-based software
- Solo consultants documenting processes for clients
Worth knowing
Guidde
- The Free plan stops at 25 how-to videos, keeps the Guidde watermark and cannot export videos, PPTs or PDFs.
- Desktop app capture on Mac and Windows is included only on Business and Enterprise; Free and Pro capture web apps.
- The Business plan is listed for up to 5 creators, and SSO, multi-language translation and content review need Enterprise.
- There are no iOS or Android apps listed; capture from a phone runs in the mobile browser.
Scribe
- The free Basic plan captures web apps only; the Mac and Windows desktop apps are a Pro and Enterprise feature.
- Basic leaves out unlimited guide creation, exports, custom branding and redaction; the pricing page does not state the guide limit.
- Pro Team starts at 5 seats, and every member of a team has to be on the same plan.
- SSO, SCIM, role-based access, translation and the Slack and Copilot integrations are Enterprise only.
Key features
Guidde
- Capture from browser or desktop
- A Chrome extension and an Edge add-on capture web apps on every plan. Mac and Windows desktop apps record the full screen or one window and are included on Business and Enterprise.
- AI voiceover and Magic Mic
- Text-to-voice narration is generated in more than 50 languages, and Magic Mic transcribes and cleans up what is said during capture and uses it as the voiceover.
- Step-based video editor
- A drag-and-drop editor adds, deletes or duplicates steps, inserts shapes and images, and applies transitions and stock music. Blurring sensitive information starts on Pro.
- Sharing, embedding and export
- Guides are shared by email or public link and embedded in tools such as Confluence, Notion and SharePoint. Pro adds downloads as MP4, GIF, PPT and PDF.
- Brand kits and analytics
- Pro includes one brand kit for logo, colors and fonts. Business adds video analytics, a viewer activity feed and engagement insights.
- Guidde Ask
- Ask answers plain-language questions from a team's existing guides, citing the guide and timestamp, and exposes the library to AI assistants through an MCP server.
Scribe
- Automatic guide capture
- Recording a process produces a step-by-step guide with a screenshot and written instruction for each action. Web capture is on every plan; desktop capture needs a paid plan.
- Autocapture
- Autocapture documents work in the background without anyone pressing start or stop, then turns a discovered workflow into a shareable guide in one click.
- On-screen walkthroughs
- Any guide can be launched as a walkthrough that leads a person through the steps inside the web app itself, and guides can be pinned to an element of a page.
- Editing and redaction
- Paid plans add custom branding, screenshot annotation, and manual or assisted redaction. Enforced automatic redaction of sensitive data is limited to Enterprise.
- Sharing and export
- Guides are shared by link, embedded in other tools or sent as video on every plan. Export to PDF, HTML, Markdown and Microsoft Word starts on Pro Personal.
- Workflow insights
- Scribe analyzes captured workflows to point out bottlenecks, repeated work and steps that could be automated. Advanced insights and AI suggestions are on paid plans.
Plans
Guidde
Free$0
Up to 25 how-to videos from any web app, with recorded voiceover, shareable links, transitions and soundtracks.
Pro$19
per creator / month, billed annually ($29 billed monthly)
Unlimited how-to videos, no Guidde watermark, a brand kit, export to video, PPT and PDF, and blurring of sensitive information.
Business$39
per creator / month, billed annually ($59 billed monthly)
Up to 5 creators. Adds unlimited text-to-voice, desktop app capture, PDF and PPT to video, privacy controls and analytics. Premium voices are an add-on.
EnterpriseCustom
Priced on request. Adds unlimited screen recordings and uploads, premium voices, multi-language translation, automatic PII redaction, SSO and content review.
Scribe
Basic$0
Browser capture through the Chrome or Edge extension, text and step editing, on-screen walkthroughs, and sharing by link, embed or video.
Pro Personal$25
per seat / month, billed yearly ($35 billed monthly)
From 1 seat: unlimited guides, desktop capture, custom branding, screenshot editing and redaction, and export to PDF, HTML, Markdown and Word.
Pro Team$13
per seat / month, billed yearly ($17 monthly); min. 5 seats
Everything in Pro Personal for teams of 5 or more seats, plus comments for collaboration.
EnterpriseCustom
SAML SSO and SCIM, role-based access, enforced automatic redaction, translation, multiple workspaces, and the Slack, Copilot and search API integrations.
Ways to pay less
Guidde
- Annual discount
Save 34% with annual billing
The pricing page marks annual billing as saving 34%: Pro is $19 per creator a month instead of $29, and Business $39 instead of $59.
Scribe
- Annual discount
Lower per-seat prices with yearly billing
Pro Personal is $25 per seat a month billed yearly against $35 billed monthly, and Pro Team is $13 against $17. The pricing page labels the yearly option as saving 20%.
- Education
Pro discount for schools and universities
The pricing FAQ says people with a .edu email address can apply for an Education discount on Pro through a form. It does not state the size of the discount.
- Nonprofit
Pro discount for nonprofits
501(c)(3) organizations, and those with an equivalent international designation, can apply for a nonprofit discount on Pro with proof of status. The amount is not stated.