Skip to content

Dubble vs Scribe

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Dubble

Chrome extension that records clicks as step-by-step guides

Free plan · from $18/mo

Scribe

Step-by-step guides captured automatically as you work

Free plan · from $13/mo

Where they differ

  • Dubble starts at $18 per month for 3 creators, billed annually ($24 billed monthly). Scribe starts at $13 per seat / month, billed yearly (Pro Team, 5-seat minimum).
  • Only Scribe lists a Windows app.
  • Dubble also covers screen recording.
  • Scribe also covers documents.
In commonFree planWebBrowser extensionmacOSScreenshots

At a glance

DubbleScribe
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$18 per month for 3 creators, billed annually ($24 billed monthly)$13 per seat / month, billed yearly (Pro Team, 5-seat minimum)
Free planUnlimited guides, sharing and exports, with screenshot annotation and redaction, PDF download and unlimited private viewers. No screen or audio recording, and output is watermarked.Basic plan: capture web processes with the Chrome or Edge extension, edit text and steps, and share guides by link, embed or video. Unlimited guide creation, exports and desktop capture need a paid plan.
Free trial14-day free trial of ProNone listed
Web
macOS
Windows
Browser extension
Made byPaperformColony Labs, Inc. dba Scribe
Price read fromdubble.soscribe.com
CheckedOct 9, 2026Oct 5, 2026

Who each one suits

Dubble

  • Documenting browser-based processes as screenshot guides at no cost
  • Small teams that paste how-to guides into Notion, Confluence or Google Docs
  • IT support and onboarding staff writing repeatable how-to steps

Scribe

  • Writing SOPs and how-to guides without taking screenshots by hand
  • Training new hires on web-based software
  • Solo consultants documenting processes for clients

Worth knowing

Dubble

  • Screen and audio recording, collaborators, API access and watermark-free output all need Pro.
  • Capture runs through the Chrome extension; the Mac app is a beta limited to Pro, and other platforms are by early-access application.
  • The plan table marks integrations, organization admin and SAML SSO as coming soon.
  • The yearly toggle is labelled -20%, but the listed prices, $18 against $24 a month, differ by 25%.

Scribe

  • The free Basic plan captures web apps only; the Mac and Windows desktop apps are a Pro and Enterprise feature.
  • Basic leaves out unlimited guide creation, exports, custom branding and redaction; the pricing page does not state the guide limit.
  • Pro Team starts at 5 seats, and every member of a team has to be on the same plan.
  • SSO, SCIM, role-based access, translation and the Slack and Copilot integrations are Enterprise only.

Key features

Dubble

Record while working
Pressing record in the Chrome extension captures each click and keystroke, and the guide with its screenshots is ready when the recording stops.
Screenshot editing and redaction
Descriptions are edited as rich text, and screenshots can be annotated, redacted, zoomed or replaced. Sensitive content can be blurred before recording starts.
Screen and audio recording
Pro records the screen with audio alongside the steps, and lets an editor pull new screenshots or create new steps from the existing video.
Magic Copy and sharing
A guide is shared by direct link, sent to private viewers or downloaded as PDF. Magic Copy pastes it into Notion, Confluence, Google Docs or any editor that takes rich content or Markdown.
Team workspaces
Pro includes 3 creators, lets collaborators edit and record guides together and adds workspace user administration. Enterprise adds multiple workspaces.
Dubble for Mac (beta)
A Mac app in beta records across native apps such as Finder, Excel or Numbers and web apps in Safari or Chrome. It is available to teams on Pro.

Scribe

Automatic guide capture
Recording a process produces a step-by-step guide with a screenshot and written instruction for each action. Web capture is on every plan; desktop capture needs a paid plan.
Autocapture
Autocapture documents work in the background without anyone pressing start or stop, then turns a discovered workflow into a shareable guide in one click.
On-screen walkthroughs
Any guide can be launched as a walkthrough that leads a person through the steps inside the web app itself, and guides can be pinned to an element of a page.
Editing and redaction
Paid plans add custom branding, screenshot annotation, and manual or assisted redaction. Enforced automatic redaction of sensitive data is limited to Enterprise.
Sharing and export
Guides are shared by link, embedded in other tools or sent as video on every plan. Export to PDF, HTML, Markdown and Microsoft Word starts on Pro Personal.
Workflow insights
Scribe analyzes captured workflows to point out bottlenecks, repeated work and steps that could be automated. Advanced insights and AI suggestions are on paid plans.

Plans

Dubble

  • Free$0

    Unlimited guides, image editing and redaction, blurring before recording, sharing by link, Magic Copy, PDF download and unlimited private viewers.

  • Pro$18

    per month for 3 creators, billed annually ($24 billed monthly)

    Extra creators $6 each a month billed annually, or $8 monthly. Adds screen and audio recording, collaborators, API access and no watermarks.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Priced on request. Adds multiple workspaces and unlimited creators; SAML SSO, organization admin and advanced integrations are marked coming soon.

Scribe

  • Basic$0

    Browser capture through the Chrome or Edge extension, text and step editing, on-screen walkthroughs, and sharing by link, embed or video.

  • Pro Personal$25

    per seat / month, billed yearly ($35 billed monthly)

    From 1 seat: unlimited guides, desktop capture, custom branding, screenshot editing and redaction, and export to PDF, HTML, Markdown and Word.

  • Pro Team$13

    per seat / month, billed yearly ($17 monthly); min. 5 seats

    Everything in Pro Personal for teams of 5 or more seats, plus comments for collaboration.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    SAML SSO and SCIM, role-based access, enforced automatic redaction, translation, multiple workspaces, and the Slack, Copilot and search API integrations.

Ways to pay less

Dubble

  • Annual discount

    Yearly billing: $18 a month instead of $24

    Pro is listed at $18 a month billed annually against $24 billed monthly, and $6 against $8 for each additional creator. The toggle labels the saving as 20%.

Scribe

  • Annual discount

    Lower per-seat prices with yearly billing

    Pro Personal is $25 per seat a month billed yearly against $35 billed monthly, and Pro Team is $13 against $17. The pricing page labels the yearly option as saving 20%.

  • Education

    Pro discount for schools and universities

    The pricing FAQ says people with a .edu email address can apply for an Education discount on Pro through a form. It does not state the size of the discount.

  • Nonprofit

    Pro discount for nonprofits

    501(c)(3) organizations, and those with an equivalent international designation, can apply for a nonprofit discount on Pro with proof of status. The amount is not stated.

More comparisons