Skip to content

Dubble vs Supademo

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Dubble

Chrome extension that records clicks as step-by-step guides

Free plan · from $18/mo

Supademo

Interactive product demos, screen recordings and step-by-step guides

Free plan · from $38/mo

Where they differ

  • Dubble starts at $18 per month for 3 creators, billed annually ($24 billed monthly). Supademo starts at $38 per creator / month, billed annually ($50 billed monthly).
  • Only Supademo lists a Windows app.
  • Supademo also covers video editing and AI agents.
In commonFree planWebBrowser extensionmacOSScreen recordingScreenshots

At a glance

DubbleSupademo
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$18 per month for 3 creators, billed annually ($24 billed monthly)$38 per creator / month, billed annually ($50 billed monthly)
Free planUnlimited guides, sharing and exports, with screenshot annotation and redaction, PDF download and unlimited private viewers. No screen or audio recording, and output is watermarked.Free forever for 1 creator: 5 guided interactive demos, 50 video recordings, unlimited demo views, and sharing as a link, embed, GIF or PDF. MP4 exports are watermarked at up to 1080p.
Free trial14-day free trial of Pro14-day free trial of the paid plans, no credit card required
Web
macOS
Windows
Browser extension
Made byPaperformSupademo, Inc.
Price read fromdubble.sosupademo.com
CheckedOct 9, 2026Oct 6, 2026

Who each one suits

Dubble

  • Documenting browser-based processes as screenshot guides at no cost
  • Small teams that paste how-to guides into Notion, Confluence or Google Docs
  • IT support and onboarding staff writing repeatable how-to steps

Supademo

  • Sales and marketing teams embedding interactive product demos on a website
  • Customer success and training teams building self-serve walkthroughs
  • Turning one recorded workflow into a demo, a video and a PDF guide

Worth knowing

Dubble

  • Screen and audio recording, collaborators, API access and watermark-free output all need Pro.
  • Capture runs through the Chrome extension; the Mac app is a beta limited to Pro, and other platforms are by early-access application.
  • The plan table marks integrations, organization admin and SAML SSO as coming soon.
  • The yearly toggle is labelled -20%, but the listed prices, $18 against $24 a month, differ by 25%.

Supademo

  • The Free plan covers one creator with 5 interactive demos and 50 video recordings, and has no analytics, branching or custom branding.
  • The Mac and Windows desktop recorders need a paid plan; the Free plan records with the Chrome extension, the Figma plugin or uploads.
  • HTML demos start on Business at $199 a month and sandbox demos on Growth at $350 a month, both billed annually.
  • SSO and SAML need Enterprise, which starts at 10 creators, and the AI Demo Agent is billed separately through prepaid credits.

Key features

Dubble

Record while working
Pressing record in the Chrome extension captures each click and keystroke, and the guide with its screenshots is ready when the recording stops.
Screenshot editing and redaction
Descriptions are edited as rich text, and screenshots can be annotated, redacted, zoomed or replaced. Sensitive content can be blurred before recording starts.
Screen and audio recording
Pro records the screen with audio alongside the steps, and lets an editor pull new screenshots or create new steps from the existing video.
Magic Copy and sharing
A guide is shared by direct link, sent to private viewers or downloaded as PDF. Magic Copy pastes it into Notion, Confluence, Google Docs or any editor that takes rich content or Markdown.
Team workspaces
Pro includes 3 creators, lets collaborators edit and record guides together and adds workspace user administration. Enterprise adds multiple workspaces.
Dubble for Mac (beta)
A Mac app in beta records across native apps such as Finder, Excel or Numbers and web apps in Safari or Chrome. It is available to teams on Pro.

Supademo

Guided interactive demos
Step-by-step product walkthroughs with pointer, callout and area hotspots, chapters, and zoom and pan. The Free plan allows 5 demos; paid plans are unlimited.
HTML and sandbox demos
Business adds demos built by cloning a product's HTML, with text and image editing. Growth adds clickable sandbox demos that viewers can explore freely.
Screen and video recordings
Records the screen, webcam and narration in 4K, with video editing and splitting. Free includes 50 recordings and exports MP4 at up to 1080p with a watermark.
Supademo AI and MCP
Paid plans generate text, AI voiceovers and translations, and AI Command edits demos from a prompt. The MCP server lets Claude, ChatGPT and Gemini edit and manage demos.
AI Demo Agent
A usage-based add-on that runs demos and answers buyers by voice or text in 50+ languages, then hands off to sales. Workspaces get 1,500 free credits; packages start at $99 for 1,400.
Personalization and analytics
Paid plans add dynamic variables, conditional branching, custom domains, trackable and password-protected links, viewer insights and lead capture.

Plans

Dubble

  • Free$0

    Unlimited guides, image editing and redaction, blurring before recording, sharing by link, Magic Copy, PDF download and unlimited private viewers.

  • Pro$18

    per month for 3 creators, billed annually ($24 billed monthly)

    Extra creators $6 each a month billed annually, or $8 monthly. Adds screen and audio recording, collaborators, API access and no watermarks.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Priced on request. Adds multiple workspaces and unlimited creators; SAML SSO, organization admin and advanced integrations are marked coming soon.

Supademo

  • Free$0

    1 creator, 5 guided interactive demos, 50 video recordings and unlimited views. No analytics, branching, custom branding or desktop app.

  • Scale$38

    per creator / month, billed annually ($50 billed monthly)

    Unlimited demos and recordings, Supademo AI and MCP, branching and variables, analytics, custom domain, integrations and 5 view-only collaborators.

  • Business$199

    per month, billed annually ($249 monthly); 1 creator included

    Adds guided HTML demos, HTML text and image editing, AI data editing, priority support and unlimited view-only collaborators. Extra creators are $50 a month.

  • Growth$350

    per month, billed annually ($450 monthly); 5 creators included

    Adds sandbox demos, Route Hub, AI voice cloning, demo versioning and white-glove onboarding. Extra creators are $50 a month.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Starts at 10 creators, with SSO and SAML, custom data residency, multiple workspaces, and dedicated support and training.

Ways to pay less

Dubble

  • Annual discount

    Yearly billing: $18 a month instead of $24

    Pro is listed at $18 a month billed annually against $24 billed monthly, and $6 against $8 for each additional creator. The toggle labels the saving as 20%.

Supademo

  • Annual discount

    Save 20% to 24% with yearly billing

    Billed yearly, Scale is $38 per creator a month against $50 monthly (24% less), Business $199 against $249 (20%) and Growth $350 against $450 (22%).

  • Startups

    Startup plan for pre-Series A companies

    The pricing FAQ offers a startup plan on any paid tier for pre-Series A companies under 2 years old that have raised less than $2M, on request. The discount is not stated.

  • Nonprofit

    Case-by-case discounts for nonprofits

    The pricing FAQ says Supademo provides discounts to non-profits on a case-by-case basis, requested by contacting the team.

  • Education

    Discounts for select educational institutions

    The same FAQ says select educational institutions can get a discount on a case-by-case basis. The size of the discount is not stated.

More comparisons