Skip to content

Supademo vs Tella

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Supademo

Interactive product demos, screen recordings and step-by-step guides

Free plan · from $38/mo

Tella

Screen recorder with a built-in editor, layouts and 4K export

Free trial · from $13/mo

Where they differ

  • Supademo starts at $38 per creator / month, billed annually ($50 billed monthly). Tella starts at $13 per user / month, billed yearly ($26 billed monthly).
  • Supademo has a free plan. Tella does not, though it has a free trial.
  • Supademo also covers screenshots and AI agents.
  • Tella also covers transcription and noise cancellation.
In commonWebBrowser extensionmacOSWindowsAI featuresScreen recordingVideo editing

At a glance

SupademoTella
PricingFree planFree trial
Starts at$38 per creator / month, billed annually ($50 billed monthly)$13 per user / month, billed yearly ($26 billed monthly)
Free planFree forever for 1 creator: 5 guided interactive demos, 50 video recordings, unlimited demo views, and sharing as a link, embed, GIF or PDF. MP4 exports are watermarked at up to 1080p.None
Free trial14-day free trial of the paid plans, no credit card required7-day free trial of Pro, no credit card required; owners can extend it once by 7 days
Web
macOS
Windows
Browser extension
Made bySupademo, Inc.Tella HQ Inc.
Price read fromsupademo.comtella.com
CheckedOct 6, 2026Oct 4, 2026

Who each one suits

Supademo

  • Sales and marketing teams embedding interactive product demos on a website
  • Customer success and training teams building self-serve walkthroughs
  • Turning one recorded workflow into a demo, a video and a PDF guide

Tella

  • Product demos and tutorials that need more polish than a raw screen capture
  • People who want to record in the browser without installing an app
  • Teams that want hosted video links with viewer analytics

Worth knowing

Supademo

  • The Free plan covers one creator with 5 interactive demos and 50 video recordings, and has no analytics, branching or custom branding.
  • The Mac and Windows desktop recorders need a paid plan; the Free plan records with the Chrome extension, the Figma plugin or uploads.
  • HTML demos start on Business at $199 a month and sandbox demos on Growth at $350 a month, both billed annually.
  • SSO and SAML need Enterprise, which starts at 10 creators, and the AI Demo Agent is billed separately through prepaid credits.

Tella

  • There is no free plan: once the trial ends, existing videos can be viewed and shared, but recording, editing and export need a subscription.
  • Monthly billing costs about twice the yearly rate: $26 versus $13 per user / month on Pro.
  • There is no mobile app, and editing is desktop-only; phones and tablets can record quick camera videos in the browser.
  • Custom domains, branding removal, advanced analytics and 60 FPS export beyond 5 minutes need Premium.

Key features

Supademo

Guided interactive demos
Step-by-step product walkthroughs with pointer, callout and area hotspots, chapters, and zoom and pan. The Free plan allows 5 demos; paid plans are unlimited.
HTML and sandbox demos
Business adds demos built by cloning a product's HTML, with text and image editing. Growth adds clickable sandbox demos that viewers can explore freely.
Screen and video recordings
Records the screen, webcam and narration in 4K, with video editing and splitting. Free includes 50 recordings and exports MP4 at up to 1080p with a watermark.
Supademo AI and MCP
Paid plans generate text, AI voiceovers and translations, and AI Command edits demos from a prompt. The MCP server lets Claude, ChatGPT and Gemini edit and manage demos.
AI Demo Agent
A usage-based add-on that runs demos and answers buyers by voice or text in 50+ languages, then hands off to sales. Workspaces get 1,500 free credits; packages start at $99 for 1,400.
Personalization and analytics
Paid plans add dynamic variables, conditional branching, custom domains, trackable and password-protected links, viewer insights and lead capture.

Tella

Separate screen and camera tracks
Screen and camera are recorded as separate tracks, so you can change the layout, resize the camera or hide either source afterwards.
Editor with layouts and zooms
Trim and split clips, switch between side-by-side, picture-in-picture and full-screen layouts, and add zoom effects and backgrounds.
Transcript-based editing
Remove mistakes and filler words by deleting them from the transcript. Transcription covers 106 languages and can be shown as captions.
AI assistance
AI generates titles, chapters and automatic layouts from the transcript, and can turn a video into a summary or document.
Link sharing and analytics
Share a video by link or embed it and track viewers. Paid plans have no storage or bandwidth limits and no cap on video count.
API, webhooks and MCP server
A public REST API, webhooks and an MCP server for assistants such as Claude and ChatGPT are included on every plan.

Plans

Supademo

  • Free$0

    1 creator, 5 guided interactive demos, 50 video recordings and unlimited views. No analytics, branching, custom branding or desktop app.

  • Scale$38

    per creator / month, billed annually ($50 billed monthly)

    Unlimited demos and recordings, Supademo AI and MCP, branching and variables, analytics, custom domain, integrations and 5 view-only collaborators.

  • Business$199

    per month, billed annually ($249 monthly); 1 creator included

    Adds guided HTML demos, HTML text and image editing, AI data editing, priority support and unlimited view-only collaborators. Extra creators are $50 a month.

  • Growth$350

    per month, billed annually ($450 monthly); 5 creators included

    Adds sandbox demos, Route Hub, AI voice cloning, demo versioning and white-glove onboarding. Extra creators are $50 a month.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Starts at 10 creators, with SSO and SAML, custom data residency, multiple workspaces, and dedicated support and training.

Tella

  • Pro$13

    per user / month, billed yearly ($26 monthly)

    Unlimited recordings up to 6 hours per clip, unlimited storage, the full editor, 4K export, sharing and analytics.

  • Premium$19

    per user / month, billed yearly ($39 monthly)

    Adds a custom domain, domain restriction for embeds, Tella branding removal, 60 FPS export at any length and advanced analytics.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Everything in Premium plus SSO and SCIM, a shared Slack channel, personalized onboarding and volume discounts.

Ways to pay less

Supademo

  • Annual discount

    Save 20% to 24% with yearly billing

    Billed yearly, Scale is $38 per creator a month against $50 monthly (24% less), Business $199 against $249 (20%) and Growth $350 against $450 (22%).

  • Startups

    Startup plan for pre-Series A companies

    The pricing FAQ offers a startup plan on any paid tier for pre-Series A companies under 2 years old that have raised less than $2M, on request. The discount is not stated.

  • Nonprofit

    Case-by-case discounts for nonprofits

    The pricing FAQ says Supademo provides discounts to non-profits on a case-by-case basis, requested by contacting the team.

  • Education

    Discounts for select educational institutions

    The same FAQ says select educational institutions can get a discount on a case-by-case basis. The size of the discount is not stated.

Tella

  • Annual discount

    About 50% off with yearly billing

    Pro is $13 per user per month billed yearly versus $26 billed monthly, and Premium is $19 versus $39. Tella's pricing page labels the annual option as 50% off.

  • Education

    Tella for Education: 6 months free

    Teachers, professors and students at accredited institutions can get Tella Pro free for 6 months, then 50% off for as long as they qualify. The free term covers one user per workspace.

  • Nonprofit

    50% off for verified nonprofits

    Verified nonprofits, including US 501(c)(3) organizations and registered charities elsewhere, get 50% off Pro or Premium with no expiry while their status holds.

More comparisons