Skip to content

Qwoted vs SourceBottle (2026): which should you pick?

As of Oct 23, 2026, SourceBottle grades higher than Qwoted: 2.4 against 1.8 out of 4.0.

Checked Oct 23, 2026 · graded Oct 23, 2026 by ToolGPA

SourceBottle grades higher on value for money, the free plan and ease of use. They get the same grade on features and platforms.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Qwoted

Marketplace where reporters request expert sources and PRs pitch

Free plan · from $149/mo

SourceBottle

Media call outs and expert profiles for people seeking press

Free plan · from $65/mo

Which one is for you

Pick Qwoted if

  • Fits if you're an expert who wants press quotes without hiring a PR agency
  • Works for PR agencies placing several clients in news stories

Look elsewhere if

  • Tight if you stay free, at 2 pitches a month, requests 2 hours late and no rollover of unused pitches
  • Skip it if you draft pitches with AI, as its terms ban it and even light AI editing can get a pitch flagged
  • Not for you if you'd rather pitch by email, as every pitch has to go through Qwoted
  • Pricey if a team shares it, as team features and white labeling need the custom-priced Teams plan
  • Watch out: the pricing page doesn't say whether Pro's $149 a month is billed monthly or yearly

Pick SourceBottle if

  • Fits if you want to be quoted in the press and pay nothing to start
  • Works for Australian and New Zealand businesses after local coverage

Look elsewhere if

  • Tight if you stay free, with a basic directory listing, 10 keywords and no helpdesk
  • Watch out: fees are non-refundable, even for unused time, except where Australian Consumer Law says otherwise, and plans renew automatically
  • Not for you if you budget in US dollars, as fees are in Australian dollars though the page shows a plain $ sign
  • Pricey if you manage more than 5 experts, as the A$130 Agency plan covers 5 profiles

How we grade them

1.8GPAQwotedWeak2.4GPASourceBottleFair
Value for money
DPro is $149 a month, and the page doesn't say whether that's billed monthly or yearly. That's the start of this category's dearest tenth, for 35 pitches a month, and team features need the custom-priced Teams plan.
CUnlimited Pitches is A$65 a month (A$650 a year), around the middle of what this category charges once converted. There's also a pay-per-pitch option at A$25 a pitch, up to 3 a month.
Free plan and trial
CThe free Basic plan gives you a profile reporters can search, alerts and 2 pitches a month. Requests show up 2 hours late, though, and unused pitches don't roll over, so you'll hit the wall fast.
BFree gets you a profile, 10 keywords and unlimited replies to the call outs it emails you, so one person can really live on it. What you don't get is SourceBottle's team pitching you, or helpdesk support.
Features
CReporter requests, expert profiles in a searchable database, alerts, pitch intelligence that shows how crowded a request is, and an events and awards list. It does the journalist-request job fully, but that's a smaller job.
CEmailed call outs, an expert profile in a directory journalists search, and on paid plans a human team that puts you forward for matching call outs. It does the job fully, but it's a small one.
Ease of use
CNo rating on record. You build expert profiles before pitching, and the rules are strict: pitches go through Qwoted only, and even lightly AI-edited ones can get flagged.
BNo rating on record, but there's little to set up: call outs arrive by email and you reply straight to the journalist. A profile with your keywords is the only setup.
Platforms and integrations
CWeb only, with no apps, no integrations and no API on record. New requests also come by email.
CWeb and email only, with no apps, integrations or API on record.
Best foranswering reporters who need expert quotesfree media call outs by email

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Qwoted and SourceBottle. How we grade

Where they differ

  • Qwoted also covers reports.
  • SourceBottle also covers link outreach.
In commonFree planWebJournalist requests

At a glance

QwotedSourceBottle
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$149 per month (billing basis not stated)A$65 per month, billed monthly (Australian dollars)
Free planBasic plan: a profile in the database reporters search, real-time alerts and a daily email of requests, and 2 pitches a month, with a 2-hour delay on new requests.Free Expert Profile with a basic directory listing and 10 keywords, plus media call outs by email that you can answer without limit. SourceBottle's team does not pitch you.
Free trialNone listedNone listed
Web
Made byQwoted, Inc.TheSourceBottle Pty Ltd
Price read fromqwoted.comsourcebottle.com
CheckedOct 23, 2026Oct 23, 2026

Worth knowing

Qwoted

  • Free accounts get 2 pitches a month and see requests 2 hours late; unused pitches do not roll over.
  • Pitches must be sent inside Qwoted; pitching its requests by email breaks the community guidelines.
  • Qwoted's terms ban AI-written pitches, and its help center warns that even light AI editing can get a pitch flagged.
  • Team features and white labeling need the custom-priced Teams plan; the pricing page does not say how Pro is billed.

SourceBottle

  • Its terms say fees are generally in Australian dollars; the pricing page shows them with a plain $ sign.
  • A No Pitch, No Pay option charges A$25 per pitch, up to 3 pitches a month, with no subscription.
  • Fees are non-refundable, including for unused time, except where Australian Consumer Law requires; plans renew automatically.
  • The free plan gets no pitching, a basic listing and no helpdesk support; helpdesk access starts at Unlimited Pitches.

Key features

Qwoted

Media requests
Reporters post calls for expert sources or products, and you answer them with a pitch sent inside Qwoted, with read receipts.
Expert profiles
Set up profiles for yourself, your clients or your company's spokespeople; they appear in the expert database that reporters search.
Alerts
Real-time alerts and a daily email flag new requests that match your experts' topics; free accounts see new requests two hours late.
Pitch intelligence
Shows how many pitches a request has had, how many were read or answered and who is pitching. Free accounts see it only after pitching.
Events and awards database
Pro and Teams list industry events and awards in one place as further PR openings.
Team tools
On Teams, several people can represent and reply for the same expert, with white-label branding, an admin dashboard and weekly activity reports.

SourceBottle

Emailed media call outs
Journalists and bloggers post requests for sources, which go out by email alert; every plan, including the free one, can reply to as many as you like.
Expert Profile and directory
A free profile listed in an Expert Directory the media can search, found by keywords: 10 free, 20 on pay per pitch and unlimited on paid plans.
Human pitching service
SourceBottle's pitching team searches the directory and puts your profile forward for call outs that match your expertise, uncapped on paid plans.
Agency plan for PR firms
One Agency plan covers up to 5 client Expert Profiles, each with unlimited pitching and keywords.
Priority listing and promotion
Paid plans get a priority place in the directory and can be featured on SourceBottle's home page and social accounts.
Free for journalists
Journalists and bloggers post call outs and search the expert directory at no cost, across Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, the UK, Ireland and North America.

Plans

Qwoted

  • Basic$0

    2 pitches a month (5 shared by a team on the free plan), with new requests shown after a 2-hour delay.

  • Pro$149

    per month (billing basis not stated)

    35 pitches a month with no delay, pitch intelligence before you pitch, opportunity research and the events and awards database.

  • TeamsCustom

    Unlimited pitches, several people representing the same experts, profile view alerts, white labeling, weekly reports and premium support.

SourceBottle

  • FREEA$0

    Expert Profile, basic Expert Directory listing, up to 10 keywords and unlimited replies to emailed call outs.

  • Unlimited PitchesA$65

    per month, billed monthly (A$650 billed yearly)

    Unlimited pitching of your profile by SourceBottle's team, unlimited keywords, priority listing, helpdesk support and possible home page features.

  • AgencyA$130

    per month, billed monthly (A$1,300 billed yearly)

    Everything in Unlimited Pitches for up to 5 client Expert Profiles, for PR professionals managing several experts.

Ways to pay less

Qwoted

No public discounts listed.

SourceBottle

  • Annual discount

    Two months free with yearly billing

    SourceBottle's pricing page says yearly plans get 2 months free: Unlimited Pitches is A$650 a year instead of A$65 a month, and Agency A$1,300.

Common questions

Which is cheaper, Qwoted or SourceBottle?

As of Oct 23, 2026, Qwoted starts at $149 per month (billing basis not stated), and SourceBottle starts at A$65 per month, billed monthly (Australian dollars).

Which has a free plan, Qwoted or SourceBottle?

As of Oct 23, 2026, both Qwoted and SourceBottle have a free plan.

More comparisons

How this page was made

  • The verdict at the top follows a fixed rule. When both tools are in the same category and either is in our top three for it, the verdict follows that ranking: the higher-placed tool is our pick. The top three weigh who each tool suits as well as its grades, so a pick can go against the GPA. Otherwise the page does not pick one and says which grades higher: the higher GPA first; on a tie, the one with a free plan, then the one that starts cheaper in dollars a month, counted the same way for both; if they are still level, what the choice depends on.
  • The grades are our own, from each tool’s review or report card. The GPA is their average.
  • Prices, plans and platforms come from each tool’s listing. The table above says where each price was read and when.
  • The differences and the answers to the questions are worked out from those listings.
How we review and grade