Semrush AI PR Toolkit vs Qwoted (2026): which should you pick?
As of Oct 23, 2026, Semrush AI PR Toolkit and Qwoted share a 1.8 GPA, and only Qwoted has a free plan.
Checked Oct 23, 2026 · graded Oct 23, 2026 by ToolGPA
Semrush AI PR Toolkit grades higher on features. Qwoted grades higher on the free plan. They get the same grade on value for money, ease of use and platforms.
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
Semrush AI PR Toolkit
Media database, pitching and monitoring, formerly Prowly
Qwoted
Marketplace where reporters request expert sources and PRs pitch
Which one is for you
Pick Semrush AI PR Toolkit if
- Fits if you're new to PR and want one place to find and pitch journalists
- Works for agencies comparing several brands' coverage, on the Business plan
Look elsewhere if
- Pricey if you just want to pitch, as Base is $149 a month with no monitoring or contact exports
- Tight if a team shares it, as each plan has one user and every extra one is $20 a month
- Watch out: add-ons stack up, with 200 more exports at $149 a month and 1,000 more emails at $29
- Not for you if you want a real trial, as sending, contact details and exports stay locked until you pay
- Watch out: the pricing page shows yearly billing, while Semrush's help center gives the same figures as monthly prices
Pick Qwoted if
- Fits if you're an expert who wants press quotes without hiring a PR agency
- Works for PR agencies placing several clients in news stories
Look elsewhere if
- Tight if you stay free, at 2 pitches a month, requests 2 hours late and no rollover of unused pitches
- Skip it if you draft pitches with AI, as its terms ban it and even light AI editing can get a pitch flagged
- Not for you if you'd rather pitch by email, as every pitch has to go through Qwoted
- Pricey if a team shares it, as team features and white labeling need the custom-priced Teams plan
- Watch out: the pricing page doesn't say whether Pro's $149 a month is billed monthly or yearly
How we grade them
| 1.8GPASemrush AI PR ToolkitWeak | 1.8GPAQwotedWeak | |
|---|---|---|
| Value for money | DBase is $149 a month billed yearly for one user, the start of this category's dearest tenth. It doesn't monitor coverage or export contacts; that's Pro at $279. Each extra person is $20 a month. | DPro is $149 a month, and the page doesn't say whether that's billed monthly or yearly. That's the start of this category's dearest tenth, for 35 pitches a month, and team features need the custom-priced Teams plan. |
| Free plan and trial | DNo free plan. There's a 7-day trial of any plan, but sending emails, seeing contact details and exports stay locked until you pay, so you can't actually pitch anyone with it. | CThe free Basic plan gives you a profile reporters can search, alerts and 2 pitches a month. Requests show up 2 hours late, though, and unused pitches don't roll over, so you'll hit the wall fast. |
| Features | BA media database of 600,000+ journalists and outlets, a finder for the outlets AI models cite, AI pitch and press release writing, tracked sending and, from Pro, media monitoring. It covers the whole PR job, though Base stops short of monitoring. | CReporter requests, expert profiles in a searchable database, alerts, pitch intelligence that shows how crowded a request is, and an events and awards list. It does the journalist-request job fully, but that's a smaller job. |
| Ease of use | CNo rating on record. It's aimed at people new to PR, but you'll still set up sending from your own domain, build lists and write your angle before the first pitch goes. | CNo rating on record. You build expert profiles before pitching, and the rules are strict: pitches go through Qwoted only, and even lightly AI-edited ones can get flagged. |
| Platforms and integrations | CWeb only, with no apps, integrations or API on record. It's sold as part of Semrush now. | CWeb only, with no apps, no integrations and no API on record. New requests also come by email. |
| Best for | pitching journalists from inside Semrush | answering reporters who need expert quotes |
The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Semrush AI PR Toolkit and Qwoted. How we grade
Price against what you get
Semrush AI PR Toolkit starts at $149 a month and scores 2.3 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Qwoted starts at $149 a month and scores 2.0.
Semrush AI PR Toolkit scores higher for the same starting price. Of the other link building tools on the chart, 4 score higher than Semrush AI PR Toolkit for less, and 22 score higher than Qwoted for less.
Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged
What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →
- The best score at each price
- Has a free plan
- No free plan
Where they differ
- Semrush AI PR Toolkit also covers link outreach.
- Qwoted also covers journalist requests.
At a glance
| Semrush AI PR Toolkit | Qwoted | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free trial | Free plan |
| Starts at | $149 per month, billed annually | $149 per month (billing basis not stated) |
| Free plan | None | Basic plan: a profile in the database reporters search, real-time alerts and a daily email of requests, and 2 pitches a month, with a 2-hour delay on new requests. |
| Free trial | 7-day free trial of any plan; sending emails, seeing contact details and exports are locked until you pay | None listed |
| Web | ||
| Made by | Semrush Holdings | Qwoted, Inc. |
| Price read from | semrush.com | qwoted.com |
| Checked | Oct 23, 2026 | Oct 23, 2026 |
Worth knowing
Semrush AI PR Toolkit
- Prowly itself no longer takes new subscriptions or trials; new customers are pointed to this Semrush toolkit.
- Each plan includes one user; extra users cost $20 a month each.
- Base cannot export contacts or monitor media; 200 more exports cost $149 a month and 1,000 more emails $29.
- The pricing page shows annual billing; Semrush's help center gives the same figures as monthly prices.
Qwoted
- Free accounts get 2 pitches a month and see requests 2 hours late; unused pitches do not roll over.
- Pitches must be sent inside Qwoted; pitching its requests by email breaks the community guidelines.
- Qwoted's terms ban AI-written pitches, and its help center warns that even light AI editing can get a pitch flagged.
- Team features and white labeling need the custom-priced Teams plan; the pricing page does not say how Pro is billed.
Key features
Semrush AI PR Toolkit
- AI-cited media finder
- Lists the media outlets in your industry that AI models cite in their answers, with journalists to pitch at each.
- Media database
- Profiles of more than 600,000 journalists and outlets, searchable by keyword and location; Pro adds audience and traffic data per outlet.
- AI pitch and press release writing
- Drafts pitches and press releases with AI on every plan, ready to send from the toolkit's mailing tool.
- Email outreach and analytics
- Sends pitches from your own authenticated domain and tracks engagement. Pro adds scheduled follow-ups and shows which pitches led to coverage.
- Media monitoring
- From Pro, watches online news, blogs and forums for mentions, filters out reprints and duplicates, and sends alerts with AI summaries.
- Competitive intelligence
- Business tracks where competitors get coverage and benchmarks your share of voice, sentiment and reach against theirs.
Qwoted
- Media requests
- Reporters post calls for expert sources or products, and you answer them with a pitch sent inside Qwoted, with read receipts.
- Expert profiles
- Set up profiles for yourself, your clients or your company's spokespeople; they appear in the expert database that reporters search.
- Alerts
- Real-time alerts and a daily email flag new requests that match your experts' topics; free accounts see new requests two hours late.
- Pitch intelligence
- Shows how many pitches a request has had, how many were read or answered and who is pitching. Free accounts see it only after pitching.
- Events and awards database
- Pro and Teams list industry events and awards in one place as further PR openings.
- Team tools
- On Teams, several people can represent and reply for the same expert, with white-label branding, an admin dashboard and weekly activity reports.
Plans
Semrush AI PR Toolkit
Base$149
per month, billed annually
1 user, AI-cited media finder, media database, AI pitch writing, 250 contacts added and 500 emails a month. No monitoring or exports.
Pro$279
per month, billed annually
Adds media monitoring (3,000 mentions a month), follow-ups, outlet audience data, 500 contacts, 150 exports and 1,250 emails a month.
Business$499
per month, billed annually
Adds competitor tracking, benchmarking and gap ideas, with 50,000 mentions, 1,000 contacts, 500 exports and 3,500 emails a month.
Qwoted
Basic$0
2 pitches a month (5 shared by a team on the free plan), with new requests shown after a 2-hour delay.
Pro$149
per month (billing basis not stated)
35 pitches a month with no delay, pitch intelligence before you pitch, opportunity research and the events and awards database.
TeamsCustom
Unlimited pitches, several people representing the same experts, profile view alerts, white labeling, weekly reports and premium support.
Common questions
Which is cheaper, Semrush AI PR Toolkit or Qwoted?
As of Oct 23, 2026, they start at the same price. Semrush AI PR Toolkit starts at $149 per month, billed annually, and Qwoted starts at $149 per month (billing basis not stated).
Which has a free plan, Semrush AI PR Toolkit or Qwoted?
As of Oct 23, 2026, only Qwoted has a free plan. Semrush AI PR Toolkit does not, though it has a free trial.
More comparisons
How this page was made
- The verdict at the top follows a fixed rule. When both tools are in the same category and either is in our top three for it, the verdict follows that ranking: the higher-placed tool is our pick. The top three weigh who each tool suits as well as its grades, so a pick can go against the GPA. Otherwise the page does not pick one and says which grades higher: the higher GPA first; on a tie, the one with a free plan, then the one that starts cheaper in dollars a month, counted the same way for both; if they are still level, what the choice depends on.
- The grades are our own, from each tool’s review or report card. The GPA is their average.
- Prices, plans and platforms come from each tool’s listing. The table above says where each price was read and when.
- The differences and the answers to the questions are worked out from those listings.

