The Cue Insider’s Guide
Everything we know about Cue in one document: what it costs, its grades, getting a refund, getting help and what else to look at. Read it here, or keep a copy.
Cue
The Insider’s Guide
Bot-free meeting recorder with summaries and action items

Every plan, grade, refund rule and rival among AI meeting note takers, read from Cue’s own pages.
Made by 44pixels Limited · checked Oct 6, 2026 · toolgpa.com

Contents
- 01WelcomeWhat it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
- 02What it costsEvery plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
- 03What it doesIts main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
- 04Where it standsIts grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
- 05The alternativesThe tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
- 06Quick answersThe questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
- 07About ToolGPAWho made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it
ToolGPA put this guide together from Cue’s own pages, its app-store listings and our grades. Every fact in it is on Cue’s page too, where it is kept up to date. Checked Oct 6, 2026.
Part 01 · Overview
Welcome
What it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
2.2
GPA, above 1 of the 48 other AI meeting note takers we grade
Cue is a meeting note taker that records on your own phone or computer instead of sending a bot into the call. It captures in-person meetings, video calls, phone conversations and lectures through the device, then produces a transcript, a summary and action items that you can search and ask questions about. Individual subscriptions are sold inside the mobile apps, and a Teams plan adds shared transcripts and action items.
To get you started, here are 9 things to know about Cue, taken from its own pages and our grades.
You press record, and a calendar reminder comes before each meeting.
- 1
Best for recording meetings with no bot in the call
Cue records meetings on your own phone or computer, so nothing joins the call, then gives you a transcript, a summary and action items to search and ask about.
- 2
Paid plans start at $8.33 a month when paid by the year for each person
As its pricing page puts it: $99.99 per year for one person; Teams $89.99 per seat / year.
- 3
You can try it first
Free trial advertised with no credit card required; its length is not stated on the site
- 4
It runs on 4 platforms
Web, macOS, iOS and Android.
- 5
On-device recording, no bot
Cue records from the device you are using, so nothing joins the call as a participant. The FAQ lists in-person meetings, Zoom and Teams calls, phone conversations, lectures and interviews.
- 6
Summaries and action items
When a recording ends, Cue writes a summary with key points, tasks and next steps alongside the transcript. Summaries can be edited or rewritten for a different audience.
- 7
Search and questions
Past transcripts, summaries and action items are searchable by keyword, and an assistant answers questions such as which deadlines were agreed in a given meeting.
- 8
A 2.2 GPA, above 1 of 48
That is against the other AI meeting note takers we grade, on value, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.
- 9
Keep it
To replace Cue you would be making a bot that joins your calls and turns the talk into notes. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.
Cue at a glance
- Pricing
- Free trial, from $99.99 per year for one person; Teams $89.99 per seat / year
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- Free trial advertised with no credit card required; its length is not stated on the site
- Runs on
- Web, macOS, iOS, Android
- Made by
- 44pixels Limited, since 2024
- Category
- AI Meeting Notes
- Our grade
- 2.2 GPA, fair
- Store rating
- 4.4 on the App Store, 3,670 ratings
The report card
Best for recording meetings with no bot in the call
Cue records meetings on your own phone or computer, so nothing joins the call, then gives you a transcript, a summary and action items to search and ask about. The site quotes $99.99 a year for one person, but the App Store lists several weekly, monthly and yearly prices, it connects only to calendars, and its terms let the maker train AI on your recordings.
| Subject | Grade | Comment |
|---|---|---|
| Value for money | C | The Teams page quotes $99.99 a year for one person, about $8.33 a month, which is middling money here, and Teams is $89.99 a seat with a 2-seat minimum. Individuals buy inside the app, where the US App Store also shows weekly, monthly and $119.99 yearly prices, so your offer may differ. |
| Free plan and trial | C | No free plan. There's a trial that asks for no card, but the site never says how long it runs. |
| Features | C | The basics with the gaps showing: summaries with key points and next steps, a searchable archive, an assistant for questions, transcripts in one language and summaries in another. It records through the device microphone, and nothing on the site sends notes to a CRM or task app. |
| Ease of use | C | 4.4 from about 3,700 App Store ratings, the ordinary middle of this category. You press record, and a calendar reminder comes before each meeting. |
| Platforms and integrations | B | iPhone, Android, the web and a Mac app, so phone and computer are both covered. The only things it connects to are Google, iCloud and Microsoft calendars, for reminders, and there's no API. |
An A is worth 4 points, a B 3, a C 2, a D 1 and an F nothing. The GPA is the average of the five.
Who Cue is for
- Fits if your meetings, lectures and appointments happen in person, with a phone on the table
- Works for calls where a visible meeting bot would be unwelcome
Who it is not for
- Skip it if you want one clear price, as the App Store lists weekly ($5.99 to $9.99), monthly and yearly amounts
- Too light for teams that want notes pushed to a CRM or task app, since only calendars connect and there's no API
- Not for you if you'd rather your recordings weren't used for AI training, which Cue's terms allow
- Watch out: Teams needs at least 2 seats at $89.99 each, billed yearly only
- Watch out: there's no free plan, and the card-free trial's length isn't stated
Good to know
Good for
- In-person meetings, lectures and appointments recorded on a phone
- Client calls where a visible meeting bot would be unwelcome
- Small teams of 5 to 50 people sharing transcripts and action items
Worth knowing
- The site has no pricing page for individuals: subscriptions are bought in the apps, and the US App Store lists several weekly, monthly and yearly amounts.
- The Teams plan needs at least 2 seats and is billed annually only.
- The terms of use grant 44pixels a licence to use recorded content to develop its products, including training its transcription and other AI models.
- The FAQ describes recording through the device microphone, and the site lists no connections to video-meeting, CRM or task apps.
Part 02 · Pricing
What it costs
Every plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
$8.33
A month to start, paid by the year, for each person
Cue is a paid product with a free trial, starting at $99.99 per year for one person; Teams $89.99 per seat / year.
There's a trial that asks for no card, but the site never says how long it runs.
Individual
$99.99
per year, as an in-app subscription
One person's yearly access, as quoted on the Teams page. The US App Store also lists weekly ($5.99 to $9.99), monthly ($14.99 to $24.99) and $119.99 yearly options.
Teams
$89.99
per seat / year, billed annually (2-seat minimum)
Unlimited meeting recordings, AI summaries and full transcripts, shared action items, the iOS, Android, web and Mac apps, and priority support.
Trying it first
Free trial advertised with no credit card required; its length is not stated on the site
Read from withcue.ai on Oct 6, 2026.
Ways to pay less
Other savings
Teams save 10% per seat
The Teams page prices a seat at $89.99 a year against $99.99 for an individual subscription, which it describes as a 10% saving. A minimum of 2 seats applies.
Stated on withcue.aiEducation
Educational pricing on request
The homepage states that enterprise and educational pricing are available. It gives no rates or eligibility terms.
Stated on withcue.ai
What the app costs elsewhere
Each country’s App Store price for “Weekly Access”, against $7.99 in the United States, in dollars at the day’s rate. The four cheapest and the four dearest of 11.
| Country | Price there | In dollars | Against the US |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mexico | $89.00 | $4.89 | 39% less |
| Philippines | ₱ 399.00 | $6.35 | 21% less |
| Turkey | ₺349,99 | $7.12 | 11% less |
| Indonesia | Rp 129ribu | $7.21 | 10% less |
| South Africa | R149.99 | $9.07 | 14% more |
| Canada | $12.99 | $9.13 | 14% more |
| Germany | 8,99 € | $10.07 | 26% more |
| United Kingdom | £7.99 | $10.56 | 32% more |
Part 03 · Features
What it does
Its main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
4
Places it runs: Web, macOS, iOS and Android
Bot-free meeting recorder with summaries and action items. Here is what it does, as its own site describes it, and what it covers: AI features, meeting notes, transcription, chat assistant.
It records through the device microphone, and nothing on the site sends notes to a CRM or task app.
- On-device recording, no bot
- Cue records from the device you are using, so nothing joins the call as a participant. The FAQ lists in-person meetings, Zoom and Teams calls, phone conversations, lectures and interviews.
- Summaries and action items
- When a recording ends, Cue writes a summary with key points, tasks and next steps alongside the transcript. Summaries can be edited or rewritten for a different audience.
- Search and questions
- Past transcripts, summaries and action items are searchable by keyword, and an assistant answers questions such as which deadlines were agreed in a given meeting.
- Multilingual transcription
- Transcription and summaries support multiple languages, and the two can differ: the App Store listing gives Spanish transcripts with English summaries as an example.
- Calendar reminders
- Connecting a Google, iCloud or Microsoft calendar sends a reminder before each event so that recording starts on time.
- Export and sharing
- Transcripts and summaries can be exported as PDFs, emails or links. The Teams plan shares transcripts and action items across the team.
Where it runs
- Web
- macOS
- iOS
- Android
What it works with
- Google Calendar
- iCloud Calendar
- Microsoft calendar
Cue is made by 44pixels Limited, and has been around since 2024.
Part 04 · Standing
Where it stands
Its grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
1/48
Other AI meeting note takers it is graded above
Cue's GPA of 2.2 is higher than 1 of the 48 other AI meeting note takers we grade, and level with 11.
It stands best on platforms and integrations (B, above 6 of 48) and worst on features (C, above 0).
Its paid plans start at $8.33 a month when paid by the year for each person, against a middle price of $10 for the category: 14 of the 47 others that charge start lower.
On features, ease of use and platforms it scores 2.3 out of 4. 11 tools score higher and cost less.
Each grade against the category
Every bar is all 49 AI meeting note takers we grade, cut by the letter each got. Cue’s own letter is outlined.
- CValue for moneyAbove 13 of 48
- CFree plan and trialAbove 5 of 48
- CFeaturesAbove 0 of 48
- CEase of useAbove 0 of 48
- BPlatforms and integrationsAbove 6 of 48
Price against what you get
Each dot is one of 48 AI meeting note takers. Further left costs less; higher up scores better on features, ease of use and platforms. Cue is the marked dot.
What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →
Keep it, or make your own?
Whether this is something you could build for yourself with an AI app builder, and what you would give up.
Keep it
To replace Cue you would be making a bot that joins your calls and turns the talk into notes. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.
That makes this kind of software worth paying for, not this one in particular: 36 of the 48 other AI meeting note takers grade higher. It costs $99.99 a year.
What you could not
- A bot that joins your calls and turns the talk into notes.
- An AI model, which you can rent by the request but not make.
- Speech turned into text you can trust.
- Apps for macOS, iOS and Android that stay in step with each other.
- It is priced for each person, which means accounts and billing for a team.
What this rests on. Cue’s listing: what it does, where it runs, what it plugs into and what it costs. It is a judgement about the kind of software this is. We have not built a replacement for it, and making your own means looking after it too. How we decide, and every tool’s verdict.
Part 05 · Alternatives
The alternatives
The tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
Jamie, Granola, TwinMind, Hedy and Voicenotes
The 5 tools Cue is most often weighed against, with where each one differs from it.
- 2.4GPA
Jamie
Free plan · from €21/mo
Bot-free AI note taker with EU data hosting.
- Jamie has a free plan. Cue does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Cue lists a web app.
- Only Jamie lists a Windows app.
- 3.0GPA
Granola
Free plan · from $14/mo
AI notepad that transcribes meetings from device audio, no bot.
- Granola has a free plan. Cue does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Cue lists a web app.
- Only Granola lists a Windows app.
- 2.8GPA
TwinMind
Free plan · from $11.99/mo
All-day transcription and memory app for meetings and conversations.
- TwinMind has a free plan. Cue does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only TwinMind lists a Windows app.
- Only TwinMind lists a browser extension.
- 2.8GPA
Hedy
Free plan · from $8.33/mo
Meeting assistant that coaches you live and writes the notes.
- Hedy has a free plan. Cue does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Hedy lists a Windows app.
- Hedy can be bought with a one-time purchase.
- 3.0GPA
Voicenotes
Free plan · from $9/mo
Bot-free AI notetaker for meetings, memos and dictation.
- Voicenotes has a free plan. Cue does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Voicenotes lists a Windows app.
- Only Voicenotes lists a browser extension.
Part 06 · Questions
Quick answers
The questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
15
Questions, each answered in a line or two
The short version of everything above, for when you only need the answer. Each one is told in full in its part of the guide.
Is Cue free?
No, Cue is a paid product, but you can try it first. Free trial advertised with no credit card required; its length is not stated on the site.
How much does Cue cost?
Cue lists 2 plans. Individual: $99.99 per year, as an in-app subscription.
What platforms does Cue work on?
Cue is available on Web, macOS, iOS and Android.
Does Cue offer any discounts?
Cue publicly lists the following: Teams save 10% per seat; Educational pricing on request.
How is Cue rated?
Cue's iPhone and iPad app averages 4.4 out of 5 from 3,670 ratings on the App Store in the United States, as read on Oct 6, 2026.
Does Cue have a Windows app?
No Windows app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 6, 2026. Cue is listed for Web, macOS, iOS and Android.
Does Cue have a Linux app?
No Linux app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 6, 2026. Cue is listed for Web, macOS, iOS and Android.
Is Cue open source?
Cue is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 6, 2026.
What does Cue integrate with?
Cue's listing names Google Calendar, iCloud Calendar and Microsoft calendar.
Does Cue have a student discount?
Educational pricing on request. The homepage states that enterprise and educational pricing are available.
Who makes Cue?
Cue is made by 44pixels Limited. It dates from 2024.
What are the alternatives to Cue?
The closest alternatives to Cue in our directory are Jamie, Granola, TwinMind, Hedy and Voicenotes.
How does Cue compare with other AI meeting note takers?
Cue's GPA of 2.2 is higher than 1 of the 48 other AI meeting note takers we grade, and level with 11.
Is Cue good value for money?
ToolGPA grades Cue C for value for money. Its paid plans start at $8.33 a month when paid by the year for each person, against a middle price of $10 for the category: 14 of the 47 others that charge start lower.
Could I make my own version of Cue?
To replace Cue you would be making a bot that joins your calls and turns the talk into notes.
Where this guide comes from
The prices, plans, platforms and features were read from Cue’s own pages on Oct 6, 2026, and the grades were given on Oct 10, 2026. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from Cue's own pages on 6 October 2026, and its App Store rating. Also tested with a demo account on 2026-05-27.
Every tool we list gets five grades, A to F, each with its reason, and a GPA that averages them. How each is decided is at toolgpa.com/grades. This guide is ToolGPA’s own work; it is not made, paid for or approved by 44pixels Limited. Prices change, so check withcue.ai before you buy.
Part 07 · About
About ToolGPA
Who made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it
3,189
Tools graded, in 94 categories
ToolGPA grades software the way a school report grades a pupil: five subjects, a letter for each with the reason written beside it, and a GPA that averages them. Prices, plans and platforms are read from each maker’s own pages and dated, so you always know how fresh a figure is.
Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Every tool on the site has a guide like this one, free to download and pass on. It all lives at toolgpa.com.
3,189
tools graded
94
categories
426
price changes on record
579
apps priced in 12 countries
What else is on toolgpa.com
- Cue, kept up to dateEverything in this guide, with prices and grades as they are todaytoolgpa.com/tools/cue
- How grades are givenThe rules behind every letter and every GPAtoolgpa.com/grades
- Value chartsWhat each tool costs against what it scores, for every categorytoolgpa.com/charts
- CompareAny two tools side by side, plan by plantoolgpa.com/compare
- Price changesEvery price rise and cut on record, each with its sourcetoolgpa.com/price-changes
- Prices by countryWhat apps cost on the App Store in 12 countriestoolgpa.com/prices-by-country
- Pay lessEvery public discount: yearly billing, students, nonprofitstoolgpa.com/save
- Keep or makeWhich tools are worth paying for, and which you could build yourselftoolgpa.com/keep-or-make
Scan for the live page
Prices and grades as they are today
Quoting this guide?
Please name ToolGPA and link to the live page, so readers can check the figures for themselves:
ToolGPA, "Cue: The Insider's Guide", checked Oct 6, 2026. https://toolgpa.com/tools/cue
Know someone choosing between AI meeting note takers?
Send them this guide: toolgpa.com/tools/cue/guide
ToolGPA elsewhere: youtube.com/@toolgpa
See our other guides
The best-graded AI meeting note takers after Cue, each with an Insider's Guide of its own.
- AI Meeting Notes Insider's GuideEvery one of the 49 AI meeting note takers we grade, compared
- HyNote Insider's GuideAI note taker for meetings, audio, PDFs and videos3.4 GPA
- Wave AI Insider's GuideAI note taker and recorder for meetings, calls and lectures3.4 GPA
- Fireflies.ai Insider's GuideMeeting notetaker that records, transcribes and summarizes calls3.2 GPA
Choosing software? Every tool graded, every price dated.
Compare tools at toolgpa.com ›Everything in this guide is ToolGPA’s own summary of what Cue’s pages, its app-store listings and public reviews said on the dates shown. Grades are our judgement under the rules at toolgpa.com/grades. Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Cue is a trademark of its owner, and this guide is not made, paid for or approved by 44pixels Limited. Prices and plans change: check withcue.ai before you buy.







