Skip to content

Cue vs Voicenotes

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Cue

Bot-free meeting recorder with summaries and action items

Free trial · from $99.99/yr

Voicenotes

Bot-free AI notetaker for meetings, memos and dictation

Free plan · from $9/mo

Where they differ

  • Cue starts at $99.99 per year for one person; Teams $89.99 per seat / year. Voicenotes starts at $9 per user / month; billing basis not stated.
  • Voicenotes has a free plan. Cue does not, though it has a free trial.
  • Only Voicenotes lists a Windows app.
  • Only Voicenotes lists a browser extension.
  • Voicenotes also covers dictation and notes.
In commonWebmacOSiOSAndroidAI featuresMeeting notesTranscriptionChat assistant

At a glance

CueVoicenotes
PricingFree trialFree plan
Starts at$99.99 per year for one person; Teams $89.99 per seat / year$9 per user / month; billing basis not stated
Free planNoneBasic plan: unlimited recordings, 100 transcription minutes a week shared across meetings, memos and dictation, and access to the last 30 days of notes.
Free trialFree trial advertised with no credit card required; its length is not stated on the site7-day free trial of paid features, according to the terms of service
Web
macOS
Windows
iOS
Android
Browser extension
Made by44pixels LimitedCoping Hard Inc.
Price read fromwithcue.aivoicenotes.com
CheckedOct 6, 2026Oct 5, 2026

Who each one suits

Cue

  • In-person meetings, lectures and appointments recorded on a phone
  • Client calls where a visible meeting bot would be unwelcome
  • Small teams of 5 to 50 people sharing transcripts and action items

Voicenotes

  • People who want one app for meetings, voice memos and dictation
  • Meetings where a visible recording bot is not acceptable
  • Capturing notes from a phone or smartwatch as well as a computer

Worth knowing

Cue

  • The site has no pricing page for individuals: subscriptions are bought in the apps, and the US App Store lists several weekly, monthly and yearly amounts.
  • The Teams plan needs at least 2 seats and is billed annually only.
  • The terms of use grant 44pixels a licence to use recorded content to develop its products, including training its transcription and other AI models.
  • The FAQ describes recording through the device microphone, and the site lists no connections to video-meeting, CRM or task apps.

Voicenotes

  • The free Basic plan transcribes 100 minutes a week and shows only the last 30 days of notes. Older notes are stored but hidden until you upgrade.
  • The pricing page gives $9 per user a month without a billing basis. The US App Store lists in-app subscriptions at $14.99 a month and up to $99.99 a year.
  • Dictation, audio imports, real-time notes, the MCP server and advanced integrations need Pro.
  • SSO, SCIM and consent management are Enterprise features at $24 per user a month. The Windows desktop app is labeled a beta.

Key features

Cue

On-device recording, no bot
Cue records from the device you are using, so nothing joins the call as a participant. The FAQ lists in-person meetings, Zoom and Teams calls, phone conversations, lectures and interviews.
Summaries and action items
When a recording ends, Cue writes a summary with key points, tasks and next steps alongside the transcript. Summaries can be edited or rewritten for a different audience.
Search and questions
Past transcripts, summaries and action items are searchable by keyword, and an assistant answers questions such as which deadlines were agreed in a given meeting.
Multilingual transcription
Transcription and summaries support multiple languages, and the two can differ: the App Store listing gives Spanish transcripts with English summaries as an example.
Calendar reminders
Connecting a Google, iCloud or Microsoft calendar sends a reminder before each event so that recording starts on time.
Export and sharing
Transcripts and summaries can be exported as PDFs, emails or links. The Teams plan shares transcripts and action items across the team.

Voicenotes

Bot-free meeting recording
Hit record in the app when a meeting starts and nothing joins the call. It works with any meeting app and with in-person conversations, and you can jot comments on the note as you go.
Summaries and next steps
When the meeting ends you get a summary, action items and next steps alongside the recording and transcript, ready to share as a link or export as a PDF.
Ask AI across your notes
Ask a question and get an answer drawn from every conversation and memo you have recorded, or turn a meeting into a follow-up email, report or to-do list.
Voice memos and dictation
The same app captures spoken memos, and dictation types with your voice in other apps on desktop and mobile. Dictation is a Pro feature with a one-time free allowance on Basic.
Language detection
Transcribes English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Italian and more than 60 other languages, detects the language automatically and handles switching mid-sentence.
Integrations and MCP
Integrations include Zapier, Notion, Obsidian, Todoist and Readwise, plus webhooks, and an MCP server connects notes to Claude and ChatGPT. Advanced integrations and the MCP server need Pro.

Plans

Cue

  • Individual$99.99

    per year, as an in-app subscription

    One person's yearly access, as quoted on the Teams page. The US App Store also lists weekly ($5.99 to $9.99), monthly ($14.99 to $24.99) and $119.99 yearly options.

  • Teams$89.99

    per seat / year, billed annually (2-seat minimum)

    Unlimited meeting recordings, AI summaries and full transcripts, shared action items, the iOS, Android, web and Mac apps, and priority support.

Voicenotes

  • Basic$0

    Unlimited recordings, 100 minutes a week of transcripts and summaries refreshed weekly, and a 30-day history.

  • Pro$9

    per user / month; monthly or annual basis not stated

    Unlimited transcription, dictation and history, real-time notes and live transcription, audio imports, the Voicenotes MCP, advanced integrations and team billing.

  • Enterprise$24

    per user / month, sold through sales; basis not stated

    Everything in Pro, plus SSO and SCIM, consent management, admin controls for sharing, CRM and dialer integrations and a dedicated success manager.

Ways to pay less

Cue

  • Other savings

    Teams save 10% per seat

    The Teams page prices a seat at $89.99 a year against $99.99 for an individual subscription, which it describes as a 10% saving. A minimum of 2 seats applies.

  • Education

    Educational pricing on request

    The homepage states that enterprise and educational pricing are available. It gives no rates or eligibility terms.

Voicenotes

No public discounts listed.

More comparisons