Fellow
AI meeting assistant with recording, notes and admin controls

What is Fellow?
Fellow records, transcribes and summarizes meetings held on Zoom, Microsoft Teams and Google Meet or in person. It can send a notetaker bot or capture audio directly on your device through its desktop and mobile apps, with no bot in the call. Plans are priced per user with caps on workspace size, and the free plan is limited to 5 AI notes and 5 AI recordings per user in total.
Fellow has a free plan. Paid plans start at $7 per user / month, billed annually. See every plan
Good for
- Companies that need admin control over who can record and see meetings
- Teams that want notes pushed into Jira, Asana or Linear
- Mixed schedules of video calls and in-person meetings
Worth knowing
- The Free plan allows only 5 AI notes and 5 AI recordings per user in total, not per month, and tops out at 5 seats.
- Team is still capped at 10 AI notes and 10 recordings per user each month; unlimited use starts on Business.
- Plans cap workspace size: 20 seats on Team and 50 on Business. Enterprise requires at least 10 users and annual billing.
- Salesforce and HubSpot integration needs Business, and Okta or OneLogin SSO needs Enterprise.
Key features
- Bot or botless recording
- Send the Fellow notetaker to a call, or use the desktop and mobile apps to capture audio directly from your device so that no bot joins. In-person meetings can be recorded too.
- AI notes, summaries and action items
- Each recorded meeting gets a transcript, a summary and a list of action items. Fellow lists transcription in 100+ languages on every plan.
- Ask Fellow
- A built-in assistant that answers questions from your meeting history. It is included on every plan, including Free.
- Templates and keyword tracking
- Business adds org-wide meeting templates, sales recap templates and tracking of chosen keywords across recorded meetings.
- Integrations, API and MCP
- Project tools such as Jira, Asana and Linear plus Confluence, Notion and API access start on Team. Salesforce and HubSpot need Business. An MCP server connects meeting data to Claude and other AI tools.
- Admin and compliance controls
- Enterprise adds advanced recording permissions, domain control, user provisioning and transcript redaction. Fellow states SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and HIPAA compliance.
Fellow pricing
- Starts at
- $7 per user / month, billed annually
- Free plan
- Up to 5 seats, with 5 AI notes and 5 AI recordings per user as a lifetime allowance. Includes summaries, transcription, action items, Ask Fellow and Zoom, Meet, Teams and Slack integrations.
- Free trial
- Free trial of paid features (length not stated); the workspace moves to the Free plan when it ends.
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Up to 5 seats, with a lifetime allowance of 5 AI notes and 5 AI recordings per user. |
| Team | $7per user / month, billed annually ($11 billed monthly) | Up to 20 seats. 10 AI notes and 10 AI recordings per user each month, project management integrations and API access. |
| Business | $15per user / month, billed annually ($23 billed monthly) | Up to 50 seats. Unlimited AI notes and recordings, Salesforce and HubSpot integration, org-wide templates and keyword tracking. |
| Enterprise | $25per user / month, billed annually | From 10 users with no upper limit. Adds SSO through Okta or OneLogin, user provisioning, org-wide analytics and transcript redaction. |
Read from fellow.ai on Oct 4, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Fellow before you buy.
Ways to pay less
- Annual discountAbout 35% less on annual billing
By the prices on Fellow's pricing page, Team is $7 per user per month billed annually against $11 monthly, and Business is $15 against $23.
Stated on fellow.ai - StartupsUp to 25% off the first year for startups
Fellow's pricing FAQ says startups that apply to its startups program can get up to 25% off their first year.
Stated on fellow.ai
Works with
Fellow alternatives
- Fellow vs Fireflies.ai
Free plan · from $10/mo
- Fellow vs Otter.ai
Free plan · from $8.33/mo
- Fellow vs Fathom
Free plan · from $15/mo
- Fellow vs Read AI
Free plan · from $15/mo
- Fellow vs tl;dv
Free plan · from $18/mo
Featured in
Common questions
Is Fellow free?
Fellow has a free plan. Up to 5 seats, with 5 AI notes and 5 AI recordings per user as a lifetime allowance. Includes summaries, transcription, action items, Ask Fellow and Zoom, Meet, Teams and Slack integrations. Paid plans start at $7 per user / month, billed annually.
How much does Fellow cost?
Fellow lists 4 plans. Free: $0. Team: $7 per user / month, billed annually ($11 billed monthly). Business: $15 per user / month, billed annually ($23 billed monthly). Enterprise: $25 per user / month, billed annually. Prices were read from fellow.ai on Oct 4, 2026.
What platforms does Fellow work on?
Fellow is available on Web, macOS, Windows, iOS and Android. It also has a browser extension.
Does Fellow offer any discounts?
Fellow publicly lists the following: About 35% less on annual billing; Up to 25% off the first year for startups.
Does Fellow have a Linux app?
No Linux app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 4, 2026. Fellow is listed for Web, macOS, Windows, iOS and Android.
Is Fellow open source?
Fellow is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 4, 2026.
Does Fellow have an API?
Yes. Fellow offers a public API, according to its own site.
What does Fellow integrate with?
Fellow's listing names Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Slack, Salesforce, HubSpot, Jira and Asana. A listing names up to eight integrations, so it may connect to more.
Does Fellow have a free trial?
Yes. Free trial of paid features (length not stated); the workspace moves to the Free plan when it ends.
Who makes Fellow?
Fellow is made by Fellow Insights Inc. It dates from 2017.
What are the alternatives to Fellow?
The closest alternatives to Fellow in our directory are Fireflies.ai, Otter.ai, Fathom, Read AI and tl;dv. Each one has a side-by-side comparison with Fellow.
Sources for this page
The prices, plans, platforms and features above were read from these pages on Oct 4, 2026.
