Skip to content

TwinMind vs Voicenotes

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

TwinMind

All-day transcription and memory app for meetings and conversations

Free plan · from $11.99/mo

Voicenotes

Bot-free AI notetaker for meetings, memos and dictation

Free plan · from $9/mo

Where they differ

  • TwinMind starts at $11.99 per month, billed annually ($14.99 billed monthly). Voicenotes starts at $9 per user / month; billing basis not stated.
  • Voicenotes also covers dictation and notes.
In commonFree planWebmacOSWindowsiOSAndroidBrowser extensionAI featuresMeeting notesTranscriptionChat assistant

At a glance

TwinMindVoicenotes
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$11.99 per month, billed annually ($14.99 billed monthly)$9 per user / month; billing basis not stated
Free planUnlimited transcription, unlimited summaries and AI chats, and daily and weekly digests. Premium AI models, phone call recording and audio file upload are not included.Basic plan: unlimited recordings, 100 transcription minutes a week shared across meetings, memos and dictation, and access to the last 30 days of notes.
Free trial7-day free trial, on the Max plan only7-day free trial of paid features, according to the terms of service
Web
macOS
Windows
iOS
Android
Browser extension
Made byThirdEar AI, Inc.Coping Hard Inc.
Price read fromtwinmind.comvoicenotes.com
CheckedOct 6, 2026Oct 5, 2026

Who each one suits

TwinMind

  • People who want one running record of meetings, calls and in-person conversations
  • Unlimited transcription and summaries without paying
  • Max subscribers who want their meeting history available inside ChatGPT or Claude

Voicenotes

  • People who want one app for meetings, voice memos and dictation
  • Meetings where a visible recording bot is not acceptable
  • Capturing notes from a phone or smartwatch as well as a computer

Worth knowing

TwinMind

  • Phone call recording, audio file upload and premium AI models need Pro; speaker separation, MCP access and email auto-tagging need Max.
  • The help center says the iOS and Android apps record from the microphone only, and points to the Chrome extension for capturing a video meeting's audio.
  • Recording works offline, but transcripts and summaries are generated only once the device is back online.
  • Speaker separation works only on recordings made with Save Audio on, and bulk export of notes is not available yet.

Voicenotes

  • The free Basic plan transcribes 100 minutes a week and shows only the last 30 days of notes. Older notes are stored but hidden until you upgrade.
  • The pricing page gives $9 per user a month without a billing basis. The US App Store lists in-app subscriptions at $14.99 a month and up to $99.99 a year.
  • Dictation, audio imports, real-time notes, the MCP server and advanced integrations need Pro.
  • SSO, SCIM and consent management are Enterprise features at $24 per user a month. The Windows desktop app is labeled a beta.

Key features

TwinMind

All-day capture
The phone app keeps transcribing with the screen off and has no fixed recording limit. TwinMind says it is tuned for 16 or more hours of battery life, based on its internal testing.
Capture on your own devices
The Chrome extension records the audio of browser-based Zoom, Google Meet and Teams calls, while the iOS and Android apps record through the microphone. Mac, Windows and Apple Watch apps are also offered.
Summaries, digests and chat
Each recording gets an editable summary, and daily and weekly digests recap what was captured. You can ask questions of a single note or across everything stored.
140+ languages
The homepage says spoken languages are detected automatically across more than 140 languages and can be translated in real time. A settings option translates transcripts and summaries.
Audio deleted by default
Audio is processed and deleted after transcription unless you turn on Save Audio. A local mode, on iOS only, keeps notes on the device instead of backing them up to the cloud.
MCP access for AI tools
On the Max plan, ChatGPT, Claude and other MCP clients can search notes, summaries, transcripts and tasks with read-only access, signed in through OAuth.

Voicenotes

Bot-free meeting recording
Hit record in the app when a meeting starts and nothing joins the call. It works with any meeting app and with in-person conversations, and you can jot comments on the note as you go.
Summaries and next steps
When the meeting ends you get a summary, action items and next steps alongside the recording and transcript, ready to share as a link or export as a PDF.
Ask AI across your notes
Ask a question and get an answer drawn from every conversation and memo you have recorded, or turn a meeting into a follow-up email, report or to-do list.
Voice memos and dictation
The same app captures spoken memos, and dictation types with your voice in other apps on desktop and mobile. Dictation is a Pro feature with a one-time free allowance on Basic.
Language detection
Transcribes English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Italian and more than 60 other languages, detects the language automatically and handles switching mid-sentence.
Integrations and MCP
Integrations include Zapier, Notion, Obsidian, Todoist and Readwise, plus webhooks, and an MCP server connects notes to Claude and ChatGPT. Advanced integrations and the MCP server need Pro.

Plans

TwinMind

  • Free$0

    Unlimited transcription, unlimited summaries and AI chats, and daily and weekly digests.

  • Pro$11.99

    per month, billed annually; $14.99 billed monthly

    Everything in Free, plus premium AI models, phone call recording and audio file upload for transcription.

  • Max$29.99

    per month, billed annually; $49.99 billed monthly

    5x the Pro limits, automatic speaker separation, MCP access, email auto-tagging and drafts, advanced AI models and early beta features.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Custom limits, admin controls, SOC 2 compliance and dedicated support, arranged with the sales team.

Voicenotes

  • Basic$0

    Unlimited recordings, 100 minutes a week of transcripts and summaries refreshed weekly, and a 30-day history.

  • Pro$9

    per user / month; monthly or annual basis not stated

    Unlimited transcription, dictation and history, real-time notes and live transcription, audio imports, the Voicenotes MCP, advanced integrations and team billing.

  • Enterprise$24

    per user / month, sold through sales; basis not stated

    Everything in Pro, plus SSO and SCIM, consent management, admin controls for sharing, CRM and dialer integrations and a dedicated success manager.

Ways to pay less

TwinMind

  • Annual discount

    Lower monthly rate with yearly billing

    The help center lists Pro at $11.99 a month billed annually instead of $14.99 monthly, and Max at $29.99 instead of $49.99. The pricing page labels the Max yearly rate as 40% off.

  • Other savings

    One free month of Pro for referrals

    When a new user downloads TwinMind through a referral link and signs up for the first time, both the referrer and the new user receive one month of Pro free.

Voicenotes

No public discounts listed.

More comparisons