Daybook pricing
Daybook has a free plan. Paid plans start at $3.49 per month, or $39.99 per year.
Plans and prices
- Starts at
- $3.49 per month, or $39.99 per year
- Free plan
- Free plan with unlimited entries, sync across devices and automatic cloud backup. Mood analytics, AI features, custom templates, themes and the full set of guided journals need Pro.
- Free trial
- The App Store listing mentions a free trial before the subscription is charged; its length is not stated.
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Daybook's basic features: unlimited entries, sync across multiple devices and automatic cloud backup. |
| Pro (monthly) | $3.49per month | Mood analytics and word analysis, AI features, guided journals, themes, custom templates, higher-resolution photos and the advanced printer. |
| Pro (yearly) | $39.99per year | The same Pro features billed once a year, as shown under the Yearly toggle on the vendor's website. |
Read from daybook.app on Oct 6, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Daybook before you buy.
Ways to pay less for Daybook
- Annual discountYearly billing costs slightly less than monthly
The website lists Pro at $3.49 a month or $39.99 a year. Twelve monthly payments come to $41.88, so the yearly plan saves $1.89, about 4.5%.
Stated on daybook.app - Lifetime licenseOne-time purchase of Daybook Premium
The US App Store lists a Daybook Premium OneTime in-app purchase at $94.99 as an alternative to a subscription. The listing's description text gives the figure as $94.49.
Stated on apps.apple.com
How Daybook's price compares
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Daybook | $3.49 per month, or $39.99 per year | Yes | |
| Journey | $17.99 one-time per platform, or $49.99 per year for Membership | Yes | Compare |
| Day One | $49.99 per year | Yes | Compare |
| Penzu | $19.99 per year, or $4.99 per month | Yes | Compare |
| Diaro | $8.99 per year (US App Store in-app purchase) | Yes | Compare |
| Diarium | $14.99 one-time purchase per platform | Yes | Compare |
Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.
Daybook pricing questions
Is Daybook free?
Daybook has a free plan. Free plan with unlimited entries, sync across devices and automatic cloud backup. Mood analytics, AI features, custom templates, themes and the full set of guided journals need Pro. Paid plans start at $3.49 per month, or $39.99 per year.
How much does Daybook cost?
Daybook lists 3 plans. Free: $0. Pro (monthly): $3.49 per month. Pro (yearly): $39.99 per year. Prices were read from daybook.app on Oct 6, 2026.
Does Daybook have a free trial?
Yes. The App Store listing mentions a free trial before the subscription is charged; its length is not stated.
Is Daybook cheaper with annual billing?
Yearly billing costs slightly less than monthly. The website lists Pro at $3.49 a month or $39.99 a year. Twelve monthly payments come to $41.88, so the yearly plan saves $1.89, about 4.5%.
Can I buy Daybook once instead of subscribing?
One-time purchase of Daybook Premium. The US App Store lists a Daybook Premium OneTime in-app purchase at $94.99 as an alternative to a subscription. The listing's description text gives the figure as $94.49.
When were Daybook's prices last checked?
On Oct 6, 2026, against daybook.app. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.
