Skip to content

The Qwoted Insider’s Guide

Everything we know about Qwoted in one document: what it costs, its grades, getting a refund, getting help and what else to look at. Read it here, or keep a copy.

Download the PDF
Pass it onEmailLinkedInXWhatsApp
ToolGPAOctober 2026

Qwoted

The Insider’s Guide

Marketplace where reporters request expert sources and PRs pitch

Qwoted, as pictured on qwoted.com

Every plan, grade, refund rule and rival among link building tools, read from Qwoted’s own pages.

Made by Qwoted, Inc. · checked Oct 23, 2026 · toolgpa.com

1.8GPA

Contents

  1. 01WelcomeWhat it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
  2. 02What it costsEvery plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
  3. 03What it doesIts main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
  4. 04Where it standsIts grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
  5. 05The alternativesThe tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
  6. 06Quick answersThe questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
  7. 07About ToolGPAWho made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

ToolGPA put this guide together from Qwoted’s own pages, its app-store listings and our grades. Every fact in it is on Qwoted’s page too, where it is kept up to date. Checked Oct 23, 2026.

Part 01 · Overview

Welcome

What it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first

1.8

GPA, above 2 of the 50 other link building tools we grade

Qwoted is a web platform that connects journalists with expert sources. Reporters post requests for experts or products, and experts or the PR people who represent them pitch those requests inside Qwoted, with alerts as new ones go live. Experts also get a profile in a database that reporters search, and paid plans show how competitive each request is before you pitch.

To get you started, here are 9 things to know about Qwoted, taken from its own pages and our grades.

  1. 1

    Best for answering reporters who need expert quotes

    Qwoted is a marketplace where reporters post requests for experts and products, and you or your PR person pitch them inside it.

  2. 2

    Paid plans start at $149 a month

    As its pricing page puts it: $149 per month (billing basis not stated).

  3. 3

    There is a free plan

    Basic plan: a profile in the database reporters search, real-time alerts and a daily email of requests, and 2 pitches a month, with a 2-hour delay on new requests.

  4. 4

    It runs on Web

    Web.

  5. 5

    Media requests

    Reporters post calls for expert sources or products, and you answer them with a pitch sent inside Qwoted, with read receipts.

  6. 6

    Expert profiles

    Set up profiles for yourself, your clients or your company's spokespeople; they appear in the expert database that reporters search.

  7. 7

    Alerts

    Real-time alerts and a daily email flag new requests that match your experts' topics; free accounts see new requests two hours late.

  8. 8

    A 1.8 GPA, above 2 of 50

    That is against the other link building tools we grade, on value, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.

  9. 9

    Keep it

    To replace Qwoted you would be making a network of journalists who post requests for sources. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.

Qwoted at a glance

Pricing
Free plan, from $149 per month (billing basis not stated)
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
None stated
Runs on
Web
Made by
Qwoted, Inc.
Category
Backlinks & Link Building
Our grade
1.8 GPA, weak

The report card

Best for answering reporters who need expert quotes

Qwoted is a marketplace where reporters post requests for experts and products, and you or your PR person pitch them inside it. The free plan is 2 pitches a month with requests shown 2 hours late, Pro is $149 a month for 35 pitches, and team features need a custom-priced plan.

ToolGPA report cardQwotedGraded Oct 23, 2026
SubjectGradeComment
Value for moneyDPro is $149 a month, and the page doesn't say whether that's billed monthly or yearly. That's the start of this category's dearest tenth, for 35 pitches a month, and team features need the custom-priced Teams plan.
Free plan and trialCThe free Basic plan gives you a profile reporters can search, alerts and 2 pitches a month. Requests show up 2 hours late, though, and unused pitches don't roll over, so you'll hit the wall fast.
FeaturesCReporter requests, expert profiles in a searchable database, alerts, pitch intelligence that shows how crowded a request is, and an events and awards list. It does the journalist-request job fully, but that's a smaller job.
Ease of useCNo rating on record. You build expert profiles before pitching, and the rules are strict: pitches go through Qwoted only, and even lightly AI-edited ones can get flagged.
Platforms and integrationsCWeb only, with no apps, no integrations and no API on record. New requests also come by email.
Grade point averageWeak, out of 4.01.8

An A is worth 4 points, a B 3, a C 2, a D 1 and an F nothing. The GPA is the average of the five.

Who Qwoted is for

  • Fits if you're an expert who wants press quotes without hiring a PR agency
  • Works for PR agencies placing several clients in news stories

Who it is not for

  • Tight if you stay free, at 2 pitches a month, requests 2 hours late and no rollover of unused pitches
  • Skip it if you draft pitches with AI, as its terms ban it and even light AI editing can get a pitch flagged
  • Not for you if you'd rather pitch by email, as every pitch has to go through Qwoted
  • Pricey if a team shares it, as team features and white labeling need the custom-priced Teams plan
  • Watch out: the pricing page doesn't say whether Pro's $149 a month is billed monthly or yearly

Good to know

Good for

  • Experts who want press quotes and mentions without a PR agency
  • PR agencies placing clients in news stories
  • Brands earning coverage and links through journalist requests

Worth knowing

  • Free accounts get 2 pitches a month and see requests 2 hours late; unused pitches do not roll over.
  • Pitches must be sent inside Qwoted; pitching its requests by email breaks the community guidelines.
  • Qwoted's terms ban AI-written pitches, and its help center warns that even light AI editing can get a pitch flagged.
  • Team features and white labeling need the custom-priced Teams plan; the pricing page does not say how Pro is billed.

Part 02 · Pricing

What it costs

Every plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved

$149

A month to start. There is a free plan too

Qwoted has a free plan. Paid plans start at $149 per month (billing basis not stated).

  • Basic

    $0

    2 pitches a month (5 shared by a team on the free plan), with new requests shown after a 2-hour delay.

  • Pro

    $149

    per month (billing basis not stated)

    35 pitches a month with no delay, pitch intelligence before you pitch, opportunity research and the events and awards database.

  • Teams

    Custom

    Unlimited pitches, several people representing the same experts, profile view alerts, white labeling, weekly reports and premium support.

The free plan

Basic plan: a profile in the database reporters search, real-time alerts and a daily email of requests, and 2 pitches a month, with a 2-hour delay on new requests.

Read from qwoted.com on Oct 23, 2026.

Part 03 · Features

What it does

Its main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it

1

Place it runs: Web

Marketplace where reporters request expert sources and PRs pitch. Here is what it does, as its own site describes it, and what it covers: reports, journalist requests.

It does the journalist-request job fully, but that's a smaller job.
From our grade for features
Media requests
Reporters post calls for expert sources or products, and you answer them with a pitch sent inside Qwoted, with read receipts.
Expert profiles
Set up profiles for yourself, your clients or your company's spokespeople; they appear in the expert database that reporters search.
Alerts
Real-time alerts and a daily email flag new requests that match your experts' topics; free accounts see new requests two hours late.
Pitch intelligence
Shows how many pitches a request has had, how many were read or answered and who is pitching. Free accounts see it only after pitching.
Events and awards database
Pro and Teams list industry events and awards in one place as further PR openings.
Team tools
On Teams, several people can represent and reply for the same expert, with white-label branding, an admin dashboard and weekly activity reports.

Where it runs

  • Web

What it works with

Its own pages name no integrations.

Qwoted is made by Qwoted, Inc.

Part 04 · Standing

Where it stands

Its grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own

2/50

Other link building tools it is graded above

Qwoted's GPA of 1.8 is higher than 2 of the 50 other link building tools we grade, and level with 10.

It stands best on free plan and trial (C, above 20 of 50) and worst on value for money (D, above 0).

Its paid plans start at $149 a month, against a middle price of $49 for the category: 35 of the 41 others that charge start lower.

On features, ease of use and platforms it scores 2.0 out of 4. 22 tools score higher and cost less.

Each grade against the category

Every bar is all 51 link building tools we grade, cut by the letter each got. Qwoted’s own letter is outlined.

  • DValue for moneyAbove 0 of 50
  • CFree plan and trialAbove 20 of 50
  • CFeaturesAbove 4 of 50
  • CEase of useAbove 0 of 50
  • CPlatforms and integrationsAbove 0 of 50

Price against what you get

Each dot is one of 45 link building tools. Further left costs less; higher up scores better on features, ease of use and platforms. Qwoted is the marked dot.

D1.0C2.0B3.0A4.0Free$1$2$5$10$20$50$100$200$500$1kMore for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessQwotedFeaturedLinkCheckBuzzStreamHAROontolo

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

Keep it, or make your own?

Whether this is something you could build for yourself with an AI app builder, and what you would give up.

Keep it

To replace Qwoted you would be making a network of journalists who post requests for sources. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.

That makes this kind of software worth paying for, not this one in particular: 38 of the 50 other link building tools grade higher. It costs $1,788 a year.

What you could make

  • Reports: an app builder makes this well.

What you could not

  • A network of journalists who post requests for sources.

What this rests on. Qwoted’s listing: what it does, where it runs, what it plugs into and what it costs. It is a judgement about the kind of software this is. We have not built a replacement for it, and making your own means looking after it too. How we decide, and every tool’s verdict.

Part 05 · Alternatives

The alternatives

The tools it is most often weighed against, side by side

Featured, SourceBottle, Source of Sources, ResponseSource and Semrush AI PR Toolkit

The 5 tools Qwoted is most often weighed against, with where each one differs from it.

  • 2.4GPA

    Featured

    Free plan · from $29/mo

    AI assistant for PR that finds journalist requests and drafts pitches.

    • Qwoted also covers reports.
    • Featured also covers chat assistant, workflow automation and AI search visibility.
    Qwoted and Featured compared in full
  • 2.4GPA

    SourceBottle

    Free plan · from $65/mo

    Media call outs and expert profiles for people seeking press.

    • Qwoted also covers reports.
    • SourceBottle also covers link outreach.
    Qwoted and SourceBottle compared in full
  • 2.8GPA

    Source of Sources

    Free

    Free email list of journalist queries looking for expert sources.

    • Qwoted also covers reports.
    • Source of Sources also covers link outreach.
    Qwoted and Source of Sources compared in full
  • 2.4GPA

    ResponseSource

    Free trial · from £625/yr

    UK journalist request service with a press release wire.

    • Qwoted has a free plan. ResponseSource does not, though it has a free trial.
    Qwoted and ResponseSource compared in full
  • 1.8GPA

    Semrush AI PR Toolkit

    Free trial · from $149/mo

    Media database, pitching and monitoring, formerly Prowly.

    • Qwoted has a free plan. Semrush AI PR Toolkit does not, though it has a free trial.
    • Qwoted also covers journalist requests.
    • Semrush AI PR Toolkit also covers link outreach.
    Qwoted and Semrush AI PR Toolkit compared in full

Part 06 · Questions

Quick answers

The questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two

11

Questions, each answered in a line or two

The short version of everything above, for when you only need the answer. Each one is told in full in its part of the guide.

Is Qwoted free?

Qwoted has a free plan. Basic plan: a profile in the database reporters search, real-time alerts and a daily email of requests, and 2 pitches a month, with a 2-hour delay on new requests.

How much does Qwoted cost?

Qwoted lists 3 plans. Basic: $0.

What platforms does Qwoted work on?

Qwoted is available on Web.

Does Qwoted have an Android app?

No Android app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 23, 2026. Qwoted is listed for Web.

Does Qwoted have an iPhone app?

No iPhone app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 23, 2026. Qwoted is listed for Web.

Is Qwoted open source?

Qwoted is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 23, 2026.

Who makes Qwoted?

Qwoted is made by Qwoted, Inc.

What are the alternatives to Qwoted?

The closest alternatives to Qwoted in our directory are Featured, SourceBottle, Source of Sources, ResponseSource and Semrush AI PR Toolkit.

How does Qwoted compare with other link building tools?

Qwoted's GPA of 1.8 is higher than 2 of the 50 other link building tools we grade, and level with 10.

Is Qwoted good value for money?

ToolGPA grades Qwoted D for value for money. Its paid plans start at $149 a month, against a middle price of $49 for the category: 35 of the 41 others that charge start lower.

Could I make my own version of Qwoted?

To replace Qwoted you would be making a network of journalists who post requests for sources.

Where this guide comes from

The prices, plans, platforms and features were read from Qwoted’s own pages on Oct 23, 2026, and the grades were given on Oct 23, 2026. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from Qwoted's own pages on 23 October 2026. Not based on using the product, and shorter than our full reviews.

Every tool we list gets five grades, A to F, each with its reason, and a GPA that averages them. How each is decided is at toolgpa.com/grades. This guide is ToolGPA’s own work; it is not made, paid for or approved by Qwoted, Inc. Prices change, so check qwoted.com before you buy.

Part 07 · About

About ToolGPA

Who made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

3,189

Tools graded, in 94 categories

ToolGPA grades software the way a school report grades a pupil: five subjects, a letter for each with the reason written beside it, and a GPA that averages them. Prices, plans and platforms are read from each maker’s own pages and dated, so you always know how fresh a figure is.

Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Every tool on the site has a guide like this one, free to download and pass on. It all lives at toolgpa.com.

  • 3,189

    tools graded

  • 94

    categories

  • 426

    price changes on record

  • 579

    apps priced in 12 countries

What else is on toolgpa.com

Scan for the live page

Prices and grades as they are today

Quoting this guide?

Please name ToolGPA and link to the live page, so readers can check the figures for themselves:

ToolGPA, "Qwoted: The Insider's Guide", checked Oct 23, 2026. https://toolgpa.com/tools/qwoted

Know someone choosing between link building tools?

Send them this guide: toolgpa.com/tools/qwoted/guide

ToolGPA elsewhere: youtube.com/@toolgpa

See our other guides

The best-graded link building tools after Qwoted, each with an Insider's Guide of its own.

ToolGPA

Choosing software? Every tool graded, every price dated.

Compare tools at toolgpa.com ›

Everything in this guide is ToolGPA’s own summary of what Qwoted’s pages, its app-store listings and public reviews said on the dates shown. Grades are our judgement under the rules at toolgpa.com/grades. Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Qwoted is a trademark of its owner, and this guide is not made, paid for or approved by Qwoted, Inc. Prices and plans change: check qwoted.com before you buy.