Scribe discounts and coupons
3 offers stated by Scribe itself (annual discount, education and nonprofit). Scribe has a free plan, and paid plans start at $23 per seat / month, billed yearly (Pro Team, 5-seat minimum).
About coupon codes
We found no public coupon or promo code on Scribe’s own pages, so this page lists none. Everything below is a price or offer Scribe states itself, with a link to where it says so. Codes found only on coupon sites could not be checked, and we don’t pass them on.
Scribe discounts it states itself
- Annual discountLower per-seat prices with yearly billing
Pro Personal is $25 per seat a month billed yearly against $35 billed monthly, and Pro Team is $23 against $29. The pricing page labels the yearly option as saving 20%.
Stated on scribe.com - EducationPro discount for schools and universities
The pricing FAQ says people with a .edu email address can apply for an Education discount on Pro through a form. It does not state the size of the discount.
Stated on scribe.com - NonprofitPro discount for nonprofits
501(c)(3) organizations, and those with an equivalent international designation, can apply for a nonprofit discount on Pro with proof of status. The amount is not stated.
Stated on scribe.com
Try Scribe before you pay
- Free plan
- Basic plan: capture web processes with the Chrome or Edge extension, edit text and steps, and share guides by link, embed or video. Unlimited guide creation, exports and desktop capture need a paid plan.
What Scribe costs without a discount
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Basic | $0 | Browser capture through the Chrome or Edge extension, text and step editing, on-screen walkthroughs, and sharing by link, embed or video. |
| Pro Personal | $25per seat / month, billed yearly ($35 billed monthly) | From 1 seat: unlimited guides, desktop capture, custom branding, screenshot editing and redaction, and export to PDF, HTML, Markdown and Word. |
| Pro Team | $23per seat / month, billed yearly ($29 monthly); min. 5 seats | Everything in Pro Personal for teams of 5 or more seats, plus comments for collaboration. The price is the one the pricing page shows by default. |
| Enterprise | Custom | SAML SSO and SCIM, role-based access, enforced automatic redaction, translation, multiple workspaces, and the Slack, Copilot and search API integrations. |
Cheaper alternatives to Scribe
- TangoCompare
$15 per user / month, billed annually (workspaces of 3+ users) · has a free plan
- DubbleCompare
$18 per month for 3 creators, billed annually ($24 billed monthly) · has a free plan
- GuiddeCompare
$19 per creator / month, billed annually ($29 billed monthly) · has a free plan
Tools we list as alternatives to Scribe that start cheaper or have a free plan, going by each one’s own prices.
Scribe discount questions
Is there a Scribe coupon or promo code?
We found no public coupon or promo code on Scribe's own pages, as read on Oct 9, 2026, so none is listed here. What Scribe does state: lower per-seat prices with yearly billing, pro discount for schools and universities and pro discount for nonprofits. Codes that only coupon sites carry could not be checked against scribe.com.
How can I get Scribe cheaper?
Lower per-seat prices with yearly billing. Pro Personal is $25 per seat a month billed yearly against $35 billed monthly, and Pro Team is $23 against $29. The pricing page labels the yearly option as saving 20%. This page lists 2 more ways it states.
Is Scribe cheaper if I pay yearly?
Lower per-seat prices with yearly billing. Pro Personal is $25 per seat a month billed yearly against $35 billed monthly, and Pro Team is $23 against $29. The pricing page labels the yearly option as saving 20%.
Does Scribe have a student discount?
Pro discount for schools and universities. The pricing FAQ says people with a .edu email address can apply for an Education discount on Pro through a form. It does not state the size of the discount.
Does Scribe have a nonprofit discount?
Pro discount for nonprofits. 501(c)(3) organizations, and those with an equivalent international designation, can apply for a nonprofit discount on Pro with proof of status. The amount is not stated.
Does Scribe have a free trial?
No free trial was listed on scribe.com, as read on Oct 9, 2026.
Is there a free version of Scribe?
Yes. Basic plan: capture web processes with the Chrome or Edge extension, edit text and steps, and share guides by link, embed or video. Unlimited guide creation, exports and desktop capture need a paid plan.
What is a cheaper alternative to Scribe?
Of the tools we list as alternatives, Tango, Dubble and Guidde start cheaper or have a free plan. Each one's own prices are on its page here.