Skip to content

Scribe pricing

Scribe has a free plan. Paid plans start at $23 per seat / month, billed yearly (Pro Team, 5-seat minimum).

Free planChecked Oct 9, 2026 against scribe.com

Plans and prices

Starts at
$23 per seat / month, billed yearly (Pro Team, 5-seat minimum)
Free plan
Basic plan: capture web processes with the Chrome or Edge extension, edit text and steps, and share guides by link, embed or video. Unlimited guide creation, exports and desktop capture need a paid plan.
Free trial
None listed
Basic$0Browser capture through the Chrome or Edge extension, text and step editing, on-screen walkthroughs, and sharing by link, embed or video.
Pro Personal$25per seat / month, billed yearly ($35 billed monthly)From 1 seat: unlimited guides, desktop capture, custom branding, screenshot editing and redaction, and export to PDF, HTML, Markdown and Word.
Pro Team$23per seat / month, billed yearly ($29 monthly); min. 5 seatsEverything in Pro Personal for teams of 5 or more seats, plus comments for collaboration. The price is the one the pricing page shows by default.
EnterpriseCustomSAML SSO and SCIM, role-based access, enforced automatic redaction, translation, multiple workspaces, and the Slack, Copilot and search API integrations.

Read from scribe.com on Oct 9, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Scribe before you buy.

Ways to pay less for Scribe

  • Annual discountLower per-seat prices with yearly billing

    Pro Personal is $25 per seat a month billed yearly against $35 billed monthly, and Pro Team is $23 against $29. The pricing page labels the yearly option as saving 20%.

    Stated on scribe.com
  • EducationPro discount for schools and universities

    The pricing FAQ says people with a .edu email address can apply for an Education discount on Pro through a form. It does not state the size of the discount.

    Stated on scribe.com
  • NonprofitPro discount for nonprofits

    501(c)(3) organizations, and those with an equivalent international designation, can apply for a nonprofit discount on Pro with proof of status. The amount is not stated.

    Stated on scribe.com

Scribe price history

  • PriceUp 77%Noticed Oct 9, 2026

    Pro Team$13 per seat / month, billed yearly ($17 billed monthly)$23 per seat / month, billed yearly ($29 billed monthly), as shown by default

    The archive copy of Scribe's pricing page from September 28, 2026 shows Pro Team at $13 a seat. The page read on October 9 shows $23 by default and keeps a second set of cards at $13 that it displays only to some visitors.

    Shown on web.archive.org
Price changes across every tool

How Scribe's price compares

ToolStarts atFree plan
Scribe$23 per seat / month, billed yearly (Pro Team, 5-seat minimum)Yes
Tango$15 per user / month, billed annually (workspaces of 3+ users)YesCompare
Guidde$19 per creator / month, billed annually ($29 billed monthly)YesCompare
Dubble$18 per month for 3 creators, billed annually ($24 billed monthly)YesCompare
Folge$89 one-time for a Personal license, excluding VATYesCompare
TrainualPaidNoCompare

Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.

Scribe pricing questions

Is Scribe free?

Scribe has a free plan. Basic plan: capture web processes with the Chrome or Edge extension, edit text and steps, and share guides by link, embed or video. Unlimited guide creation, exports and desktop capture need a paid plan. Paid plans start at $23 per seat / month, billed yearly (Pro Team, 5-seat minimum).

How much does Scribe cost?

Scribe lists 4 plans. Basic: $0. Pro Personal: $25 per seat / month, billed yearly ($35 billed monthly). Pro Team: $23 per seat / month, billed yearly ($29 monthly); min. 5 seats. Enterprise: custom pricing. Prices were read from scribe.com on Oct 9, 2026.

Does Scribe have a free trial?

No free trial was listed on scribe.com when it was checked on Oct 9, 2026.

Is Scribe cheaper with annual billing?

Lower per-seat prices with yearly billing. Pro Personal is $25 per seat a month billed yearly against $35 billed monthly, and Pro Team is $23 against $29. The pricing page labels the yearly option as saving 20%.

Does Scribe have a student or education discount?

Pro discount for schools and universities. The pricing FAQ says people with a .edu email address can apply for an Education discount on Pro through a form. It does not state the size of the discount.

Does Scribe have a nonprofit discount?

Pro discount for nonprofits. 501(c)(3) organizations, and those with an equivalent international designation, can apply for a nonprofit discount on Pro with proof of status. The amount is not stated.

Has Scribe changed its prices?

The latest change on record: Pro Team went from $13 per seat / month, billed yearly ($17 billed monthly) to $23 per seat / month, billed yearly ($29 billed monthly), as shown by default, noticed on Oct 9, 2026. The archive copy of Scribe's pricing page from September 28, 2026 shows Pro Team at $13 a seat. The page read on October 9 shows $23 by default and keeps a second set of cards at $13 that it displays only to some visitors.

When were Scribe's prices last checked?

On Oct 9, 2026, against scribe.com. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.

Everything about Scribe: features, platforms and alternatives