Skip to content

Squid pricing

Squid has a free plan. Paid plans start at $1.00 - $14.99 per in-app item on Google Play; billing basis not shown.

Free planChecked Oct 9, 2026 against play.google.com

Plans and prices

Starts at
$1.00 - $14.99 per in-app item on Google Play; billing basis not shown
Free plan
Base features are free with no account: vector ink, blank, ruled and graph paper, the stroke eraser, image import, folders, and export to PDF, PNG, JPEG or Squid Note format.
Free trial
None listed
Squid$0Base features with no account: vector ink, blank, ruled and graph paper, stroke eraser, image import, folders and export to PDF, PNG or JPEG.
Squid Premium and in-app purchases$1.00 - $14.99per item on Google Play (US); billing basis not shownCovers the monthly or yearly Squid Premium subscription and the one-time PDF Import and Tool Pack purchases. The listing does not price each item.
Education bulk licenseCustomDiscounted bulk Squid Premium licenses for Google Workspace for Education accounts, quoted on request and assigned in the Google Admin console.

Read from play.google.com on Oct 9, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Squid before you buy.

Ways to pay less for Squid

  • EducationDiscounted bulk licensing for schools

    Squid's help center offers discounted bulk licensing of Squid Premium for Google Workspace for Education accounts, by quote, with a trial available on request.

    Stated on help.squidnotes.com
  • Annual discountDiscounted yearly subscription

    Squid Premium is sold monthly or yearly, and the help center describes the yearly option as the discounted price. It does not state the amounts.

    Stated on help.squidnotes.com
  • Other savings6 months of Squid Premium on eligible Chromebooks

    Eligible Chromebooks get 6 months of Squid Premium free through the Chromebook Perks page, redeemed against the monthly subscription option on Google Play.

    Stated on help.squidnotes.com

How Squid's price compares

ToolStarts atFree plan
Squid$1.00 - $14.99 per in-app item on Google Play; billing basis not shownYes
Samsung NotesFreeYesCompare
Noteshelf$7.99 one-time on Windows; Premium is $9.99 one-time on AndroidYesCompare
Notewise$2.42 per month, billed yearly ($28.99); Classic Unlimited is $16.99 one-timeYesCompare
Notein$5.99 per in-app item on the US listing (Orion Notes); billing basis not shownYesCompare
Flexcil$8.99 (Premium) or $9.99 (Flexcil Standard) on the US App Store; basis not shownYesCompare

Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.

Squid pricing questions

Is Squid free?

Squid has a free plan. Base features are free with no account: vector ink, blank, ruled and graph paper, the stroke eraser, image import, folders, and export to PDF, PNG, JPEG or Squid Note format. Paid plans start at $1.00 - $14.99 per in-app item on Google Play; billing basis not shown.

How much does Squid cost?

Squid lists 3 plans. Squid: $0. Squid Premium and in-app purchases: $1.00 - $14.99 per item on Google Play (US); billing basis not shown. Education bulk license: custom pricing. Prices were read from play.google.com on Oct 9, 2026.

Does Squid have a free trial?

No free trial was listed on play.google.com when it was checked on Oct 9, 2026.

Is Squid cheaper with annual billing?

Discounted yearly subscription. Squid Premium is sold monthly or yearly, and the help center describes the yearly option as the discounted price. It does not state the amounts.

Does Squid have a student or education discount?

Discounted bulk licensing for schools. Squid's help center offers discounted bulk licensing of Squid Premium for Google Workspace for Education accounts, by quote, with a trial available on request.

When were Squid's prices last checked?

On Oct 9, 2026, against play.google.com. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.

Everything about Squid: features, platforms and alternatives