Tim discounts and coupons
3 offers stated by Tim itself (annual discount, education and lifetime license). Tim has a free plan, and paid plans start at $12.99 per year, or $24.99 one-time (Pro, US Mac App Store).
About coupon codes
We found no public coupon or promo code on Tim’s own pages, so this page lists none. Everything below is a price or offer Tim states itself, with a link to where it says so. Codes found only on coupon sites could not be checked, and we don’t pass them on.
Tim discounts it states itself
- Annual discountYearly Pro costs far less than monthly
The US Mac App Store lists Pro at $12.99 a year against $4.99 a month. Twelve monthly payments come to $59.88, so the yearly plan costs about 78% less.
Stated on apps.apple.com - EducationStudent discount through Student App Centre
Tim's help page says students can get a discount code from Student App Centre, which verifies student status. The amount is not stated.
Stated on tim.neat.software - Lifetime licensePro: Lifetime one-time purchase
The US Mac App Store lists Pro: Lifetime at $24.99, a one-time alternative to the monthly and yearly subscriptions.
Stated on apps.apple.com
Try Tim before you pay
- Free plan
- Free version with most features, limited to 3 tasks and 6 tags. It has no automatic backups or data import and shows upgrade prompts and ads for the maker's other apps.
What Tim costs without a discount
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Most of Tim's features with up to 3 tasks and 6 tags, without automatic backups or data import. |
| Pro: Monthly | $4.99per month, US Mac App Store in-app purchase | Unlimited tasks and tags, automatic backups, importing and transferring data, and no ads or upgrade prompts. |
| Pro: Yearly | $12.99per year, US Mac App Store in-app purchase | The same Pro features paid once a year. |
| Pro: Lifetime | $24.99one-time, US Mac App Store in-app purchase | Pro as a single purchase. Pro is also sold as a direct download from the website, where the price appears at checkout. |
Tim discount questions
Is there a Tim coupon or promo code?
We found no public coupon or promo code on Tim's own pages, as read on Oct 6, 2026, so none is listed here. What Tim does state: yearly pro costs far less than monthly, student discount through student app centre and pro: lifetime one-time purchase. Codes that only coupon sites carry could not be checked against apps.apple.com.
How can I get Tim cheaper?
Yearly Pro costs far less than monthly. The US Mac App Store lists Pro at $12.99 a year against $4.99 a month. Twelve monthly payments come to $59.88, so the yearly plan costs about 78% less. This page lists 2 more ways it states.
Is Tim cheaper if I pay yearly?
Yearly Pro costs far less than monthly. The US Mac App Store lists Pro at $12.99 a year against $4.99 a month. Twelve monthly payments come to $59.88, so the yearly plan costs about 78% less.
Does Tim have a student discount?
Student discount through Student App Centre. Tim's help page says students can get a discount code from Student App Centre, which verifies student status. The amount is not stated.
Can I pay for Tim once instead of every month?
Pro: Lifetime one-time purchase. The US Mac App Store lists Pro: Lifetime at $24.99, a one-time alternative to the monthly and yearly subscriptions.
Does Tim have a free trial?
No free trial was listed on apps.apple.com, as read on Oct 6, 2026.
Is there a free version of Tim?
Yes. Free version with most features, limited to 3 tasks and 6 tags. It has no automatic backups or data import and shows upgrade prompts and ads for the maker's other apps.