Skip to content

Tim pricing

Tim has a free plan. Paid plans start at $12.99 per year, or $24.99 one-time (Pro, US Mac App Store).

Free planChecked Oct 6, 2026 against apps.apple.com

Plans and prices

Starts at
$12.99 per year, or $24.99 one-time (Pro, US Mac App Store)
Free plan
Free version with most features, limited to 3 tasks and 6 tags. It has no automatic backups or data import and shows upgrade prompts and ads for the maker's other apps.
Free trial
None listed
Free$0Most of Tim's features with up to 3 tasks and 6 tags, without automatic backups or data import.
Pro: Monthly$4.99per month, US Mac App Store in-app purchaseUnlimited tasks and tags, automatic backups, importing and transferring data, and no ads or upgrade prompts.
Pro: Yearly$12.99per year, US Mac App Store in-app purchaseThe same Pro features paid once a year.
Pro: Lifetime$24.99one-time, US Mac App Store in-app purchasePro as a single purchase. Pro is also sold as a direct download from the website, where the price appears at checkout.

Read from apps.apple.com on Oct 6, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Tim before you buy.

Ways to pay less for Tim

  • Lifetime licensePro: Lifetime one-time purchase

    The US Mac App Store lists Pro: Lifetime at $24.99, a one-time alternative to the monthly and yearly subscriptions.

    Stated on apps.apple.com
  • Annual discountYearly Pro costs far less than monthly

    The US Mac App Store lists Pro at $12.99 a year against $4.99 a month. Twelve monthly payments come to $59.88, so the yearly plan costs about 78% less.

    Stated on apps.apple.com
  • EducationStudent discount through Student App Centre

    Tim's help page says students can get a discount code from Student App Centre, which verifies student status. The amount is not stated.

    Stated on tim.neat.software

How Tim's price compares

ToolStarts atFree plan
Tim$12.99 per year, or $24.99 one-time (Pro, US Mac App Store)Yes
Timing$9 per month, billed annually ($11 billed monthly)NoCompare
Timemator$39 one-time for the Mac app; the iOS app is $7.99 one-time, sold separatelyNoCompare
Daily$39.99 per year or $7.99 per month; lifetime license $99.99NoCompare
Tyme$59.99 per user / year ($6.99 billed monthly), US App StoreNoCompare
Chronoid$8 per month, billed yearly at $96 ($15 billed monthly)NoCompare

Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.

Tim pricing questions

Is Tim free?

Tim has a free plan. Free version with most features, limited to 3 tasks and 6 tags. It has no automatic backups or data import and shows upgrade prompts and ads for the maker's other apps. Paid plans start at $12.99 per year, or $24.99 one-time (Pro, US Mac App Store).

How much does Tim cost?

Tim lists 4 plans. Free: $0. Pro: Monthly: $4.99 per month, US Mac App Store in-app purchase. Pro: Yearly: $12.99 per year, US Mac App Store in-app purchase. Pro: Lifetime: $24.99 one-time, US Mac App Store in-app purchase. Prices were read from apps.apple.com on Oct 6, 2026.

Does Tim have a free trial?

No free trial was listed on apps.apple.com when it was checked on Oct 6, 2026.

Is Tim cheaper with annual billing?

Yearly Pro costs far less than monthly. The US Mac App Store lists Pro at $12.99 a year against $4.99 a month. Twelve monthly payments come to $59.88, so the yearly plan costs about 78% less.

Does Tim have a student or education discount?

Student discount through Student App Centre. Tim's help page says students can get a discount code from Student App Centre, which verifies student status. The amount is not stated.

Can I buy Tim once instead of subscribing?

Pro: Lifetime one-time purchase. The US Mac App Store lists Pro: Lifetime at $24.99, a one-time alternative to the monthly and yearly subscriptions.

When were Tim's prices last checked?

On Oct 6, 2026, against apps.apple.com. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.

Everything about Tim: features, platforms and alternatives