Skip to content

Atoms vs Fabulous

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Atoms

Official Atomic Habits app for building identity-based habits

Free plan · from $4.99/mo

Fabulous

Habit and routine coaching app built on guided Journeys

Free plan · from $16.99

Where they differ

  • Atoms starts at $4.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store in-app purchases). Fabulous starts at $16.99 (lowest Fabulous Premium in-app purchase; billing period not shown).
  • Fabulous also covers daily notes.
In commonFree planiOSAndroidHabit trackingGoals

At a glance

AtomsFabulous
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$4.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store in-app purchases)$16.99 (lowest Fabulous Premium in-app purchase; billing period not shown)
Free plan1 habit, with atomic suggestions and an accountability partner, per the Free versus Pro table in the web checkout. Mindset content and daily lessons are not included.The standard free version has no time limit and includes a selection of free Journeys, Challenges and Guided Activities.
Free trialTrial with no subscription commitment; when it ends the account moves to the free tier. Its length is not stated.Free trial of Premium offered at checkout; its length is shown there and a payment method is required
iOS
Android
Made byAtomic Development Inc.Fabulous SAS
Price read fromapps.apple.comapps.apple.com
CheckedOct 5, 2026Oct 5, 2026

Who each one suits

Atoms

  • Readers of Atomic Habits who want the book's four laws built into an app
  • People who prefer to start with a few small habits rather than a long list
  • iPhone users who want to log habits from an Apple Watch

Fabulous

  • People who want a guided program rather than a blank habit list
  • Building a morning or evening routine one small habit at a time
  • Wellhub members, who can activate Premium through their plan

Worth knowing

Atoms

  • The web checkout's comparison table gives Free 1 habit and Pro 6 habits; no tier with unlimited habits is listed.
  • Mindset content and the daily lessons from James Clear are marked Pro-only in that table.
  • Apps are listed for iPhone, Apple Watch and Android only; the web site sells and manages subscriptions but is not a web app.
  • The length of the trial is not stated on the homepage, the support page or the store listings.

Fabulous

  • The Fabulous app is mobile-only; HabitatZero, the vendor's desktop workspace for Mac and Windows, is a separate product.
  • Prices are not published on the website: they appear at checkout, and App Store purchases range from $16.99 to $59.99.
  • Many plans start at a discounted introductory price and then renew at a higher standard price shown at checkout.
  • Unlimited habit and routine creation, progress backup and full access to Circles are Premium features.

Key features

Atoms

Guided habit creation
Each habit is a statement anchored in an identity and committed to a time and place. Suggestions are offered for every segment and can be replaced with your own wording.
Press-and-hold logging
A habit is logged by pressing and holding its atom until it fills, or with a + button in Compact View. Earlier days can be logged or undone from the habit's history.
Daily goals
A habit can carry a daily target counted in times or another unit such as steps, and it is logged automatically once the target is met.
Habit stacking and Focus Mode
Release notes describe habit stacks built from existing habits, and a Focus Mode that plays audio from a Spotify account or from the app's own music library.
Daily lessons and Mindset content
The Mindset tab holds articles and a daily lesson from James Clear; a new lesson appears only after the previous one is read. The web checkout lists both under Pro.
Reminders, widgets and Apple Watch
Reminders can fire at a habit's exact time or several times a day. The iOS app has interactive widgets, and an Apple Watch app logs habits away from the phone.

Fabulous

Morning, afternoon and evening routines
Habits are stacked into routines for each part of the day. Creating an unlimited number of habits and routines is a Premium feature.
Journeys and challenges
Guided programs introduce new habits step by step. Some Journeys, Challenges and Guided Activities are free, and Premium unlocks the rest.
Coaching sessions
An on-demand library of short coaching series is available at any hour. All Daily, Focus and Nightly coaching sessions are part of Premium.
Personal coaching
The homepage offers bookable sessions with a human coach, and the help center covers a separate Personal Coaching subscription.
Circles and live challenges
Members can join community groups called Circles and take part in live challenges with others. Full access to Circles needs Premium.
Journal, to-do list and meditation
The App Store listing also describes a to-do list, a journal and gratitude journal, short workouts, breathing exercises, affirmations and meditation sessions.

Plans

Atoms

  • Free$0

    1 habit, with atomic suggestions and an accountability partner. No Mindset content or daily lessons.

  • Atoms Pro$4.99

    per month, or $39.99 per year

    6 habits, plus Mindset content and daily lessons from James Clear. Listed in the App Store as Atoms Pro Monthly and Atoms Pro Annual.

Fabulous

  • Free$0

    The standard version, usable for as long as you like, with a selection of free Journeys, Challenges and Guided Activities.

  • Fabulous Premium$16.99 to $59.99

    billing period not shown for most App Store purchases

    All Journeys, coaching sessions, unlimited habits and routines, and Circles. The listing names an annual subscription at $49.99 and a quarterly one at $39.99.

Ways to pay less

Atoms

  • Annual discount

    Annual plan costs about 33% less than monthly

    The US App Store lists Atoms Pro Monthly at $4.99 and Atoms Pro Annual at $39.99, about 33% less than 12 monthly payments ($59.88).

  • Other savings

    20% off Pro through the web checkout

    A banner on the Atoms homepage advertises 20% off a Pro subscription and links to the web checkout. It gives no end date, and the checkout shows prices only after sign-in.

Fabulous

  • Education

    Reduced Premium price for students and faculty

    Students and faculty members can request a reduced Fabulous Premium price through a form, using a .edu email address or a photo of a student ID. The article does not state the discount amount.

  • Lifetime license

    Lifetime subscription sold on the website

    The help center says a Lifetime subscription is available for the Fabulous app only and is sold on the website. The article does not give its price.

  • Other savings

    Premium through a Wellhub (Gympass) membership

    Active Gympass or Wellhub members can activate Fabulous Premium from the apps included in their plan. This applies to new Fabulous users only.

More comparisons