Skip to content

Atoms vs Productive - Habit Tracker

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Atoms

Official Atomic Habits app for building identity-based habits

Free plan · from $4.99/mo

Productive - Habit Tracker

Habit tracker with smart reminders, programs and challenges

Free plan · from $34.99/yr

Where they differ

  • Atoms starts at $4.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store in-app purchases). Productive - Habit Tracker starts at $34.99 per year ($2.92 per month), or $6.99 per month (website prices).
In commonFree planiOSAndroidHabit trackingGoals

At a glance

AtomsProductive - Habit Tracker
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$4.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store in-app purchases)$34.99 per year ($2.92 per month), or $6.99 per month (website prices)
Free plan1 habit, with atomic suggestions and an accountability partner, per the Free versus Pro table in the web checkout. Mindset content and daily lessons are not included.Free version with a limited number of habits and with ads. The vendor's pages do not state the habit limit.
Free trialTrial with no subscription commitment; when it ends the account moves to the free tier. Its length is not stated.7-day free trial of Productive Premium on the website; a payment method is entered at sign-up
iOS
Android
Made byAtomic Development Inc.Bending Spoons Operations S.p.A.
Price read fromapps.apple.comproductiveapp.io
CheckedOct 5, 2026Oct 5, 2026

Who each one suits

Atoms

  • Readers of Atomic Habits who want the book's four laws built into an app
  • People who prefer to start with a few small habits rather than a long list
  • iPhone users who want to log habits from an Apple Watch

Productive - Habit Tracker

  • People who want habits grouped by time of day with reminders
  • Guided programs and challenges alongside a personal habit list
  • iPhone users who also want their habits on an Apple Watch

Worth knowing

Atoms

  • The web checkout's comparison table gives Free 1 habit and Pro 6 habits; no tier with unlimited habits is listed.
  • Mindset content and the daily lessons from James Clear are marked Pro-only in that table.
  • Apps are listed for iPhone, Apple Watch and Android only; the web site sells and manages subscriptions but is not a web app.
  • The length of the trial is not stated on the homepage, the support page or the store listings.

Productive - Habit Tracker

  • App Store prices differ from the website: the US listing shows Premium at $10.99 for 1 month and from $19.99 to $79.99 for 1 year.
  • The free version limits the number of habits and shows ads; the vendor's pages do not state the limit.
  • Location-based reminders, per-habit statistics and full-text articles are Premium features.
  • Apps are listed for iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch and Android only; no desktop app is listed.

Key features

Atoms

Guided habit creation
Each habit is a statement anchored in an identity and committed to a time and place. Suggestions are offered for every segment and can be replaced with your own wording.
Press-and-hold logging
A habit is logged by pressing and holding its atom until it fills, or with a + button in Compact View. Earlier days can be logged or undone from the habit's history.
Daily goals
A habit can carry a daily target counted in times or another unit such as steps, and it is logged automatically once the target is met.
Habit stacking and Focus Mode
Release notes describe habit stacks built from existing habits, and a Focus Mode that plays audio from a Spotify account or from the app's own music library.
Daily lessons and Mindset content
The Mindset tab holds articles and a daily lesson from James Clear; a new lesson appears only after the previous one is read. The web checkout lists both under Pro.
Reminders, widgets and Apple Watch
Reminders can fire at a habit's exact time or several times a day. The iOS app has interactive widgets, and an Apple Watch app logs habits away from the phone.

Productive - Habit Tracker

Habit management
Create, complete, pause or stop habits, add notes to them, and give each one its own name, icon and color. A library of habit templates offers starting points.
Smart reminders
Reminders can be tied to a time of day or to a location. Location-based reminders and improved reminders for individual habits are Premium features.
Statistics and streaks
Chains of completed habits and perfect days show consistency. Per-habit statistics and week-by-week trends are Premium features.
Programs
Choose a goal and receive daily habit tips, reflection check-ins and motivation prompts built around it.
Challenges
Guided challenges are completed alongside other users around the world. The website lists real-time challenges as part of Premium.
Apple Watch app
The App Store listing covers iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch, so habits can be checked off from the wrist.

Plans

Atoms

  • Free$0

    1 habit, with atomic suggestions and an accountability partner. No Mindset content or daily lessons.

  • Atoms Pro$4.99

    per month, or $39.99 per year

    6 habits, plus Mindset content and daily lessons from James Clear. Listed in the App Store as Atoms Pro Monthly and Atoms Pro Annual.

Productive - Habit Tracker

  • Free$0

    Habit tracking with reminders and streaks for a limited number of habits, with ads. The limit is not stated.

  • Premium$34.99

    per year ($2.92 per month), or $6.99 per month

    Unlimited habits, real-time challenges, motivating statistics and no ads. These are website prices; the App Store lists different amounts.

Ways to pay less

Atoms

  • Annual discount

    Annual plan costs about 33% less than monthly

    The US App Store lists Atoms Pro Monthly at $4.99 and Atoms Pro Annual at $39.99, about 33% less than 12 monthly payments ($59.88).

  • Other savings

    20% off Pro through the web checkout

    A banner on the Atoms homepage advertises 20% off a Pro subscription and links to the web checkout. It gives no end date, and the checkout shows prices only after sign-in.

Productive - Habit Tracker

  • Annual discount

    Annual Plan costs about 58% less than monthly

    The website lists the Monthly plan at $6.99 and the Annual Plan at $34.99 ($2.92 per month), about 58% less than 12 monthly payments ($83.88).

More comparisons