Skip to content

Atoms vs Habitify

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Atoms

Official Atomic Habits app for building identity-based habits

Free plan · from $4.99/mo

Habitify

Cross-platform habit tracker with health-data sync and an API

Free plan · from $29.99/yr

Where they differ

  • Atoms starts at $4.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store in-app purchases). Habitify starts at $29.99 per year for Plus; Pro is $8.99 per month or $49.99 per year (App Store).
  • Only Habitify lists a web app.
  • Only Habitify lists a macOS app.
  • Atoms also covers goals.
  • Habitify also covers Pomodoro timer.
In commonFree planiOSAndroidHabit tracking

At a glance

AtomsHabitify
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$4.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store in-app purchases)$29.99 per year for Plus; Pro is $8.99 per month or $49.99 per year (App Store)
Free plan1 habit, with atomic suggestions and an accountability partner, per the Free versus Pro table in the web checkout. Mindset content and daily lessons are not included.Up to 3 active habits at a time with 1 reminder per habit, text notes with a mood log, a countdown timer and cross-platform sync.
Free trialTrial with no subscription commitment; when it ends the account moves to the free tier. Its length is not stated.7-day free trial of Habitify Pro
Web
macOS
iOS
Android
Made byAtomic Development Inc.Unstatic Co., Ltd
Price read fromapps.apple.comapps.apple.com
CheckedOct 5, 2026Oct 4, 2026

Who each one suits

Atoms

  • Readers of Atomic Habits who want the book's four laws built into an app
  • People who prefer to start with a few small habits rather than a long list
  • iPhone users who want to log habits from an Apple Watch

Habitify

  • One habit tracker shared across iPhone, Android, Mac and the web
  • Habits that can be confirmed from health or fitness data
  • Students, who get 50% off the first year of Pro Annual

Worth knowing

Atoms

  • The web checkout's comparison table gives Free 1 habit and Pro 6 habits; no tier with unlimited habits is listed.
  • Mindset content and the daily lessons from James Clear are marked Pro-only in that table.
  • Apps are listed for iPhone, Apple Watch and Android only; the web site sells and manages subscriptions but is not a web app.
  • The length of the trial is not stated on the homepage, the support page or the store listings.

Habitify

  • The free plan allows 3 active habits and 1 reminder per habit.
  • Plus is annual only and leaves out checklists, off mode, calendar and health sync, automation and API access, which need Pro.
  • Prices here are US App Store prices; the vendor's web pricing page shows a single Premium plan at $2.49 a month billed annually or $59.99 once.
  • The Family subscription is described as iOS only.

Key features

Atoms

Guided habit creation
Each habit is a statement anchored in an identity and committed to a time and place. Suggestions are offered for every segment and can be replaced with your own wording.
Press-and-hold logging
A habit is logged by pressing and holding its atom until it fills, or with a + button in Compact View. Earlier days can be logged or undone from the habit's history.
Daily goals
A habit can carry a daily target counted in times or another unit such as steps, and it is logged automatically once the target is met.
Habit stacking and Focus Mode
Release notes describe habit stacks built from existing habits, and a Focus Mode that plays audio from a Spotify account or from the app's own music library.
Daily lessons and Mindset content
The Mindset tab holds articles and a daily lesson from James Clear; a new lesson appears only after the previous one is read. The web checkout lists both under Pro.
Reminders, widgets and Apple Watch
Reminders can fire at a habit's exact time or several times a day. The iOS app has interactive widgets, and an Apple Watch app logs habits away from the phone.

Habitify

Daily schedule and reminders
Habits are laid out across the day with reminders. Free allows 1 reminder per habit; Plus adds unlimited reminders by time, location or habit stack.
Progress tracking
A calendar, streak counts and completion rates show how consistently each habit is being kept.
Timers, notes and mood log
A countdown timer and text notes with a mood log are free. Pro adds Pomodoro and stopwatch timers with background sound, and notes with images.
Health and fitness sync
Habits can be linked to data from Apple Health, Health Connect, Fitbit and Strava. Health app sync is listed as a Pro feature.
Challenges with friends
Friends can compete in habit challenges, and there are monthly leaderboard challenges.
API, automation and AI tools
Pro includes API access and Zapier and IFTTT connections. The help center also documents an MCP connector for AI assistants such as ChatGPT and Claude.

Plans

Atoms

  • Free$0

    1 habit, with atomic suggestions and an accountability partner. No Mindset content or daily lessons.

  • Atoms Pro$4.99

    per month, or $39.99 per year

    6 habits, plus Mindset content and daily lessons from James Clear. Listed in the App Store as Atoms Pro Monthly and Atoms Pro Annual.

Habitify

  • Free$0

    Up to 3 active habits, 1 reminder per habit, text notes with a mood log and a countdown timer.

  • Plus$29.99

    per year (annual billing only)

    Unlimited habits, unlimited reminders by time, location or habit stack, and custom areas.

  • Pro$49.99

    per year, or $8.99 per month

    Everything in Plus, plus checklists, off mode, Pomodoro and stopwatch timers, calendar and health sync, Zapier, IFTTT, NFC tags and API access.

  • Pro Family$89.99

    per year

    A yearly Pro subscription shared through family sharing, which the vendor describes as iOS only.

  • Pro Lifetime$119.99

    one-time purchase

    Habitify Pro paid for once, with no renewal.

Ways to pay less

Atoms

  • Annual discount

    Annual plan costs about 33% less than monthly

    The US App Store lists Atoms Pro Monthly at $4.99 and Atoms Pro Annual at $39.99, about 33% less than 12 monthly payments ($59.88).

  • Other savings

    20% off Pro through the web checkout

    A banner on the Atoms homepage advertises 20% off a Pro subscription and links to the web checkout. It gives no end date, and the checkout shows prices only after sign-in.

Habitify

  • Annual discount

    Pro costs about 54% less when billed yearly

    The App Store listing shows Pro at $8.99 monthly or $49.99 yearly, about 54% less than 12 monthly payments ($107.88).

  • Education

    Student Program: 50% off Pro Annual for a year

    Students anywhere in the world with a school-issued email address can claim 50% off the Habitify Pro Annual plan for the first year from the app's Upgrade tab.

  • Lifetime license

    Pro Lifetime for a single payment

    The App Store listing includes Habitify Pro Lifetime at $119.99 as a one-time purchase instead of a subscription.

More comparisons