Skip to content

Cin7 vs Linnworks

We give Cin7 a 2.4 GPA and Linnworks a 2.0, out of 4.0. Cin7 grades higher on the free plan. They get the same grade on value for money, features, ease of use and platforms.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Cin7

Inventory software for wholesale and multichannel product sellers

Free trial · from $349/mo

Linnworks

Inventory and order management for high-volume multichannel sellers

Paid

How we grade them

2.4GPACin7Fair2.0GPALinnworksFair
Value for money
CStandard is $349 a month for 5 users, 2 store or app connections and 6,000 sales orders a year; the page doesn't say if that's billed monthly or yearly. A shop and an online store fit, but it's at the dear end of this category, and API access and point of sale are add-ons.
CNo prices are published: plans are quoted after a demo, tiered by monthly orders with overage charges, and listing tools and the warehouse system are priced on top. With no figure to compare, it sits in the middle, but expect a one-off onboarding fee as well.
Free plan and trial
CNo free plan, but a 14-day free trial from a sign-up form, and the listing doesn't mention a card. Every plan button on the pricing page books a demo, though.
FNo free plan and no trial on record. The pricing page asks you to book a demo for a quote.
Features
BStock and orders across stores, marketplaces, wholesale and retail, unlimited locations, purchasing, bills of materials with batch, serial and expiry tracking, and warehouse apps. That covers the whole job; MRP waits for Pro and AI forecasting is a paid add-on.
BStock synced across 100+ channels every few minutes, a rules engine with unlimited routing rules, carrier selection and labels, purchase orders with low-stock alerts, pick lists and pack checks, and profit by SKU. The whole job for a multichannel seller.
Ease of use
CNo store rating on record. You'll connect a store and your accounting, set up locations and assemblies, and the plans are sold through a demo, so plan on a proper setup.
CNo store rating on record. You'll connect channels and carriers and build routing rules, and the vendor recommends paying for onboarding, which says a lot about the setup.
Platforms and integrations
BWeb, iPhone and Android, with Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, QuickBooks Online, Xero and ShipStation. No desktop app, and the API is a paid add-on.
BWeb only, with 100+ channels including Amazon, eBay, Walmart, Shopify, TikTok Shop, Temu and Wayfair, plus carriers, 3PLs and shipping aggregators. No desktop or phone app is listed.
Best forbrands selling in stores, marketplaces and wholesalehigh-volume sellers on many marketplaces

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Cin7 and Linnworks. How we grade

Where they differ

  • Only Cin7 lists iOS and Android apps.
  • Cin7 also covers barcode scanning.
  • Linnworks also covers workflow automation, shipping labels and amazon selling.
In commonWebAI featuresInventory

At a glance

Cin7Linnworks
PricingFree trialPaid
Starts at$349 per month for 6,000 sales orders a yearNot published
Free planNoneNone
Free trial14-day free trialNone listed
Web
iOS
Android
Made byCin7 Americas, Inc.Linnworks
Price read fromcin7.comNot confirmed
CheckedOct 18, 2026Oct 18, 2026

Who each one suits

Cin7

  • Brands selling through their own store, marketplaces and wholesale at once
  • Distributors and wholesalers that want a B2B ordering portal
  • Growing sellers that have outgrown spreadsheets but do not want an ERP

Linnworks

  • Online retailers selling across several marketplaces and their own store
  • Sellers whose order volume has outgrown manual stock updates
  • UK and US sellers shipping from their own warehouse or through 3PLs

Worth knowing

Cin7

  • Each plan caps users, yearly sales orders and ecommerce or app integrations; more of each costs extra through sales.
  • API access, point of sale, the B2B portal, ForesightAI forecasting and premium support are paid add-ons on every Core plan.
  • The pricing page does not say whether the monthly prices are for monthly or annual billing, and notes they are for new customers.
  • Each plan's button books a demo rather than a checkout, and Cin7 Omni has no published price.

Linnworks

  • No prices are published: plans are quoted after a demo, tiered by monthly orders, with overage charges above the tier.
  • Listing tools, the WMS and SkuVault warehouse features are priced by order volume on top; forecasting is a flat fee.
  • SkuVault Core, with quality control, serialization and 3PL client portals, is only sold in North America.
  • Onboarding is a one-off fee set by the scope of the project, and the vendor recommends buying it.

Key features

Cin7

Multichannel stock and orders
Stock levels and sales orders across online stores, marketplaces, wholesale and retail, with unlimited inventory locations on every Core plan.
Purchasing and reordering
Purchase orders, supplier records and stock reordering, with AI demand forecasting available as the paid ForesightAI add-on.
Assembly and light manufacturing
Bills of materials, kits and bundles, assembly and disassembly, batch, serial and expiry tracking, and MRP from the Pro plan.
Warehouse mobile apps
iOS and Android apps for picking, packing, put-away, counts and barcode scanning; Advanced adds several warehouses and FIFO or FEFO picking.
Accounting sync
Connects to Xero or QuickBooks Online and tracks cost of goods sold across several currencies.
Wholesale portal and point of sale
A B2B ordering portal for trade customers and a point of sale that runs on a mobile device, both sold as add-ons.

Linnworks

Stock sync across 100+ channels
Updates stock on Amazon, eBay, Walmart, Shopify, TikTok Shop and other channels every few minutes after each sale to prevent overselling.
Rules-based order routing
A rules engine with unlimited routing rules sorts, prioritizes and sends orders to the right warehouse or 3PL, with custom order views.
Shipping and labels
Connects to carriers and aggregators, prints labels with order and courier details, and picks carriers automatically by rule.
Purchasing and forecasting
Purchase orders and low-stock alerts, with Linnworks Forecasting sold as a flat-fee add-on that uses sales history and seasonal trends.
Warehouse picking
Pick lists and routes, replenishment from storage to the picking area, and pack checks before shipping; SkuVault Core adds more in North America.
Spotlight AI and reporting
Spotlight AI suggests automation rules for repetitive tasks, and dashboards report revenue and profit by SKU and channel.

Plans

Cin7

  • Standard$349

    per month for 6,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)

    5 users, 2 ecommerce or app integrations, unlimited locations, warehouse app for one location, and assembly with BOMs and batch tracking.

  • Pro$599

    per month for 24,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)

    10 users and 4 ecommerce or app integrations, and adds material requirements planning.

  • Advanced$1,199

    per month for 120,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)

    15 users, 6 ecommerce or app integrations, and the advanced warehouse app for several warehouses with FIFO and FEFO picking.

  • OmniCustom

    Cin7's separate system for larger companies with several warehouses and complex supply chains, quoted by sales.

Linnworks

Pricing could not be confirmed. See linnworks.com.

More comparisons