Skip to content

Cin7 vs Zoho Inventory

We give Cin7 a 2.4 GPA and Zoho Inventory a 3.4, out of 4.0. Zoho Inventory grades higher on value for money, ease of use and platforms. They get the same grade on the free plan and features.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Cin7

Inventory software for wholesale and multichannel product sellers

Free trial · from $349/mo

Zoho Inventory

Online inventory and order management from Zoho, with a free plan

Free plan · from $29/mo

How we grade them

2.4GPACin7Fair3.4GPAZoho InventoryVery good
Value for money
CStandard is $349 a month for 5 users, 2 store or app connections and 6,000 sales orders a year; the page doesn't say if that's billed monthly or yearly. A shop and an online store fit, but it's at the dear end of this category, and API access and point of sale are add-ons.
AStandard covers a shop plus an online store at $29 a month billed yearly ($39 monthly): 500 orders a month, 3 users, 2 locations and 1 Shopify store. That's well under what this category usually charges, though barcodes and stock counts need Premium at $79.
Free plan and trial
CNo free plan, but a 14-day free trial from a sign-up form, and the listing doesn't mention a card. Every plan button on the pricing page books a demo, though.
CFree for 50 orders a month, 1 user and 1 location, with composite items, dropshipping and one Shopify store. Fine for a side hustle, but a shop and an online store will pass 50 orders a month quickly, and there are no barcodes.
Features
BStock and orders across stores, marketplaces, wholesale and retail, unlimited locations, purchasing, bills of materials with batch, serial and expiry tracking, and warehouse apps. That covers the whole job; MRP waits for Pro and AI forecasting is a paid add-on.
BMarketplace and store sync, several warehouses with bins, sales and purchase orders, backorders, dropshipping, shipping labels, and barcodes with serial and batch tracking. That's the whole job, though barcodes, stock counts and batches start on Premium.
Ease of use
CNo store rating on record. You'll connect a store and your accounting, set up locations and assemblies, and the plans are sold through a demo, so plan on a proper setup.
A4.75 from 1,029 App Store ratings, just into the top band. It also works with Zoho Books and Zoho CRM if you already use them.
Platforms and integrations
BWeb, iPhone and Android, with Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, QuickBooks Online, Xero and ShipStation. No desktop app, and the API is a paid add-on.
AWeb, Windows, iPhone and Android, with Amazon, eBay, Walmart, Etsy, Shopify, WooCommerce, Zoho Books, QuickBooks Online, Xero and carriers like UPS, USPS and FedEx. That's the full spread.
Best forbrands selling in stores, marketplaces and wholesalesmall online sellers on a budget

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Cin7 and Zoho Inventory. How we grade

Price against what you get

Cin7 starts at $349 a month and scores 2.7 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Zoho Inventory starts at $29 a month and scores 3.7.

Zoho Inventory scores higher and starts $320 a month lower. Of the other inventory management tools on the chart, 3 score higher than Cin7 for less, and none scores higher than Zoho Inventory for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

C2.0B3.0A4.0$20$50$100$200$500More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessCin7Zoho Inventory

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of inventory management tools, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • Cin7 starts at $349 per month for 6,000 sales orders a year. Zoho Inventory starts at $29 per organization / month, billed annually ($39 billed monthly).
  • Zoho Inventory has a free plan. Cin7 does not, though it has a free trial.
  • Only Zoho Inventory lists a Windows app.
  • Zoho Inventory also covers online store and shipping labels.
In commonWebiOSAndroidInventoryBarcode scanning

At a glance

Cin7Zoho Inventory
PricingFree trialFree plan
Starts at$349 per month for 6,000 sales orders a year$29 per organization / month, billed annually ($39 billed monthly)
Free planNone50 orders a month, 1 user and 1 location, with composite items, dropshipping and backorders.
Free trial14-day free trial14-day free trial of the paid plans
Web
Windows
iOS
Android
Made byCin7 Americas, Inc.Zoho
Price read fromcin7.comzoho.com
CheckedOct 18, 2026Oct 18, 2026

Who each one suits

Cin7

  • Brands selling through their own store, marketplaces and wholesale at once
  • Distributors and wholesalers that want a B2B ordering portal
  • Growing sellers that have outgrown spreadsheets but do not want an ERP

Zoho Inventory

  • Small online sellers on Amazon, eBay, Etsy or Shopify
  • Businesses already using Zoho Books or Zoho CRM
  • Very small shops that want a free plan to start

Worth knowing

Cin7

  • Each plan caps users, yearly sales orders and ecommerce or app integrations; more of each costs extra through sales.
  • API access, point of sale, the B2B portal, ForesightAI forecasting and premium support are paid add-ons on every Core plan.
  • The pricing page does not say whether the monthly prices are for monthly or annual billing, and notes they are for new customers.
  • Each plan's button books a demo rather than a checkout, and Cin7 Omni has no published price.

Zoho Inventory

  • Each plan caps orders a month, users and locations; more users or 500 extra orders cost $7.50 a month each billed annually ($9 monthly).
  • Extra locations cost $10 a month billed annually ($12 monthly), and advanced warehousing is $124.17 a month billed annually.
  • Barcodes, stock counts and serial and batch tracking start on Premium; Standard has none of them.
  • The Free and Standard plans connect only one Shopify store; Premium and higher allow up to five.

Key features

Cin7

Multichannel stock and orders
Stock levels and sales orders across online stores, marketplaces, wholesale and retail, with unlimited inventory locations on every Core plan.
Purchasing and reordering
Purchase orders, supplier records and stock reordering, with AI demand forecasting available as the paid ForesightAI add-on.
Assembly and light manufacturing
Bills of materials, kits and bundles, assembly and disassembly, batch, serial and expiry tracking, and MRP from the Pro plan.
Warehouse mobile apps
iOS and Android apps for picking, packing, put-away, counts and barcode scanning; Advanced adds several warehouses and FIFO or FEFO picking.
Accounting sync
Connects to Xero or QuickBooks Online and tracks cost of goods sold across several currencies.
Wholesale portal and point of sale
A B2B ordering portal for trade customers and a point of sale that runs on a mobile device, both sold as add-ons.

Zoho Inventory

Marketplace and store sync
Syncs orders and stock with Amazon, eBay, Walmart, Etsy, Shopify and WooCommerce, with Shopify stores capped per plan.
Multiple warehouses
Stock across locations with transfer orders and bins, plus an advanced warehousing add-on for larger operations.
Sales and purchase orders
Sales orders, invoices, purchase orders, backorders and dropshipments, with customer and vendor portals.
Shipping
Pick, pack and ship from one place, generate shipping labels and connect carriers such as UPS, USPS, FedEx and Easyship.
Barcodes, serials and batches
Barcode generation, stock counts and serial and batch tracking from the Premium plan up.
Zoho apps and accounting
Works with Zoho Books, Zoho CRM and Zoho Analytics, and also connects to QuickBooks Online and Xero.

Plans

Cin7

  • Standard$349

    per month for 6,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)

    5 users, 2 ecommerce or app integrations, unlimited locations, warehouse app for one location, and assembly with BOMs and batch tracking.

  • Pro$599

    per month for 24,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)

    10 users and 4 ecommerce or app integrations, and adds material requirements planning.

  • Advanced$1,199

    per month for 120,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)

    15 users, 6 ecommerce or app integrations, and the advanced warehouse app for several warehouses with FIFO and FEFO picking.

  • OmniCustom

    Cin7's separate system for larger companies with several warehouses and complex supply chains, quoted by sales.

Zoho Inventory

  • Free$0

    50 orders a month, 1 user and 1 location, with composite items, dropshipments and backorders.

  • Standard$29

    per organization / month, billed annually ($39 billed monthly)

    500 orders a month, 3 users and 2 locations, with a customer portal and 1 Shopify store.

  • Premium$79

    per organization / month, billed annually ($99 billed monthly)

    3,000 orders a month, 5 users and 4 locations, adding barcodes, stock counts, serial and batch tracking, and up to 5 Shopify stores.

  • Plus$129

    per organization / month, billed annually ($159 billed monthly)

    7,500 orders a month, 10 users and 6 locations, adding an online store builder, WhatsApp selling and abandoned cart recovery.

  • Enterprise$249

    per organization / month, billed annually ($299 billed monthly)

    15,000 orders a month, 10 users and 10 locations, adding Zoho Analytics and multi-currency transactions per contact.

Ways to pay less

Cin7

No public discounts listed.

Zoho Inventory

  • Annual discount

    Save up to 26% with yearly billing

    Yearly billing cuts Standard from $39 to $29 a month, Premium from $99 to $79, Plus from $159 to $129 and Enterprise from $299 to $249.

  • Nonprofit

    15% off for nonprofits

    Zoho offers nonprofits a 15% discount on Zoho Inventory, arranged by writing to its presales team.

More comparisons