Skip to content

Cin7 vs Unleashed

We give Cin7 and Unleashed the same GPA: 2.4 out of 4.0. They get the same grade on all five counts.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Cin7

Inventory software for wholesale and multichannel product sellers

Free trial · from $349/mo

Unleashed

Inventory, purchasing and assembly software for wholesalers and makers

Free trial · from $91/mo

How we grade them

2.4GPACin7Fair2.4GPAUnleashedFair
Value for money
CStandard is $349 a month for 5 users, 2 store or app connections and 6,000 sales orders a year; the page doesn't say if that's billed monthly or yearly. A shop and an online store fit, but it's at the dear end of this category, and API access and point of sale are add-ons.
CFor a shop and an online store, Lite does it: $91 a month billed yearly ($99 monthly), or $1,089 a year, with 3 users, 3 integrations and one warehouse. In the middle of this category, but only 100 sales orders a month are included, and 500 more cost $70 a month.
Free plan and trial
CNo free plan, but a 14-day free trial from a sign-up form, and the listing doesn't mention a card. Every plan button on the pricing page books a demo, though.
CNo free plan, but a 14-day free trial with every feature and no credit card needed. Enough time to load products and push a few orders through.
Features
BStock and orders across stores, marketplaces, wholesale and retail, unlimited locations, purchasing, bills of materials with batch, serial and expiry tracking, and warehouse apps. That covers the whole job; MRP waits for Pro and AI forecasting is a paid add-on.
BStock across warehouses with batch and serial tracking and landed costs, quotes to invoices, purchase orders and supplier returns, bills of materials, assemblies and production planning. The whole job, though several warehouses need Core and MRP needs Pro.
Ease of use
CNo store rating on record. You'll connect a store and your accounting, set up locations and assemblies, and the plans are sold through a demo, so plan on a proper setup.
CNo store rating on record. Onboarding is a one-off fee of $449 to $5,549, and you'll set up warehouses, products and integrations before it pays off.
Platforms and integrations
BWeb, iPhone and Android, with Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, QuickBooks Online, Xero and ShipStation. No desktop app, and the API is a paid add-on.
BWeb, iPhone and Android, with Xero, QuickBooks Online, Shopify, WooCommerce, Amazon and Lightspeed. No desktop app, and the warehouse app is $149 a month on Core, included on Pro.
Best forbrands selling in stores, marketplaces and wholesalewholesalers and makers tracking batches

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Cin7 and Unleashed. How we grade

Price against what you get

Cin7 starts at $349 a month and scores 2.7 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Unleashed starts at $91 a month and scores 2.7.

They score the same, and Unleashed starts $258 a month lower. Of the other inventory management tools on the chart, 3 score higher than Cin7 for less, and 2 score higher than Unleashed for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

C2.0B3.0A4.0$20$50$100$200$500More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessCin7Unleashed

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of inventory management tools, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • Cin7 starts at $349 per month for 6,000 sales orders a year. Unleashed starts at $91 per month, billed annually ($99 billed monthly).
  • Unleashed also covers reports.
In commonWebiOSAndroidPublic APIAI featuresInventoryBarcode scanning

At a glance

Cin7Unleashed
PricingFree trialFree trial
Starts at$349 per month for 6,000 sales orders a year$91 per month, billed annually ($99 billed monthly)
Free planNoneNone
Free trial14-day free trial14-day free trial with all features, no credit card needed
Web
iOS
Android
Made byCin7 Americas, Inc.The Access Group
Price read fromcin7.comunleashedsoftware.com
CheckedOct 18, 2026Oct 18, 2026

Who each one suits

Cin7

  • Brands selling through their own store, marketplaces and wholesale at once
  • Distributors and wholesalers that want a B2B ordering portal
  • Growing sellers that have outgrown spreadsheets but do not want an ERP

Unleashed

  • Wholesalers and distributors selling to trade customers
  • Food, beverage and supplement makers that track batches
  • Businesses on Xero or QuickBooks Online needing more than basic stock

Worth knowing

Cin7

  • Each plan caps users, yearly sales orders and ecommerce or app integrations; more of each costs extra through sales.
  • API access, point of sale, the B2B portal, ForesightAI forecasting and premium support are paid add-ons on every Core plan.
  • The pricing page does not say whether the monthly prices are for monthly or annual billing, and notes they are for new customers.
  • Each plan's button books a demo rather than a checkout, and Cin7 Omni has no published price.

Unleashed

  • Every plan includes 100 sales orders a month; more cost $70 a month for 500, $200 for 1,500, $320 for 3,000 or $490 for unlimited.
  • Extra users cost $69 a month each ($89 on Pro), and integrations beyond those included cost $39 a month each.
  • Lite covers a single warehouse; multi-warehouse management needs Core or Pro.
  • Onboarding is a one-off fee of $449, $799 or $5,549, and support plans cost $99 or $239 a month.

Key features

Cin7

Multichannel stock and orders
Stock levels and sales orders across online stores, marketplaces, wholesale and retail, with unlimited inventory locations on every Core plan.
Purchasing and reordering
Purchase orders, supplier records and stock reordering, with AI demand forecasting available as the paid ForesightAI add-on.
Assembly and light manufacturing
Bills of materials, kits and bundles, assembly and disassembly, batch, serial and expiry tracking, and MRP from the Pro plan.
Warehouse mobile apps
iOS and Android apps for picking, packing, put-away, counts and barcode scanning; Advanced adds several warehouses and FIFO or FEFO picking.
Accounting sync
Connects to Xero or QuickBooks Online and tracks cost of goods sold across several currencies.
Wholesale portal and point of sale
A B2B ordering portal for trade customers and a point of sale that runs on a mobile device, both sold as add-ons.

Unleashed

Stock control
Multiple warehouses and transfers, stock counts, units of measure, low and high stock alerts, batch and serial tracking and landed costs.
Sales and purchasing
Quotes, sales orders, invoices, credit notes, backorders, pick lists and shipments, plus purchase orders, receipting and supplier returns.
Assemblies and production
Bills of materials, assembly and disassembly, and Kanban production planning, with an MRP-based planning module on Pro.
Warehouse app
An iOS and Android app for picking, packing, receiving and bin transfers by barcode scan, included on Pro and $149 a month on Core.
Forecasting and analytics
Advanced Inventory Manager for demand forecasting and reorder planning, and Access Analytics with plain-English report questions.
B2B store and CRM
Optional modules for a wholesale online store from $129 a month and a CRM with sales and marketing tools from $450 a month.

Plans

Cin7

  • Standard$349

    per month for 6,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)

    5 users, 2 ecommerce or app integrations, unlimited locations, warehouse app for one location, and assembly with BOMs and batch tracking.

  • Pro$599

    per month for 24,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)

    10 users and 4 ecommerce or app integrations, and adds material requirements planning.

  • Advanced$1,199

    per month for 120,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)

    15 users, 6 ecommerce or app integrations, and the advanced warehouse app for several warehouses with FIFO and FEFO picking.

  • OmniCustom

    Cin7's separate system for larger companies with several warehouses and complex supply chains, quoted by sales.

Unleashed

  • Lite$91

    per month, billed annually ($99 billed monthly)

    $1,089 a year. 3 users, 100 sales orders a month (up to 500 with an upgrade), 3 integrations and a single warehouse.

  • Core$366

    per month, billed annually ($399 billed monthly)

    $4,389 a year. 3 users, 100 sales orders a month, 3 integrations and multiple warehouses; production and forecasting are paid modules.

  • Pro$668

    per month, billed annually ($729 billed monthly)

    $8,019 a year. 5 users and 5 integrations, with production, forecasting and MRP, the warehouse app and Access Analytics included.

Ways to pay less

Cin7

No public discounts listed.

Unleashed

  • Annual discount

    Save up to 10% with annual billing

    Paying yearly costs $1,089 for Lite instead of $1,188, $4,389 for Core instead of $4,788 and $8,019 for Pro instead of $8,748.

More comparisons