Letterly vs Voicenotes
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
Letterly
Voice notes and dictation that rewrite speech into finished text
Voicenotes
Bot-free AI notetaker for meetings, memos and dictation
Where they differ
- Letterly starts at $19.99 per month, or from $69.99 per year, as listed on the US App Store. Voicenotes starts at $9 per user / month; billing basis not stated.
- Voicenotes has a free plan. Letterly does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Voicenotes lists a browser extension.
- Letterly also covers text expansion.
- Voicenotes also covers chat assistant.
At a glance
| Letterly | Voicenotes | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free trial | Free plan |
| Starts at | $19.99 per month, or from $69.99 per year, as listed on the US App Store | $9 per user / month; billing basis not stated |
| Free plan | None | Basic plan: unlimited recordings, 100 transcription minutes a week shared across meetings, memos and dictation, and access to the last 30 days of notes. |
| Free trial | 7-day free trial for new users. The free version is limited to 10 recordings of up to 3 minutes each. | 7-day free trial of paid features, according to the terms of service |
| Web | ||
| macOS | ||
| Windows | ||
| iOS | ||
| Android | ||
| Browser extension | ||
| Made by | Letterly | Coping Hard Inc. |
| Price read from | apps.apple.com | voicenotes.com |
| Checked | Oct 5, 2026 | Oct 5, 2026 |
Who each one suits
Letterly
- One voice-notes app across phone, desktop and web
- Turning spoken ideas into emails, posts and journal entries
- Recording meetings or lectures for a transcript and summary
Voicenotes
- People who want one app for meetings, voice memos and dictation
- Meetings where a visible recording bot is not acceptable
- Capturing notes from a phone or smartwatch as well as a computer
Worth knowing
Letterly
- Letterly's site has no pricing page; prices here come from its US App Store listing, which shows several price points for yearly and lifetime PRO.
- The support page limits the free version to 10 recordings of up to 3 minutes each.
- Vendor pages disagree on recording length: the support page says 15 minutes on Pro, the homepage and App Store listing say up to 90 minutes.
Voicenotes
- The free Basic plan transcribes 100 minutes a week and shows only the last 30 days of notes. Older notes are stored but hidden until you upgrade.
- The pricing page gives $9 per user a month without a billing basis. The US App Store lists in-app subscriptions at $14.99 a month and up to $99.99 a year.
- Dictation, audio imports, real-time notes, the MCP server and advanced integrations need Pro.
- SSO, SCIM and consent management are Enterprise features at $24 per user a month. The Windows desktop app is labeled a beta.
Key features
Letterly
- Dictation in any app
- Speak inside Gmail, Slack, Notion or any other text field on a computer, or use the Letterly keyboard on iPhone, and the text is inserted where you are typing.
- Voice notes with AI rewrites
- Record a thought in the app and get cleaned-up text. Choose from 25+ premade rewrite styles, such as an email, post or summary, or build your own.
- Meeting and lecture recaps
- Long recordings, up to 90 minutes per note, become a transcript split by speaker along with a summary.
- 90+ languages and translation
- The spoken language is detected automatically, including switches mid-sentence, and any note can be translated into 90+ languages.
- Audio upload and offline recording
- Transcribe audio and video recorded outside the app, and record without an internet connection when you are away from one.
- Zapier, webhooks and MCP
- Send notes to other apps through Zapier or webhooks, and connect Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor over MCP to search, manage or rewrite your notes.
Voicenotes
- Bot-free meeting recording
- Hit record in the app when a meeting starts and nothing joins the call. It works with any meeting app and with in-person conversations, and you can jot comments on the note as you go.
- Summaries and next steps
- When the meeting ends you get a summary, action items and next steps alongside the recording and transcript, ready to share as a link or export as a PDF.
- Ask AI across your notes
- Ask a question and get an answer drawn from every conversation and memo you have recorded, or turn a meeting into a follow-up email, report or to-do list.
- Voice memos and dictation
- The same app captures spoken memos, and dictation types with your voice in other apps on desktop and mobile. Dictation is a Pro feature with a one-time free allowance on Basic.
- Language detection
- Transcribes English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Italian and more than 60 other languages, detects the language automatically and handles switching mid-sentence.
- Integrations and MCP
- Integrations include Zapier, Notion, Obsidian, Todoist and Readwise, plus webhooks, and an MCP server connects notes to Claude and ChatGPT. Advanced integrations and the MCP server need Pro.
Plans
Letterly
Free version$0
Up to 10 recordings of up to 3 minutes each, according to Letterly's support page.
PRO (1 month)$19.99
per month
Unlimited recordings and AI rewrites. The App Store listing cites notes of up to 90 minutes.
PRO (3 months)$44.90
per 3 months
The same PRO subscription billed every three months, as listed among the App Store in-app purchases.
PRO (1 year)$69.99–$99.99
per year; the listing shows several yearly price points
Yearly PRO. The App Store lists it at $69.99, $79.99, $89.99 and $99.99 without saying which applies to new subscribers.
PRO (Lifetime)$199.99–$249.99
one-time; the listing shows two lifetime price points
A one-time PRO purchase, listed on the App Store at both $199.99 and $249.99.
Voicenotes
Basic$0
Unlimited recordings, 100 minutes a week of transcripts and summaries refreshed weekly, and a 30-day history.
Pro$9
per user / month; monthly or annual basis not stated
Unlimited transcription, dictation and history, real-time notes and live transcription, audio imports, the Voicenotes MCP, advanced integrations and team billing.
Enterprise$24
per user / month, sold through sales; basis not stated
Everything in Pro, plus SSO and SCIM, consent management, admin controls for sharing, CRM and dialer integrations and a dedicated success manager.
Ways to pay less
Letterly
- Lifetime license
Lifetime PRO listed from $199.99
The US App Store listing includes a PRO Subscription (Lifetime) in-app purchase at $199.99 and at $249.99, alongside the monthly and yearly subscriptions.
Voicenotes
No public discounts listed.

