Skip to content

AppBlock pricing

AppBlock has a free plan. Paid plans start at $2.50 / month, billed yearly ($29.99).

Free planChecked Oct 5, 2026 against appblock.app

Plans and prices

Starts at
$2.50 / month, billed yearly ($29.99)
Free plan
Free plan with limits that differ by platform: up to 2 schedules and 12 hours of Strict Mode on iOS, or 3 schedules and 24 hours of Strict Mode on Android.
Free trial
1 week free on the yearly plan, for new subscribers only
Free$0Blocking within limits: 2 schedules on iOS or 3 on Android, schedule usage limits of up to 30 minutes a day and time-capped Strict Mode.
Premium (yearly)$29.99per year ($2.50 / month), after a free weekUnlimited Quick Block, schedules and Strict Mode, plus Allowlist mode, adult content blocking and backup.
Premium (monthly)$4.99per monthThe same Premium features paid month to month, with cancellation at any time.
Premium (lifetime)$89.99one-time paymentPremium features for a single payment with no subscription.

Read from appblock.app on Oct 5, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with AppBlock before you buy.

Ways to pay less for AppBlock

  • Annual discountYearly Premium costs about half of monthly

    The pricing page lists Premium at $29.99 a year against $4.99 a month, which comes to $59.88 over twelve months.

    Stated on appblock.app
  • Lifetime licenseLifetime Premium for a one-time payment

    The pricing page lists a Lifetime Premium option at $89.99, paid once.

    Stated on appblock.app
  • EducationStudent discount on Premium

    Students who submit their university, field of study and academic year get a link that shows a student discount in the app. The page does not state the amount.

    Stated on appblock.app

How AppBlock's price compares

ToolStarts atFree plan
AppBlock$2.50 / month, billed yearly ($29.99)Yes
Freedom$3.33 / month, billed yearly ($39.99)YesCompare
Opal$8.29 / month, billed annually ($99.99)YesCompare
BlockSite$3.99 / month or $23.99 / year (US App Store; several amounts listed)YesCompare
Stay Focused$3.99 / month, or $24.99 / year (US App Store)YesCompare
one sec$3.99 / month, or $19.99 / year (US web store price)YesCompare

Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.

AppBlock pricing questions

Is AppBlock free?

AppBlock has a free plan. Free plan with limits that differ by platform: up to 2 schedules and 12 hours of Strict Mode on iOS, or 3 schedules and 24 hours of Strict Mode on Android. Paid plans start at $2.50 / month, billed yearly ($29.99).

How much does AppBlock cost?

AppBlock lists 4 plans. Free: $0. Premium (yearly): $29.99 per year ($2.50 / month), after a free week. Premium (monthly): $4.99 per month. Premium (lifetime): $89.99 one-time payment. Prices were read from appblock.app on Oct 5, 2026.

Does AppBlock have a free trial?

Yes. 1 week free on the yearly plan, for new subscribers only.

Is AppBlock cheaper with annual billing?

Yearly Premium costs about half of monthly. The pricing page lists Premium at $29.99 a year against $4.99 a month, which comes to $59.88 over twelve months.

Does AppBlock have a student or education discount?

Student discount on Premium. Students who submit their university, field of study and academic year get a link that shows a student discount in the app. The page does not state the amount.

Can I buy AppBlock once instead of subscribing?

Lifetime Premium for a one-time payment. The pricing page lists a Lifetime Premium option at $89.99, paid once.

When were AppBlock's prices last checked?

On Oct 5, 2026, against appblock.app. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.

Everything about AppBlock: features, platforms and alternatives