Skip to content

The Momence Insider’s Guide

Everything we know about Momence in one document: what it costs, its grades, getting a refund, getting help and what else to look at. Read it here, or keep a copy.

Download the PDF
Pass it onEmailLinkedInXWhatsApp
ToolGPAOctober 2026

Momence

The Insider’s Guide

Class booking, memberships and marketing for fitness studios

Momence, as pictured on momence.com

Every plan, grade, refund rule and rival among salon, spa and studio booking apps, read from Momence’s own pages.

Made by Xplor Momence · checked Oct 24, 2026 · toolgpa.com

2.4GPA

Contents

  1. 01WelcomeWhat it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
  2. 02What it costsEvery plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
  3. 03What it doesIts main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
  4. 04Where it standsIts grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
  5. 05The alternativesThe tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
  6. 06Quick answersThe questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
  7. 07About ToolGPAWho made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

ToolGPA put this guide together from Momence’s own pages, its app-store listings and our grades. Every fact in it is on Momence’s page too, where it is kept up to date. Checked Oct 24, 2026.

Part 01 · Overview

Welcome

What it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first

2.4

GPA, above 6 of the 15 other salon, spa and studio booking apps we grade

Momence is studio software for yoga, Pilates, dance, cycling and other fitness businesses. It schedules classes, appointments, workshops and on-demand video, sells memberships and packs, and runs marketing from one customer record, with a two-way inbox and an AI agent that answers routine questions. Clients book through a free Momence app, and studios can pay for an app under their own brand.

To get you started, here are 8 things to know about Momence, taken from its own pages and our grades.

No rating for the business app is on record, since the App Store listing found is the client-facing app.
From our grade for ease of use
  1. 1

    Best for class booking and marketing for fitness studios

    Momence puts a studio's classes, appointments, memberships, on-demand video and marketing on one calendar and one client record, with an inbox where an AI agent answers routine questions.

  2. 2

    You can try it first

    Free trial started from the sign-up page; its length is not stated

  3. 3

    It runs on 3 platforms

    Web, iOS and Android.

  4. 4

    Classes, appointments and spot booking

    One calendar holds classes, appointments, workshops, events and space rentals, with capacity rules, staff assignment and clients picking their own spot or reformer.

  5. 5

    Memberships, packs and intro offers

    Sell unlimited or limited memberships, class packs, intro offers, gift cards and payment plans, with freezes, upgrades and failed-renewal fees.

  6. 6

    Inbox and AI agent

    Two-way SMS, email, in-app messages and Instagram and Facebook DMs land in one inbox, where an AI agent answers routine questions and handles eligible booking requests.

  7. 7

    A 2.4 GPA, above 6 of 15

    That is against the other salon, spa and studio booking apps we grade, on value, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.

  8. 8

    Keep it

    To replace Momence you would be making email sent in volume that still reaches the inbox. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.

Momence at a glance

Pricing
Free trial
Free plan
No
Free trial
Free trial started from the sign-up page; its length is not stated
Runs on
Web, iOS, Android
Made by
Xplor Momence
Category
Salon, Spa & Studio Booking
Our grade
2.4 GPA, fair

The report card

Best for class booking and marketing for fitness studios

Momence puts a studio's classes, appointments, memberships, on-demand video and marketing on one calendar and one client record, with an inbox where an AI agent answers routine questions. What holds it back: no price is published, the phone app is for clients only so staff work in a browser, and a branded app is $250 a month on top.

ToolGPA report cardMomenceGraded Oct 24, 2026
SubjectGradeComment
Value for moneyCNo price is published: Momence's pricing page asks you to book a call, and the price is only given there. The extras that do have prices add up: a branded app is $250 a month and automated bookkeeping $85.
Free plan and trialCNo free plan, but a free trial starts from the sign-up page. The listing doesn't say how long it lasts or whether a card is needed.
FeaturesBClasses, appointments, workshops and space rentals on one calendar with spot picking, memberships, packs and payment plans, an inbox with an AI agent, automated follow-ups, and on-demand video and courses. That covers the whole studio booking job.
Ease of useCNo rating for the business app is on record, since the App Store listing found is the client-facing app. You set up services, staff and payments before taking bookings.
Platforms and integrationsBWeb, plus a free client app for iPhone and Android, with Stripe, QuickBooks, Xero, Zoom, Zapier, Mailchimp, ClassPass and Kisi. Staff have no app of their own and work in a mobile browser, and there's no desktop app.
Grade point averageFair, out of 4.02.4

An A is worth 4 points, a B 3, a C 2, a D 1 and an F nothing. The GPA is the average of the five.

Who Momence is for

  • Fits if you run a yoga, Pilates, dance or cycling studio that sells memberships and class packs
  • Works for teachers who sell on-demand video or teacher trainings beside live classes

Who it is not for

  • Skip it if you want a price before talking to sales: Momence quotes on a call, and its trial length isn't stated
  • Not for you if your staff want their own phone app: the app is for clients, and staff use a mobile browser
  • Pricey if you want an app under your studio's name, at $250 a month on top of the subscription
  • Watch out: cards go through a new Stripe account at Stripe's fees, and automated bookkeeping for QuickBooks or Xero is $85 a month

Good to know

Good for

  • Yoga, Pilates, dance and cycling studios selling memberships and packs
  • Studios that want booking and marketing automation in one system
  • Teachers who also sell on-demand video or training courses

Worth knowing

  • Momence publishes no prices: its pricing page asks studios to book a call for a quote.
  • The iOS and Android app is for clients; staff work in a mobile browser. A branded app under the studio's name costs $250 a month on top of the subscription.
  • Card payments go through a new Stripe account connected to Momence, and Stripe's processing fees apply.
  • Some apps cost extra: Automated Bookkeeping for QuickBooks or Xero is $85 a month after a 30-day free trial.

Part 02 · Pricing

What it costs

Every plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved

Momence's current pricing could not be confirmed from its own site.

No price is published: Momence's pricing page asks you to book a call, and the price is only given there.
From our grade for value for money

We could not confirm Momence’s current prices from its own site, so this guide lists no plans. momence.com has them.

Part 03 · Features

What it does

Its main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it

3

Places it runs: Web, iOS and Android

Class booking, memberships and marketing for fitness studios. Here is what it does, as its own site describes it, and what it covers: marketing automation, email campaigns, AI support agent, business texting, online courses, appointment booking, class booking.

That covers the whole studio booking job.
From our grade for features
Classes, appointments and spot booking
One calendar holds classes, appointments, workshops, events and space rentals, with capacity rules, staff assignment and clients picking their own spot or reformer.
Memberships, packs and intro offers
Sell unlimited or limited memberships, class packs, intro offers, gift cards and payment plans, with freezes, upgrades and failed-renewal fees.
Inbox and AI agent
Two-way SMS, email, in-app messages and Instagram and Facebook DMs land in one inbox, where an AI agent answers routine questions and handles eligible booking requests.
Sequences and Spotfiller
Automated journeys follow up on intro offers, missed classes and lapsed members, and Spotfiller sends outreach to fill empty class spots.
On-demand video and courses
Build an on-demand video library and LMS-style courses, such as teacher trainings, to bundle with memberships or sell on their own.
Client app and website plugins
Clients book and pay in the free Momence app for iOS and Android or through schedule, booking and form plugins embedded on the studio's website.

Where it runs

  • Web
  • iOS
  • Android

What it works with

  • Stripe
  • QuickBooks
  • Xero
  • Zoom
  • Zapier
  • Mailchimp
  • ClassPass
  • Kisi

Momence is made by Xplor Momence.

Part 04 · Standing

Where it stands

Its grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own

6/15

Other salon, spa and studio booking apps it is graded above

Momence's GPA of 2.4 is higher than 6 of the 15 other salon, spa and studio booking apps we grade, and level with 5.

It stands best on features (B, above 3 of 15) and worst on ease of use (C, above 0).

Each grade against the category

Every bar is all 16 salon, spa and studio booking apps we grade, cut by the letter each got. Momence’s own letter is outlined.

  • CValue for moneyAbove 2 of 15
  • CFree plan and trialAbove 4 of 15
  • BFeaturesAbove 3 of 15
  • CEase of useAbove 0 of 15
  • BPlatforms and integrationsAbove 0 of 15

Keep it, or make your own?

Whether this is something you could build for yourself with an AI app builder, and what you would give up.

Keep it

To replace Momence you would be making email sent in volume that still reaches the inbox. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.

What you could make

  • Class booking, appointment booking and online courses: an app builder makes these well.

What you could not

  • Email sent in volume that still reaches the inbox.
  • Newsletters sent to thousands of people that still reach the inbox.
  • An AI model answering your customers from your own help articles.
  • Texts from a business number, registered with the carriers.
  • A real app for iOS and Android. Something home-made would be a web page.
  • It plugs into other products, Stripe, QuickBooks and Xero among them.
  • The depth: we grade its features B, which means it covers the whole job.

What this rests on. Momence’s listing: what it does, where it runs, what it plugs into and what it costs. It is a judgement about the kind of software this is. We have not built a replacement for it, and making your own means looking after it too. How we decide, and every tool’s verdict.

Part 05 · Alternatives

The alternatives

The tools it is most often weighed against, side by side

Arketa, Mindbody, WellnessLiving, Glofox and TeamUp

The 5 tools Momence is most often weighed against, with where each one differs from it.

  • 2.4GPA

    Arketa

    Free trial · from $49/mo

    Class booking, video library and marketing for fitness studios.

    • Momence also covers AI support agent and business texting.
    • Arketa also covers sMS marketing.
    Momence and Arketa compared in full
  • 2.2GPA

    Mindbody

    From $79/mo

    Studio, gym, spa and salon software with a consumer booking app.

    • Momence also covers AI support agent, business texting and online courses.
    • Mindbody also covers sMS marketing.
    Momence and Mindbody compared in full
  • 1.8GPA

    WellnessLiving

    From $62/mo

    Booking and management for gyms, studios, spas and salons.

    • Momence also covers marketing automation, AI support agent, business texting and online courses.
    • WellnessLiving also covers forms, sMS marketing and review collection.
    Momence and WellnessLiving compared in full
  • 2.0GPA

    Glofox

    Paid

    Gym and studio management with a branded member app.

    • Momence also covers business texting and online courses.
    Momence and Glofox compared in full
  • 2.4GPA

    TeamUp

    Free trial · from $119/mo

    Gym and studio booking software priced by active customers.

    • Momence also covers email campaigns, AI support agent, business texting and online courses.
    • TeamUp also covers forms.
    Momence and TeamUp compared in full

Part 06 · Questions

Quick answers

The questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two

10

Questions, each answered in a line or two

The short version of everything above, for when you only need the answer. Each one is told in full in its part of the guide.

Is Momence free?

No, Momence is a paid product, but you can try it first. Free trial started from the sign-up page; its length is not stated.

What platforms does Momence work on?

Momence is available on Web, iOS and Android.

Does Momence have a Windows app?

No Windows app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 24, 2026. Momence is listed for Web, iOS and Android.

Does Momence have a macOS app?

No macOS app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 24, 2026. Momence is listed for Web, iOS and Android.

Is Momence open source?

Momence is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 24, 2026.

What does Momence integrate with?

Momence's listing names Stripe, QuickBooks, Xero, Zoom, Zapier, Mailchimp, ClassPass and Kisi.

Who makes Momence?

Momence is made by Xplor Momence.

What are the alternatives to Momence?

The closest alternatives to Momence in our directory are Arketa, Mindbody, WellnessLiving, Glofox and TeamUp.

How does Momence compare with other salon, spa and studio booking apps?

Momence's GPA of 2.4 is higher than 6 of the 15 other salon, spa and studio booking apps we grade, and level with 5.

Could I make my own version of Momence?

To replace Momence you would be making email sent in volume that still reaches the inbox.

Where this guide comes from

The prices, plans, platforms and features were read from Momence’s own pages on Oct 24, 2026, and the grades were given on Oct 24, 2026. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from Momence's own pages on 24 October 2026. Not based on using the product, and shorter than our full reviews.

Every tool we list gets five grades, A to F, each with its reason, and a GPA that averages them. How each is decided is at toolgpa.com/grades. This guide is ToolGPA’s own work; it is not made, paid for or approved by Xplor Momence. Prices change, so check momence.com before you buy.

Part 07 · About

About ToolGPA

Who made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

3,189

Tools graded, in 94 categories

ToolGPA grades software the way a school report grades a pupil: five subjects, a letter for each with the reason written beside it, and a GPA that averages them. Prices, plans and platforms are read from each maker’s own pages and dated, so you always know how fresh a figure is.

Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Every tool on the site has a guide like this one, free to download and pass on. It all lives at toolgpa.com.

  • 3,189

    tools graded

  • 94

    categories

  • 426

    price changes on record

  • 579

    apps priced in 12 countries

What else is on toolgpa.com

Scan for the live page

Prices and grades as they are today

Quoting this guide?

Please name ToolGPA and link to the live page, so readers can check the figures for themselves:

ToolGPA, "Momence: The Insider's Guide", checked Oct 24, 2026. https://toolgpa.com/tools/momence

Know someone choosing between salon, spa and studio booking apps?

Send them this guide: toolgpa.com/tools/momence/guide

ToolGPA elsewhere: youtube.com/@toolgpa

See our other guides

The best-graded salon, spa and studio booking apps after Momence, each with an Insider's Guide of its own.

ToolGPA

Choosing software? Every tool graded, every price dated.

Compare tools at toolgpa.com ›

Everything in this guide is ToolGPA’s own summary of what Momence’s pages, its app-store listings and public reviews said on the dates shown. Grades are our judgement under the rules at toolgpa.com/grades. Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Momence is a trademark of its owner, and this guide is not made, paid for or approved by Xplor Momence. Prices and plans change: check momence.com before you buy.